We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Via Vittorio Emanuele 310, 90134, Palermo, Sicily Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (372)
Dining (80)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 113 hotels in Palermo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa welcomes its guests in a relaxing and restoring dimension. Elegant Design Hotel minimally furnished, thanks to its relaxing atmosphere and its central location, it is the ideal place both for business travelers and for those who want to explore the city center. Our exclusive SPA, with its wellness programs and consisting of sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi, combined to the tasteful dishes coming from the excellent cuisine of our restaurant "Locanda del Gusto", will make you live an unforgettable experience in the heart of Palermo. In the Beauty Center you will find several thermal beauty services: manicure, pedicure, wax, face cleaning, face treatments, body treatments, massages. At the SPA Wellness Center a personalized Hammam will await you; there, special body treatments will amplify their effects in a comfortable space reserved for our guest, with the constant assistance of our professional staff for every chosen program.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
VIP room facilities
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
1013Reviews22Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 424
  • 350
  • 148
  • 49
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
notsowickedwitch wrote a review Nov 2023
New Jersey69 contributions96 helpful votes
This hotel is in an absolutely perfect location in Palermo, a few steps away from the four corners, where so much happens. The hotel itself is lovely, the staff is attentive and gracious. Everything is perfect. We had a wonderful breakfast there too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brasseur wrote a review Oct 2023
Santa Rosa, California38 contributions10 helpful votes
Great location. Beautiful property. Delightful setting in interior courtyard for breakfast and breakfast was a feast ---- bacon, scrambled eggs, charcuterie, remarkably good pastries both savory and sweet from in-house chef, wonderfully prepared fresh fruit. Espresso based coffee served promptly. Front desk staff helped with train schedule to get to Cefalu and welcomed us warmly. We had no car to park and did not use the spa or the restaurant so cannot comment on those services but we found our small room to be well appointed with amenities that we like (tea kettle, safe, space for hanging and folded clothes, nightstands with adequate electrical outlets) and the bath was immaculate (though we would have appreciated more counter space or a shelf or stool). We walked everywhere from this location and claimed Piazza Bellini as our own!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
peter brooks wrote a review May 2023
14 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel has been well remodelled/redesigned and is in a great central location for the sites. We would certainly consider returning. What does not work is the restaurant which is a separate operation whose staff convey all the sense of not being interested in the hotel guests - exact opposite of nothing too much trouble! We worked around it and enjoyed our stay in Palermo - indeed would recommend as a base as long as you prepare to eat out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ronald N wrote a review Feb 2023
Granger156 contributions86 helpful votes
Oh I keeping hoping the hotel management will see the light and refund the $1000+US they kept from a reservation they cancelled during COVID. I do remain open to the possibility and hope they soon acquiesce as they appear oblivious to damage done to their reputation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: They’ll keep your money and not provide service.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Interlude Management, Agenzia/Consulente at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2023
Dear Ronald, thank you to contact us. We regret reading such a severe review about your experience. Please send us an email to booking@interludehotels.it with more details about your booking. We hope to help you with your case. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bokor C wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Instead of the promised 50 minutes relax massage you will get maximum 40 minutes “massage” with some old stinky oil in a cold bad smelling room. The masseuses were whispering with each other the whole time and you can feel how bored they are in the way the massage you. Not professional at all, horrible experience. Definitely doesn’t worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Interlude Management, Agenzia/Consulente at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded Mar 9, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you spent in writing a comment. It's always important to know our guest's feedback to improve our service. For what concern the massage, we apologize if you didn't appreciate it. We are sorry to read such a negative evaluation because we are always available with our guests. We would have apprecieted if you had told us what you thought when you were there, maybe during the massage, we would have remedied. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frederic M wrote a review Dec 2022
Paris, France32 contributions31 helpful votes
I had inquired beforehand on a spa for me and my wife and asked about the type of massage included in the package for two. I was told by Andrea, the receptionist of the hotel, that the massage would last 50 minutes and I decided to book it. We got there at 5pm and were left on our own for one hour in a clean but very small place with a tiny pool and a sauna. No one told us anything. When we finally got taken care of at 6 pm, we were told the massage only lasted 30 minutes. The scrub 15 minutes. The massage was good. We ended up paying far too much though for what we got. When I told them, they gave me a 20 € discount, but charged us 10 euros for the disposable swimming costumes so we ended paying 220 € instead of 230 €. I felt simply ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hampshire Couple wrote a review Sep 2022
24 contributions8 helpful votes
For a short stay this hotel is great. Palermo is NOT a city to have a car, much to busy and parking impossible. However this Oasis is in a super position for most of the historical sites, a great choice of restaurants and cafes, slap bang in the middle of Palermo city. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the Gluten free provision of food was amazing. Frankly you'd be silly, for a two night stay to go anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded Oct 1, 2022
Dear Sirs thank you for your review. we are happy that your stay at our property was to your liking. I agree with her saying that unfortunately our city is very full of traffic and for a tourist definitely not easy. All the staff thanks you for the beautiful words spent against them. We hope to have you again as our welcome guests in the future. Always at your disposal Francesco Grasso Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dinornis wrote a review Aug 2022
New England28 contributions61 helpful votes
I visited Palermo in August 2022 and stayed at Quintocanto for three nights. The hotel is located directly adjacent to the Quattro Canti in Palermo, so almost every visitor to Palermo has walked by. The location is very convenient for a first time visitor looking to walk around and explore the old city. The hotel is primarily accessible on foot although taxis can also access through the crowds. Access in a rented car would be very difficult. The ground floor is primarily occupied by a pleasant courtyard restaurant that is quite busy for lunch and dinner late into the night. I didn't dine there but heard that it has a good reputation. Breakfast for guests is also served here. Breakfast was pretty mediocre for the high price I paid. Ok coffee, poor variety of fruit and cereal, some bread and yogurt but overall not tasty and not worth paying for. My room was on the second floor (third US floor) at the end of the corridor. It had a lovely view of the cathedral side and was blissfully protected from the substantial street noise, a huge plus given that Palermo center is busy until early am hours. Unfortunately the room had substantial machine noise that required my white noise generator to go at full blast for two nights. On my third night the machine noise had vanished. AC worked well and is definitely needed in summer. Overall reasonable but not excellent value for the price I paid via Priceline. I liked it but would consider other hotels were I to visit Palermo again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Does not seem accessible by car Elevator is tiny and you may have to wait Some rooms require a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry if the breakfast was not to your liking, I will communicate it to the breakfast department for an improvement in service and quality. We are happy that you appreciated the location of the hotel in the heart of the historic center of the city of Palermo, and close to all the main monuments of the city. We are sorry if he had any problems with the air conditioner but then promptly resolved. We will be happy to have you again as our guests in the future. Front Office Manager Francesco Grasso
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John M wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at this hotel for vacation. Extremely disappointed in the property. This is hard for me to do since I am an operations manager at 5 star hotel. Let’s start. They never tell you that you have to park around the corner then call the hotel to have some one come pick up the car for valet. 2nd. Serious I have never heard of making a reservation to use a hotel pool. You don’t need to make one at our hotel or any other hotel that I know of. 3rd the restaurant was a huge disaster. They ran out of eggs the first day we stayed. The 2nd day it was not set up until 8 and other guest were upset also and then the staff rolls in late. If the staff is late it is management responsibility to have it set up. I understand being short staffed and we are as well but service should never be sacrificed. If a GM or DOO needs to bust tables, set up a restaurant or check a guest in then so be it. Our GM has assisted in everything that I have mentioned and our Director of Operations. Lead by example. Also. I was told the restaurant was not operated by the hotel but by another person. It does not matter it represents your hotel so they will report to you and you will feel the reviews scores good or bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Guest, than you for the time you take to write a comment, your opinion is very important to us and is helpful to always better our services. Please accept our apologises for the delay in serving breakfast, unfortunately that day our colleghe Baldeh, after a heavy season, was not in time and all was of course delayed. It's not our use to delay our services and not to me ready in time. As you surely appreciated, the hotel is situated in the very heart of the historical city centre of Palermo, that today is part of the Arabian-Norman UNESCO site and, therefore is a pedestrian area. It is indeed possible ti arrive with your car in front of the hotel, but in order to avoid to our guests the stress of driving in the small streets of our characteristic historical city centre, we suggest the easiest way to arrive that is to say the main crossroad if Quattro Canti where our bellboy take care of your luggages and of your car. In the same way we do when our guests leave. We always take care of your relax also before your arrival. Since before the pandemic period, and above all after Covid-19, the use of our SPA was exclusively reserved, therefore subject to reservation. This offers us the possibility to guarantee an absolute relax, quality, cleaning and safety. Staying at Quintocanto Hotel & SPA means relax from the first moment our guests book, till their arrival, through their stay, and even when they leave. Thank you again for the time you take in writing your comment. Have a safe trip home. Regards Front Office Manager Francesco Grasso
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
spike722018 wrote a review Jun 2022
Adelaide, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this hotel for 3 nights, the room was nice and well equipped, very smartly presented. Shower was very nice, plenty of hot water, towel rack for drying also fitted hairdryer and magnifying mirror for shaving. Staff were very friendly and as we got lost driving here Francesco cycled to where we were and guided us to the hotel! 😆 couldn’t ask for better service from Davide and Francesco. Hotel is perfect location right in the heart of everything you want. Definitely a perfect spot for couples.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid booking in on a Saturday night as streets are packed with revellers and it’s...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you spent to write a comment on our hotel. It's a pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant and that you appreciated our staff efforts. Our main goal is to better every day and comments like yours give us the right motivation to go further and make it better and better again. Looking forward to caring of your next stay in Palermo. Regards Francesco Grasso Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palermo area.
PRICE RANGE
C$123 - C$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermoPalazzo Reale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quintocanto Hotel & Spa - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Palermo, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Palazzo Conte Federico (0.4 km), Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (0.2 km), and Goccio - L'Arte del Miscelare (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cinematocasa Bistrot, Biga Genio e Farina, and Dolce Capo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quintocanto Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Quintocanto Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (0.2 km), Oratorio di Santa Cita (0.6 km), and Palazzo Steri - Chiaromonte - Carcere dei penitenziati (0.8 km).