We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is technically not a b&b,rooms above the reception 4 in total are other rooms are separate all round about 1 is a loverly an apartment,if you are like us we only use rooms for sleeping and showering,obviously you want somewhere clean and it is.as for breakfast can't say we did not include it,the reception is very good staff spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerrycanuk2003
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Hello , Thank you for your review. It was a big pleasure and i hope to see you soon :) A big kiss Giulia

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

B&B Globetrotter Catania was the perfect location for me. It's in the center, but still few minutes from the main square, shops, bars and nightlife... nice atmosphere, staff,... i love the city! i will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VandanaVila
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Hello Vandana, Thank you for your review. It was a big pleasure and i hope to see you soon :) A big kiss Giulia

Bath
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Undoubtedly in a good location for the centre and felt very safe. However we found our room (number 4) to be very cramped for two people and the bed took up practically the whole room. The room lacked bedside tables and drawers for clothes. There was a very small desk with a chair but no space to pull chair out.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
Daniele R, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Dear Claire, the room is according italian low big enough for 2 people, anyay when we are not so busy we like to upgrade our reservation and giving to our guest bigger ones even ith the kitchen inside. We try to keep our rooms in perfect condition so we do like that our guests say us during their stay any...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I spent five amazing days in Catania, mainly thanks to Globetrotter. The B&B itslef is really comfortable and clean. The staff at the reception was super nice and helpful, always made sure to enquire how we were and to offer us the best places to eat or visit. They organised us an Etna tour as well which was spectacular. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gergő M
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Hello Gergo, Thanks for the review and for these beautiful words. We are really so happy that you enjoyed you time in globetrotter, and we are even more happy that you have been fine with us. We hope to see you soon A big hug Giulia

Szeged, Hungary
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I can't possibly speak high enough of the staff of Globetrotter. In general, it is not that common for employees in a B&B to speak good english, but in Globetrotter, it wasn't the case. Moreover, I rarely meet such nice and helpful people like the ones working in Globetrotter. They really made surethat we got all comfort, assistance and advise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BalintHaska
Daniele R, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

thanks for all nice words and compliments but I will add that staff speak at the B&B Catania Globetrotter speak not only english but fluent spanish, good french and even some german!

Nitra Region, Slovakia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

After bad experiences in Catania we didn't have high hopes to find nice and affordable accommodation but Globetrotter was the best of our holiday in Catania. The room was nice, spacious and clean for a reasonable price right in the center and we felt very SAFE here!!! The staff speaks perfect English which is not common here at all and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronika F
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Hello Veronika, Thanks for the review and for these beautiful words. We are really so happy that you enjoyed you time in globetrotter, and we are even more happy that you have been fine with us. We hope to see you soon A big hug Giulia

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I had an amazing stay in Catania thanks to the Globetrotter B&B! The location was perfect and easy to find. Right near Ursino Castle and just a quick walk through an incredible daily fish market to the Duomo square. My room was great, nice shower, comfortable bed, Wi-Fi and even a little balcony. I am a solo traveller and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindsay729
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Hello :) Thank you for your review, it was a big pleasure for us! I'm happy that you enjoyed the city and you time in the b&b. I hope to see you soon Thank you Giulia

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My visit in Catania wouldn´t be that great if I had not stayed at B&B Globetrotter. First of all, is really easy to get there. The location is awesome, lots of lovely places around it (bars, restaurants, churches, tourists places and even the train station is not that far). Secondly, the attention that I received since when I booked was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tulio P
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Hello Tullio, Thanks for the review and for these beautiful words. We are really so happy that youenjoyed you time in globetrotter, and we are even more happy that you have been fine with us. We hope to see you soon A big hug Giulia

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Excellent location and very nice place to stay. Staff was really really friendly and positive. We can fully recommend this B&B. We didn't eat he breakfast as main square is located minutes walk from B&B :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waldemaralgrzym
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Hi Waldemar Thank you very much for this review and we hope to see you soon in Catania again. Giuliana :)

Reviewed 26 June 2016

I spend a couple of days on March and I loved everything (B&B and city). The staff were so friendly and helpful, in particular Giula.The room is simple but very clean. The B&B is so close the city center and you can enjoy on foot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolina N
DaniGlobetrotter, Responsabile reception at Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania, responded to this review

Hello Carolina, Thank you for your review. It was a big pleasure and i hope to see you soon :) A big kiss Giulia

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Hotel Villa Romeo
#4 of 49 in Catania
485 reviews
Centro Catania
Liberty Hotel
Liberty Hotel
#1 of 49 in Catania
712 reviews
UNA Hotel Palace
#2 of 49 in Catania
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gattopardo House
#18 of 275 in Catania
122 reviews
B&B Palazzo Bruca Catania
#4 of 275 in Catania
77 reviews
Centro Catania
5 Balconi
5 Balconi
#6 of 275 in Catania
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
B&B Catania Globetrotter is an antique building that has been recently renovated. It’s located in the historical center of Catania, in Sicily, between the old fish market and Ursino castle, 200m from the Dome, cathedral and Via Etnea. You will find a hotel quality and warm homely atmosphere. Globetrotter B & B is within walking distance from main monuments, restaurants, pubs, and discos. The BnB is 15 minutes from the airport by car and 5 minutes from railway station and port. Our rooms are very comfortable with the following facilities: en-suite bathroom, air conditioning, TV, DVD, free wireless, regular internet, and hairdryer. Our b&b rents independent apartments in Sicily. They have kitchen, bathroom, air conditioning, TV, DVD, HiFi, internet Wifi and hairdryer in the historical center of Catania. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania

Address: Vicolo della Lanterna, 14, 95121 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania Sicily, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bed & Breakfast Globetrotter Catania staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above reception are up stairs the apartment is upstairs so may not be good for some people.”
 of 5 bubbles gerrycanuk2003, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 not recommended at this time”
 of 5 bubbles Blubblebut, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are up stair cases. Rooms on courtyard side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles J-J-JessieTay, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are apartments option as well.”
  • Our room
  • Our bathroom
  • Our bed
 of 5 bubbles shyllas, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Family rooms are available. We once had an apartment and had a hotel room on another visit.”
 of 5 bubbles Mixa2014, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay