Relais Histo'

Relais Histo'

Via Santandrea Circummarpiccolo, 74123, Taranto Italy
Traveller (1090)
Il Cafe d'Histo Restaurant at the Relais Histo'
Dining (206)
Exlusive
Room & Suite (119)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 20 hotels in Taranto
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Histo Relais Culti is a new luxury hotel which has been built by carefully restoring an abandoned medieval manor and farmhouse of great historical importance, also due to the presence of an ancient Roman aqueduct. People have lived here since ancient Roman times. The Basilica of SS Pietro and Andrea, which dates back to 1st century AD, has been very carefully restored as well, and today it is a wonderful frame where it is possible to organize meetings, special events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle tours
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
1,209Review19Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 811
  • 230
  • 80
  • 43
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Felipe P wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and me stayed at Histo as a “couples retreat” and we could not be happier with the service, the place and its surroundings. From Clara at the restaurant to the front desk staff and everyone we have met the service is impeccable and friendly. And the Masseria is one of the most gorgeous places we have ever stayed in Europe! What an amazing and beautiful place. I strongly recommend this place for couples or even families, as next time we will bring our little one
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We used this location as basis for 45min / one hour trips to Aberobello, Matera and Locorotondo....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RelaisHisto Taranto, Direttore generale at Relais Histo'
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Dear guest thank you very much for your review and for recommend us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful place. We will wait you next time with your little one. See you soon. - Media & Communication Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ingconti wrote a review Jul 2023
Province of Monza and Brianza, Italy
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there at the end of June 2023.
We chose it from advices and comparing other (starred) resort in Puglia.
This resort is a bit out of luxury circles, but it is very valuable.
From site it seemed nice and from earlier contacts via our travel agency
concierge appeared gentle and efficient, even if their response time was not so smart.
We arranged to fly from Linate to Bari, as railway if out of question, too much time and travel ca be a nightmare.
Place is an ancient convent with old sone walls, all sorrunded by fields and olive plants.
Rooms as been revamped recently and are very spacious, even it some details are not so cared: for example (bad to say... but it's very important anyway...) the toilet was broken: waitrerss did not see it preparing the room, we signalled to concierge and they fixed quicky.
TV was not functiioning as antennas were out of service: concierge did all its best to fix, with no success... but t least we can see streaming. ;(
To sum, up we did appreciate their effort and passion for their resort.
To return to resort, the garden is very nice and cared, the pool si nice and cared, with much space between seats.
The gem is the SPA: spacious, with many different rooms and massages solution.
We di appreciate in particular the people working there: they are all from nearby and the loved their county: usually other famous SPAs (where we were) employ foreign young people that of course cannot communicate the passion for the place as they do not live there.
The did eat at local restaurant: gentle people and nice rural product, but the level is not comparable to a starred restaurant: it's a pity for a such nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: very quiet. nice to have rest.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean-Yves M wrote a review Nov 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A quiet and relaxing stay.
Everything is great starting from reception, food, spa and room.
Gluten free and lactose free is purpose on breakfast and during the day.
Amazing wellness
Great place if you want to rest.

All the dishes are refined
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RelaisHisto Taranto, Direttore generale at Relais Histo'
Responded Nov 11, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the stay and services in our hotel. Happy to have you here again for another amazing experience. Do not hesitate to contact us. Media & Communication Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KenNYC150 wrote a review Feb 2023
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here one night on our trip through Puglia and were delighted to see how this hotel was architectural beautiful.
Location: A bit off the beaten track.
Facility: Beautiful architecture, but very spread out. There is a spa, but we weren’t able to schedule a massage because everything was booked by non hotel guests.
Room: Very large and spacious in a ultra modern taste. Bathroom was good with a huge double headed shower, but we found it difficult to figure out what controlled what. We were also confused by the HVAC because there was a control panel on the wall that didn’t work. It wasn’t until I discovered the the remote that I was able to control the heat.
Food: We ate dinner at the restaurant and was very disappointed by the food and service. There was a large group having dinner and it appeared we were being forced through the meal to get us out before large group showed up.
Service: overall the front desk service was very good, but the lack of service in the restaurant and spa was below par.

While this hotel bills itself as a spa, it operates more like a group hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you plan to use the spa, call before you arrive to book any spa facilities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bvh wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The mistakes: our room did not have electricity on arrival, our toilet did not stop flushing, the AC didn’t work at all, there is a total lack of maintenance and the food at lunch was the absolute worst (we had a raw burger 3 times, nothing was freshly made)!!!
Please do not waiste your money here. This hotel is not worth 5 stars.

Btw: Carla is the only one who knows what she did in that hotel, you deserve a raise!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carl A wrote a review Sep 2022
Antwerp, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although this is an historical site, the employees are only employeer and not interested in more. The relay is luxurious and has everything. Spa, wellness, restaurant, and correct service. The food is splendid. Thé environment also. It is a Pearl. Too bad that my quest for the historical information has not been fulfilled
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RelaisHisto Taranto, Direttore generale at Relais Histo'
Responded Oct 1, 2022
Dear Carl, thank you very much for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our services in our Relais. Happy to have you here again as our guest for a new experience and serve you better. Media & Communication Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lspigt wrote a review Oct 2016
Bievre, Belgium
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I just arrived in my room and am already looking for another hotel and leave thus unfriendly place. Cold welcome, humid and smelly room. And we have just been informed there wes no place at the spa nor massage during our stay, seriously? Avoid at all cost. (The building and garden is really beautiful)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronaldo A wrote a review Jul 2016
Sao Paulo, SP
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed 2 nights at this hotel and right after our departure we noticed that we have forgotten my wife's purse. Calling the hotel, a front desk employee - Alessandra - confirmed that the purse was found. She asked for an e-mail with instructions for an expedite shipment but to our surprise, and after dozen attempts to call the hotel, they said that it was a mistake. Our feeling is that some one from the hotel staff decided to keep the purse, wallet, mobile phone and money. So far, we have not been contacted by the hotel management and did not succeed in contacting them by phone - completely unresponsive. Terrible experience and we recommend to stay avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JDCH wrote a review Oct 2012
Clarens, Switzerland
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
What a disappointment after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and checking their website...

We arrived at 13:35, a bit in a hurry as we knew that the hotel only serve lunch until 14:00. I had sent them several emails to be sure they could prepare some food for my 2 year old child during our stay. When we arrived, we were told that the kitchen was closed and that they could not prepare anything for our son, they were quite unpleasant and told us that this hotel was not a place to stay with babies!

We were then taken to our room which was spacious for sure, but it was dirty, sofa was stained, the floor hadn't been cleaned, horrible stains on the bathroom floor and on the (walled) terrace and the mattresses of the sunbeds outside were also filthy, windows hadn't been cleaned for a long time, etc...

We headed to the bar next to the swimming pool, the waiter was rude to us, the food was expensive and tasteless. The motor of the swimming pool made such a noise we quickly finished our lunch and decided to leave for good this terrible hotel. Even though we had to pay one night, we decided to leave straight away.

On the way to the parking, there was litter around the plants and the trees.

Also to be told the hotel is right next to the highway, noise is disturbing and next to an electrical center...

The staff was so unpleasant, really a terrible memory, I would definitely not recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro B, Direttore at Relais Histo'
Responded Nov 5, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for spending your time writing a review about our hotel, even if, without any photos, we never could connect your description to Relais Histò. You arrived before check-in time, that usually is 14:00, but you could the same occupy the room, having a lot of time at your disposal because our restaurant close at 14:30, contrarily to what you wrote before. I also remember you that we have a wonderful snack bar that can offer you a furnished menu a la carte so that you can lunch during the closing time of the main restaurant. All the published photos regard the external part of the hotel or the parking area and it is really obvious that this is not coherent to what you describe and connect on your room. It has no sense to photo the garbage of the parking! It is most important for me to inform you that the high way is 25 km far from us and that here there is no electrical central. The quietness and the high quality of the sleep are the most significant item of our hotel, that make it a wonderful place for all kind of family, form the couples to family with babies. The only “noise” that a guest can hear are those of the nature! Our staff have as common quality the kindness and the hospitality and no one answered you in the way you told because this is not adequate to our services. If you are going to be our guest again, it will be a pleasure for us to show you what I write before. Best regards. Alessandro Baccaro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Le_Drey wrote a review Jul 2015
Paris, France
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went twice at Relais Histo’ in august 2014
The location of this resort is very remote but easy to reach and to find from the highway. So if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sun by the (large) pool, this is the place to go.
Taranto is a twenty minute drive from there and it the only interesting civilization you'll see around.
The place is gorgeous with a mixture of an ancient Masseria and modern design. At night, it’s just amazing inside and outside since it it’s just dark all around it. The place is well maintained and the staff is doing the job. Everybody is nice and relax. No rush at all !
Food on site is average witch is a pity for this region where you can usually eat very good simple food for a very good price. The snack by the pool is not worth it at all : no imagination, just basic stuff.
Breakfast is simple but nice.
The airport, Matera, Alberobello, Lecce are an hour drive away and worth seeing. Try the beaches on the south west coast, they are breathtaking: the water is like in the Maldives. Although expect quite some driving on small roads to reach those beaches.
The SPA is huge and the staff is very very nice even if english is not spoken. But they try to and the job is done anyway!
It’s not a five star place like they claim to be but, again, the place and the staff do their best to make your stay a very relaxing experience in a truly beautiful place.
Will be back again !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona J asked a question Aug 2017
Guildford, United Kingdom6 contributions
How much is the airport transfer and how long does it take ?
Answer from Relais Histò
Taranto, Italy
Dear Fiona, Brindisi is € 110,00 Bari is € 130.00 One way with our Maserati Ghibli Regards,
Fiona J asked a question Aug 2017
Guildford, United Kingdom6 contributions
How long is the transfer from the airport and how much does it cost ? Thank you
Marina di Ginosa, Italy184 contributions26 helpful votes
Il mare e vicinissimo lo si vede andando in struttura. Che io sappia però in quella zona non ci sono stabilimenti balneari in quanto si affaccia sul mar Piccolo ,utilizzato soprattutto per l allevamento di crostacei.
LucYegle asked a question Dec 2018
Palagiano, Italy52 contributions18 helpful votes
Vorrei sapere se c’è un servizio baby sitting?
Answer from Franco S
112 contributions49 helpful votes
Non so mi dispiace
Answer from 873Nicky
Milan, Italy76 contributions68 helpful votes
Scusi il ritardo nella risposta. La Spa è sempre esclusa ed il prezzo della camera varia a seconda della stagione e della disponibilità. Consiglio di contattare la struttura
ingconti wrote a tip Jul 2023
Province of Monza and Brianza, Italy1,709 contribution325 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"very quiet. nice to have rest."
Read full review
KenNYC150 wrote a tip Feb 2023
New York City, New York233 contributions177 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you plan to use the spa, call before you arrive to book any spa facilities."
Read full review
Felipe P wrote a tip Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada56 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We used this location as basis for 45min / one hour trips to Aberobello, Matera and Locorotondo. Also, make sure to try the Tayga Beach Club"
Read full review
spideyep7- Cathy wrote a tip Jun 2019
ct7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The suites were beautiful with a private balcony and outside shower and 2 bathrooms one with a luxurious tub and the other with a shower ."
Read full review
Michèle wrote a tip Apr 2018
San Francisco, California15 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a view of the sea"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Taranto area.
PRICE RANGE
C$481 - C$673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
histo s. pietro sul mar piccolo relais culti hotel taranto
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of TarantoTaranto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Relais Histo' - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Relais Histo'
Which popular attractions are close to Relais Histo'?
Nearby attractions include MoSA - Mostra Storica Artigiana presso l'Arsenale Militare Marittimo (6.8 km), Castello Aragonese (7.9 km), and Jonian Dolphin Conservation (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Relais Histo'?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Relais Histo'?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Relais Histo'?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Relais Histo'?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Relais Histo'?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gourmet - Pizza Concept, Moleque, and La Bonne Excuse - Only Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Relais Histo'?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Relais Histo'?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Relais Histo' offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Relais Histo'?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Relais Histo'?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Brasini (5.4 km), Necropoli di Via Marche (7.4 km), and Parrocchia di San Francesco di Paola (7.1 km).
All Taranto HotelsTaranto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TarantoHotels near Relais Histo'
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars