We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Astoria Palace Hotel

Agoda.comUS$51*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$59*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Astoria Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Astoria Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Holbrook, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and myself stayed here for 12 days. The hotel is rated as 4 stars, but it is a bit dated. The rooms were very bare bones-no charm. Every day the maid supplied fresh linens, and the room was always clean. Plenty of hot water and deceant pressure. We were on the 10th floor, and if we left the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
Reviewed 24 March 2017

If you're looking for a nice quiet hotel for a relaxing stay, this is not the hotel for you. The hotel itself is good - the rooms satisfactory, We could have overlooked the lack of tea and coffee making facilities and the rock hard bed, but what we didn't know about was the fruit and vegetable market adjacent to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber S
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amber S, we thank you for your review, but we are really sorry that you have not completely meet your expectations but we want to underline that the quality of sleep in our structure is provided in all rooms and at all hours of night and day. The hotel has 326 rooms and therefore can happen to have some...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The hotel says that is a four stars hotel, but is looking old inside. Maybe was four stars in the 80`s. We had a nice stay and our room was clean. The breakfast was very good, the coffee was from mashine, but still good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cacaohouu
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cacaohouu, thank you for having decided to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thanks for pointing out the cleanliness of your room as well as the quality of breakfast, is fundamental for us the satisfaction of our customers. We remain at your disposal by email at astoria@ghshotels.it for any need, regards

Catania, Italy
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I would say that Astoria could be considered a satisfactory only if you stay just for one night. We found our room clean but the whole structure is desperately in need of renovation, standard rooms are really worn out. The location is a bit out of touristic spots and close to the food market, the reason why the neighbourhood is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anorielle
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anorielle, thanks for your positive review and for choosing the Astoria Palace Hotel. We are very pleased that you have highlighted many positive aspects of your stay as room cleaning, free parking and our breakfast. We inform you that we have long taken a room renovation process, we hope to have you back soon as our welcome guest in...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Horrible service! After we've complained there is no heating, they just said "we're sorry"!!! The hotel is pretty old. Most of the sockets don't work. My husband and I booked a double bed bedroom and we got two separate beds! Furthermore, beds are like military one - made of iron! OMG...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marija Š
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marija Š, please accept our apologies for your negative experience but we believe that our efficient staff has always worked in the best way. Contact us at mail astoria@ghshotels.it to allow us to better understand everything that had happened and understand why there was this misunderstanding with the reception staff, regards.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Faraway from the center. In a dirty dirty dirty part of the town. Garbage was everywhere on the street. No heating. Thin cover. Old bathroom with shower that leaking. Plastic glasses. Poor breakfast. At least clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Makar M
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Makar M, we are very sorry for your bad review but we assure you that the analyzed aspects do not reflect reality. Certainly if the reception staff had been promptly notified of such inconveniences would fix it immediately so as to make you a more positive living. We remain available for any further clarifications to the email astoria@ghshotels.it, regards.

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed a few nights at this hotel as a family and realiyed very quickly that this hotel is made for businesstrips of no longer stays than one night. We initially booked the hotel as they have a big parking "terrace" for cars. The breakfast is horrible, the room was okay, nevertheless i must say that the bathroom needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliaGH0703
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear juliaGH0703, we are very sorry not to have fully satisfied your expectations but we can not understand the critics. Our hotel is recommended both for business travelers and for pleasure trips with the family and for long or short stays. About to your comment on our breakfast we are really surprised because it is always highly appreciated by all...

Araraquara, SP
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This hotel is not in the city center. If you have a car it is a nice place to stay. They have a parking but not very big. Staff was not gentle, average to poor. Room is clean but towels are not good. Breakfast was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariliava
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mariliava, we thank you for your review we are very sorry but the average score you've decided to grant us. The Astoria Palace Hotel although not located in the city center, is situated in a very strategic position to reach the center, which is about 2 km, both atrattative most important of the city. We are sorry that you...

Stoughton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel is a 14 story Hotel in Palermo, Sicily. It is an older Hotel and the rooms are small, but the hotel is clean and has 3 elevators to get to your room so it is very little wait time. We were with a group of people and we had dinner in hotel and the service and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven d
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven D, thanks for having described your experience at our hotel and thank you for choosing the Astoria Palace Hotel for your recent stay in Palermo. We are pleased that the hotel has met your expectations even if it can not be said of the context in which it is located, a characteristic neighborhoods within walking distance from the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Poor customer service. Beds are small and hard as a rock. Only waffle towels. Food is less than average. Don't have enough dishes. Had to wait for cups for very long time. Did not clean the tables for a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen1477
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Astoria Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen1477, thanks for taking the time to review the Astoria Palace Hotel. We are very sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations but we want to ensure that our levels of food quality and cleanliness are much higher as confirmed by the many positive reviews from our customers. Do not hesitate to contact us at email astoria@ghshotels.it...

603 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (383)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room with Balcony (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palermo
Hotel Vecchio Borgo
#30 of 101 in Palermo
297 reviews
Hotel Garibaldi
#24 of 101 in Palermo
1,019 reviews
Politeama
Hotel Tonic
Hotel Tonic
#25 of 101 in Palermo
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Isola di Mozia
#10 of 19 in Marsala
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Astoria Palace Hotel is an impressive building of 320 rooms situated at about 500 meter from the harbour of Palermo. The distance from the centre is of only 1,5 km easily reachable by several public buses or simply walking for 15 minutes about. The near subway allow you to move toward all points of the city and it is also a good transportation to the airport situated at only 25 km from the hotel. Finally, a public bus will take you to Mondello, one of most important beach of the city. The building almost fully restructured in the year 2009 will offer you different services: 4 excellent restaurants, one bar in the main floor and one in our roof where you can enjoy of a wonderful view of all the city, 8 meeting- rooms (from 10 till 650 seats with all high tech facilities for demanding business guests) , gym, health area, reception open 24 hours room service, laundry service FREE PARKING AND FREE INTERNET CONNECTION. All the rooms very cured in their furnishing offer all the comforts of a four stars category: Air conditioning, heating, digital tv, Wi-Fi connection, safety box, phone, minibar, hair dryer. Reserve your stay at Astoria Palace Hotel and enjoy of our staff’s attentions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astoria Palace Hotel

Address: Via Montepellegrino 62, 90142, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Price Range: $74 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astoria Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Palace Palermo
Hotel Astoria Palace
Astoria Palace Hotel Palermo, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Astoria Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Astoria Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we chose the rear of the building which faced a grassy wooded area.”
236dorothym, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay at this hotel.”
Helen1477, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a side room, higher floors and with a balcony”
  • All requirements in place
  • Clean and organised
  • NIce and spacious room
RaymondD753, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter top floors”
Mudgedog, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Standard room is enough for every needs”
marcor844, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
Hotwire.comUS$58
HotelQuicklyUS$72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates