We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Speraesole

Show Prices
#16 of 40 Hotels in Olbia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Speraesole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was one of the most hospitable, relaxing, comfortable and friendly hotels I have stayed at within this category. We had a fantastic time and will visit whenever an opportunity arose needing a beach holiday! Giovanni was very very helpful as the receptionist in guiding us for places / beaches to visit, where to eat and sorting out transactional issues....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msiddiqui79
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and for appreciating how welcoming our staff are. We have a fantastic team who we are very proud of and I have also passed on your lovely comment to our receptionist Giovanna. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes, Sara Porcu F.O.Manager

essex
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Firstly the staff were all very pleasant, the location is a bit out of the way of everything. If you want to visit Olbia you really have to go by car. If you go by taxi its 30 euros each way. Quite an expensive visit for a day trip. The hotel restaurant we ate in twice, and the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markangie
Hinnerup, Denmark
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel boasts 4 stars, but 3 would be more appropriate. On the positive side: very friendly staff in the reception. Very nice pool area (but no towels, so do bring your own). Negative side: far away from everything so do not go there unless you have a car. Uninspired breakfast (boring would be a better word). Rooms worn down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Econau
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed with my extended family ( 9 in total ) august 2016 . We had 3 of their superior rooms overlooking the pool and sea in the distance 101 and 103 were the best of the 3 . Rooms were spotlessly cleaned every day . Good quality TV in room but no good if you cannot speak italian ! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a week here in Aug What's good Staff - very friendly Pool area was great with plenty of sun loungers Breakfast Location - as long as you have a car Shuttle bus to beach Rooms cleaned every day Free car parking Small village location and close to several restaurants What could be better Wifi - only works in reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ev01965
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The location is not great at all ... Facing a road ! The rooms are okish... A little bit old I have to say but nothing fancy! The employees are nice and polite trying their best to accommodate you, which is definitely the best point of this hotel. The rooms are clean as well. As for the breakfast.... Hum not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you left unhappy with your stay. Our apologies for the wi-fi but I can guarantee you, we have invested a lot of money in improving the internet connection. However, the signal has unfortunately remained weak . Since a couple of months ago we have bought some internet drives to enhance the wi fi...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel is ideal if you have a car as they offer free parking. The rooms are a comfortable size with manicured gardens throughout and a private terrace with your room. Unfortunately the internet is zero access anywhere but the breakfast room and reception area. They are using ADSL internet (one up from dial up!!) which only provides good connection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbieMegaTraveller
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you left unhappy with your stay. Our apologies for the wi-fi but I can guarantee you, we have invested a lot of money in improving the internet connexion. However, the signal has unfortunately remained weak . Since a couple of months ago we have bought some internet drives to enhance the wi fi...

Hayle
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This hotel is absolutely fantastic value for money. Our room was very large for the three of us. It was spotlessly clean and was cleaned every day. The pool area is stunningly beautiful with a shallow kid's pool being the highlight of my 5-year-old son's holiday. We met some lovely people at the hotel who also spoke very highly of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review

Dear Kevin T, thank you for your very kind review and I am so pleased to hear you left with such a good impression of the hotel and the team there looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you plan your holidays In Sardinia. Kind Regards, Sara Porcu F.O.Manager

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed at Sperasole for 5 days in June and we were very pleasantly surprised how beautiful and good it was. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The town of Olbia was small, but cute and it had 2-3 good Restaurants in walking distance for lazy evenings. You will probably need a car though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review

Dear Simon A, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Sardinia! Kind Regards Sara Porcu F.O.Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I stayed here July 2016 with my grown up daughters. The pool area is stunning and very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are more than adequate and spotlessly clean with housekeeping leaving fresh towels etc daily. There was a good choice for breakfast and the Fish restaurant is very good food and very reasonably priced. The wifi is hopeless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppydog66
sara p, Responsabile reception at Speraesole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope the hotel staff to be as polite as your recent stay but more friendly in your next visit to our property. We aim for perfection and act on all feedback we receive. Thank you for the lovely review and hopefully see you again in the future!...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olbia hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#8 of 40 in Olbia
252 reviews
6.4 km away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
883 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Ollastu Residence
6.3 km away
The Pelican Beach Resort & Spa - Adults Only
8.0 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Speraesole

Address: Viale Multa Maria 33 | Loc Murta Maria, 07026, Olbia, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Olbia
Price Range: $61 - $1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Speraesole 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Speraesole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Speraesole Hotel Olbia
Speraesole Olbia, Sardinia
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Olbia
#11 Romantic Hotel in Olbia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Olbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Speraesole staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Speraesole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior room with view of the pool, instead of road facing.”
 of 5 bubbles msiddiqui79, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles 4ianp, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with a terrace are best”
  • Wardrobe, TV & desk
  • View from private terrace of room
  • Shower
  • Private terrace
  • Chest of drawers & chair made of metal (you can't sit on it)
  • Bed
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles BarbieMegaTraveller, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a little extra pay you can have a great view to the swimming pool, garden and sea”
 of 5 bubbles kristianh980, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room in the main building looking towards the rear.”
  • Room 507 Speraesole Hotel Sardinia.
  • Bathroom 507 Speraesole Hotel Sardinia.
 of 5 bubbles ItsLeavy, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay