We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Silva

356 reviews
Save
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good49%
  • Average28%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(41 reviews)
“luggage handler”(2 reviews)
“croissants”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Concierge
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (356)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Locanda Silva
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
25
73
56
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
73
56
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationluggage handlercroissantsmark's squarebasic hotelno elevatorhotel is perfectcentral locationtop floorfew minutes walkbreakfast is servednice breakfastst markssan marcogrand canaleurosbasin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Price was right, location even better, just a few short blocks from Piazza San Marco. Our room for 3 was plain, but we were only there for sleeping, so served its purpose. Breakfasts were ample, saving us pricier lunch choices while out sightseeing. Friendly staff.

Thank Will K
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stayed here at the end of April 2016 and we couldn't have asked for a better stay, It was easy to find (we used google maps as Venice is full of little streets) and we were very impressed with our room. We had an...More

Thank Deborah8386
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely welcome and the location is perfect. Four minutes from St Marks Square. The rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast continental but plenty of it. Helpful staff and a wonderful canal view from room one. Beware of mosquitos because of canal side location. Would definitely...More

Thank leighmal
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I wanted a budget centrall place in Venezia for my 2 nights stay on my own. The location was far better than expected, the bathroom outside the room was new, and the shabby taste of the 80' s in the room and the rest as...More

1  Thank Andersson
Reviewed 29 February 2016

For this pice and stars this hotel is perfect! The location is top- in the center of the city. But a little bit far away from the main statin ( from which you can reach the airoport). The room is clean and not so small...More

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank 986anastasiap
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456735
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Castello
Castello is the largest of the six sestieri
(districts), and the only one not facing onto the
Grand Canal. More than half of Castello is situated
within Arsenale, the naval base, which occupies over
one-fifth the area of Venice. This gentrified maritime
neighbourhood feels busy but casual. Castello’s side
streets are laid back, with small boats lining canals
criss-crossed by laundry. Semiannual exhibitions add a
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mona E
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Merinepaul | Reviewed this property |
If you want to use public transport use the bus to piazzale roma. Then catch the vaporetto to San Marco. From there it's a short walk. Travel light with luggage on wheels.
0
Votes
Elaine C
17 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Merinepaul | Reviewed this property |
No kettle and TV, but I think they will be happy to provide you with a hair dryer. But do send them a mail in advance. They replied promptly to my emails. Merine
0
Votes
Elaine C
17 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Locanda S | Property representative |
Dear customer, the reservation of a room includes bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bath towels and the first floor will find a kettle and will use it with the help of the person who at that time will be at reception. We hope... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"2nd floor rooms Are relatively quiet"
Read review
"They are all good however no lift means you would be better served with a lower floor if you struggle with..."
Read review
"when the client is a senior citizen, as for the 3rd floor at least."
Read review
"Because of the steep stairs there is no good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing