Hotel Daniela

Hotel Daniela

Via Salvo d'Acquisto 13 Lama, 74122, Taranto Italy
Traveller (15)
Dining (7)
Suite
Room & Suite (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#11 of 20 hotels in Taranto
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
L'Hotel Daniela prestigioso 4 stelle in Taranto, splendida citta che si affaccia sulle coste del mare Jonio, e ubicato in una tranquilla zona residenziale a due passi dalla citta e contemporaneamente a poche centinaia di metri dal mare e dalle splendide spiagge della costa salentina. Dall'Hotel Daniela si possono raggiungere in tempi brevi tutte le piu importanti mete pugliesi di interesse storico, artistico e culturale per un soggiorno davvero indimenticabile. La struttura vanta 11 residence e 42 meravigliose suite, eleganti,spaziose e moderne, dotate di ambienti climatizzati, frigobar, Tv Led 32" Full HD, radio, connessione internet wireless, cassetta di sicurezza; l'Hotel e inoltre fornito di una splendida sala colazioni, di un moderno american-bar e di una bellissima sala congressi, nonche del garage video controllato. Nei nostri ambienti sobri e raffinati gli ospiti potranno trovare il comfort, la funzionalita e la qualita per un piacevole soggiorno, inoltre avranno a disposizione 24 ore su 24 un personale attento, discreto e costantemente a disposizione per soddisfare ogni loro richiesta.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

Via Salvo d'Acquisto 13 Lama, 74122, Taranto Italy
Name/address in local language
151Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 47
  • 23
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GeoW wrote a review Jul 2019
Uckfield, United Kingdom38 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel Daniela is very nice. My room was made up of a lounge with settee, TV, table. There were wardrobes in both the bedroom and lounge. The ensuite bathroom was a good size. The hotel is 'out of town' in a rather unloved area. This is similar to a of cities and towns in southern Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms at the front should have a sea view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy F wrote a review Jan 2015
Hull, Massachusetts18 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2014: Spacious, clean bedrooms/suite, fabulous bathroom. Well designed foyer with large sized reliefs depicting the history of Taranto. Pleasant dining areas and first meal of the day was impressive.
Most important was the greeting we received by Narzena at the front desk including timely tourist information.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Simone Flori wrote a review Jan 2024
Fontechiari, Italy103 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed in better 4 star hotels. It does not provide lunches or dinners, only bed and breakfast. Cleanliness is normal, covered parking, room 103 x 2 people is quite large. Friendly staff, the breakfast buffet is not very rich. There are few options for places to eat in the vicinity. There is much better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
amcilraith wrote a review Aug 2017
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia13 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were visiting friends who are from Taranto and they reserved this hotel for us. It has been a very hot summer and the hotel's A/C wasn't working. It was a very hot and sweaty first night. Of course they didn't communicate the source of the problem and said they will check the room. I complained again and that's when they finally said the system was broken. Later that day they distributed small fans to use in the room. Our shower door was also off the track (which we fixed ourselves) and the refrigerator was broken. They would not fix this problem. At checkout they wanted to charge full price but after complaining again they gave a small discount. Our Italian friends said we were robbed, stating it is a classic case of poor management in Taranto. With all that said, the breakfast was great and the room was clean and spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniela A, Proprietario at Hotel Daniela
Responded Aug 22, 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to say that we are very sorry about the air conditioning issue. We did our best to solve the problem during your stay and we tried be helpful as we can giving you the fan and offering a discount at check out. Anyway, the air conditioning system has been repaired just after your departure and now is fully working as usual. We did not receive any complain about the other problems you wrote about. If we did, we would consider a room change to make you feel more comfortable during your holiday in Taranto. Hoping to have you as our guest again, best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniela A wrote a review Sep 2023
Florence, Italy5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Daniela hotel with my husband and daughter and we had a very good time. Spacious rooms with comfortable wardrobes and very clean. Breakfast varies from sweet to savory and, although there is a machine, Antonio is there who, upon request, serves coffee and cappuccino from the bar. We had a great time, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NY_PA_1964 wrote a review Aug 2023
New York City, New York9 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm sorry to have to leave a negative review because the hotel staff is very kind and helpful and really does everything to make up for the shortcomings of the structure.
Unfortunately, however, these shortcomings are indisputable and very significant and emerged clearly during an eight-night stay in a Master room from 5 to 13 August.
To begin with, it is incomprehensible how this hotel can be classified as a four star. The structure is old - it feels like a dive into the 70s/80s inside - and in desperate need of renovation. Our Master residence was very spacious with lots of wardrobes and other furniture to store our stuff but all very dated and of modest make. The room did not have any equipment now common in hotels of this category in Italy and abroad. Just a hairdryer and an old safe with a mechanical key, heavy and bulky. No bathrobes or slippers. Poor quality towels. Not even the paper handkerchiefs that are ubiquitous in all hotels around the world. As soon as we arrived we asked if it was possible to have an iron and ironing board but the answer was negative because "previous customers had broken the iron and for safety reasons the hotel no longer provided it". Shortly after arriving we discovered that the sockets on all our electrical sockets were ruined and needed to be replaced. The work was done quickly and well but that means they were old and no one had checked them before we arrived. The lift is unique, very small, and used both by customers and by service staff and by a team of workers who are doing work in some areas of the hotel. The result is long waits and, often, the decision to take the stairs, even with luggage, instead of waiting for the elevator.
The rooms do not have any modern “digital” equipment. In addition to the safe with mechanical key and no code, the air conditioners are old-fashioned and analogue, the same goes for the keys to access the room. There is no "do not disturb" button.
The breakfast, included in the price of the room, is really modest, the kind with plastic tubs with Nutella and jam so to speak. The croissants, fresh fruit and some cakes were not bad but there were no healthy options (non-cow milk, granola, muesli, etc.) as is now common in many hotels. And, finally, the most serious shortcoming, at least for us who were in Taranto also to work in smart working, is a Wi-Fi that works well practically only in the hotel lobby and very badly in the rooms. In the end we decided to stay at the Daniela for the entire duration of our booking instead of changing hotels, without paying penalties as we had agreed with the very kind hotel manager, because we didn't feel like repacking and moving and we made do using our personal phones as hotspots but, I repeat, this Wi-Fi problem is a very serious one.
In conclusion, if we were to return to Taranto and if the hotel was still as it is now, we would go elsewhere. If the hotel were radically renovated and modernized while maintaining the same friendly staff, we would be happy to give it another chance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Taranto area.
PRICE RANGE
C$142 - C$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of TarantoTaranto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Daniela - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Daniela
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Daniela?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia di Tramontone (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Daniela?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Daniela?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Daniela?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Daniela?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Daniela?
Conveniently located restaurants include Springfield, Dalla Padella Alla Brace, and Old West.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Daniela?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Daniela offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Daniela?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Daniela?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Necropoli di Via Marche (7.0 km), Torre dell'orologio di Pulsano (7.5 km), and Palazzo Latagliata (1.3 km).
Is Hotel Daniela accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Taranto HotelsTaranto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TarantoHotels near Hotel Daniela
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars