Hotel Plaza Opera

Hotel Plaza Opera

Via Nicolo Gallo 2, 90139, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Traveller (172)
our view
Room & Suite (199)
Bar at the Hotel Plaza Opera
Dining (34)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
C$285
C$174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#25 of 114 hotels in Palermo
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Cosmopolitan with a taste for tradition, the Hotel Plaza Opéra boasts a unique atmosphere, where an authentically Sicilian character blends with the mood of the latest boutique hotels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Solarium
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Via Nicolo Gallo 2, 90139, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Punta Raisi Airport
22.9 km
See all flights
Birgi Airport
631Reviews15Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 258
  • 115
  • 30
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peter L wrote a review Jul 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom131 contributions125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent 6 nights here as part of a three centre visit to Sicily. This is a good hotel in a convenient location for the historical centre of Palermo.

All the reception staff were very helpful, especially Mario who was on duty when we checked in. All were prepared to recommend and book nearby restaurants for us.

Our room was a good size with a large double bed, and adequate wardrobe and drawer space for our stay, although I suspect most guests are business people and holiday makers on a 3 or 4 day city break, rather than a 6 day stay. The room had tea and coffee making facilities including a Nespresso machine, an easy to use safe and a large flat-screen TV (although we could not find any English channels). The bathroom had a large shower which looked complicated but was easy to use, bath towels, face towels and bidet towels, with plenty of shower gels, shampoos and body lotion.

Breakfast is served in a pleasant room on the top floor. There was a choice of fruit juices, yoghurts, fruit, cereals, breads, preserves, and pastries, all of good quality. Every table also has a bottle of ice cold water each morning.

My only complaint was the unreliability of the wi-fi, surprising in a hotel which is clearly used by business people as well as holidaymakers.

Would we come back here again? It is highly unlikely that we shall visit Palermo again, but I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering a city break in Palermo.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear Peter L, thank you very much for choosing our property for your Palermo stay, we are truly delighted that the property has met and somehow surpassed your expectations! Thank you for sharing such an excellent review! We are particularly delighted that you have enjoyed very important aspects such as the helpfulness of our staff, the comfort of rooms and their amenities, the quality and lovely views of our breakfast. I am also grateful for highlighting the need for increased orientation with TV channels (as of course English channels are present, so they clearly need to be better indicated) and the oddly unrealiable wifi service you have experienced. As you have yourself indicated, the property caters to both leisure and business travellers, and our wifi service has always proved to be spotless so far - we will take this opportunity to double check and address any issue. We thank you for recommending our property and we send you our very kindest regards! Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marianne D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled to Palermo from NY for a long weekend with the sole purpose to surprise my daughter (she is studying in Palermo) for her 20th birthday. I selected Hotel Plaza Opera for proximity to her but I discovered so much more! Hotel Plaza Opera is in the perfect location! Shopping, restaurants, gardens, piazzas - safe, easy city navigation and an oasis upon return to my room. The hotel has a quite welcoming lobby, a view filled rooftop lounge for breakfast and evening cocktail/meal, and minimalist aesthetically pleasing rooms with modern conveniences. The AC was exceptional as was the soaking tub in my suite. The staff were warm, knowledgeable and ready to assist before and during my stay. The suggested tour company(JustSicily) was wonderful as were the pre-planned airport transfers (highly recommend this!). I look forward to my next stay at Hotel Plaza Opera!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Dear MarianneD730, thank you so much for choosing our property for this special weekend to spend with your daughter to celebrate her birthday. We are truly deligthed by this lovely review, and are so glad that your stay experience went well beyond your expectations: it is a true pleasure when as a hotel we contribute to make a trip a success and to create wonderful memories such as the ones you will have from your long weekend in Palermo! Thank you for highlighting the perfect location, the pleasant and welcoming common areas, the comfortable rooms and the friendly, helpful attitude of our staff. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Palermo on the occasion of your next visit! With my very kindest regards, Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suehowe14 wrote a review Sep 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom141 contributions143 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at The Plaza Opera during a tour of Sicily. Comfortable clean rooms with hospitality trays and usual amenities. Very centrally located for sightseeing. Breakfast continental in style but perfectly adequate. The only breakfast problem here was trying to get milk for the coffee as the waitress didn't seem to quite understand and she was also very busy.
Would recommend the restaurant for evening meal, very good food and wines and no more expensive than anywhere else.
A point for the Brits, Italians don't take milk in their drinks so there isn't any on the hospitality tray!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Sep 22, 2022
Dear suehowe14 thank you very much for choosing our property for your recent stay and sharing this very good review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have found our rooms to be clean, comfortable and well furnished. We are also happy to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast, which includes both Italian and international style, with eggs and bacon to be made fresh on order, cheese and cold cuts and a very nice selection of fresh fruit and vegetables. We are also very happy that you have enjoyed your dinner at the Osservatorio restaurant, which as you highlight has an excellent price-quality ratio and an absolutely stunning location! Thank you for your advice on milk: as a matter of fact, it is available at breakfast to be added to any drink, but thank you for suggesting to add on the hospitality tray. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile we send you our very kindest regards! Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin@Maidenbower wrote a review Jul 2023
Crawley, United Kingdom31 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The position of the hotel was good, just a short walk into the centre of Palermo. We did not find it a particularly warm welcome on arrival - maybe the receptionist was having a bad day but not a great first impression. All other reception staff we subsequently dealt with were very helpful. We stayed in a Superior Room which we found very small so were pleased we hadn't booked a standard room. We were on a 10-day trip with 3 bags and there was no room for anything. The bathroom was compact but the shower was excellent. Our rate included breakfast but we wish we hadn't bothered. The food selection was basic and the coffee was undrinkable. It was clearly out of an automatic machine and I challenge any Sicilian to drink the cappuccino we were served. We saved coffee for after breakfast when we visited a local café serving proper Sicilian Coffee. The waitress at breakfast was particularly abrupt in the way we were greeted i.e. no "Good Morning" just "Room Number?"! Also, she had clearly had no training in table service which was demonstrated in the way she constantly leant across us to collect plates etc. It was an unfortunate start as the two hotels we stayed in after this were the polar opposite in terms of service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't bother with Breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear Guests, thank you very much for sharing your personal experience with this review. We are sorry if you had a first bad impression upn check-in: our staff is always very cheerful and helpful according to guest feedback, and your experience really comes as a surprise! We are also quite sorry that you were not comfortable with our Superior Room size, especially as it is clearly shared on all booking platforms and on our webiste - and generally considered quite spacious for a city hotel with its 26 sm. We apologize also for any glitch in service you may have experienced at breakfsat and highlight that we taken all measures to improve that, with very good results - with a view to coffee though, I must clearly state that our coffees and cappuccinos are not prepared via automatic machines, but real Italian bar-style coffee machines! We hope that we will have a new opportunity to welcome you at our property and that you will have an improved stay experience! With my very kindest regards, Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Manager Hotel Plaza Opéra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel W wrote a review Jul 2022
Odense, Denmark654 contributions362 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had no control over the choice of hotel, because we were travelling as part of a group, and the company tends to veer to characterless properties that clearly give them a good deal. Small room with a view of a brick wall. Shabby side-street location. The best part was the obviously recently refurbished bathroom, which was very cleverly and stylishly done. Other than that, mega bland.

The saving grace of this hotel is the rooftop terrace with cocktail bar/restaurant - it's wonderful. Having said that, though, the same area is used for a cramped breakfast buffet in the morning, operated by a grumpy waiter and waitress. The latter suddenly informed us that we could have an omelette or fried eggs etc - AFTER we had finished our breakfast. Really helpful.

Wouldn't stay here again on a return visit to Palermo.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear Nigel W, thank you for sharing your point of view on your stay at our property. I would just like to highlight that there are many aspects of our property which you have somehow misunderstood and that I would like to highlight for the sake of other readers. A property like Hotel Plaza Opéra is surely not chosen for its "good deal", as it has a quite elevate price point. I might think that it is selected for travel programs for one or more of the following factors, such as its super central location (50mt away from the city main square in an elegant street full of wine bars and restaurants), its top quality design, with masterpieces of luxury design and contemporary art, refined service and top quality room amenities. Property was 100% restyled and the highlight of this was the creation of a rooftop lounge where an amazing breakfast, both for its views and for handmade produce served, is operated by our helpful and friendly staff. We feel that eating freshly baked products and local gourmet cheeses, bread and veggies, drinking fresh coffee while looking at the mountains overlooking Palermo from a penthouse rooftop lounge, should be a pleasure - on the other hand you are entitled for sure to a differrent opinion. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to share some facts about our recently renovated hotel and our services! With my very kindest regards, Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HHH wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to preface this by saying this is a good hotel. The rooms are very clean, the bathroom is amazing (great shower), beds are comfortable and the location is good. The rooms are definitely small and they don’t have any sort of special view.

The only reason I didn’t give this a 4/5 is because of the service and the breakfast. Everyone at the reception was wonderful, but I can’t say the same for the staff at the restaurant. They were just generally kind of rude. At breakfast (which I don’t recommend, but more on that later) there were only two servers (a women and a man) and the man was always just mad. He had a rude look on his face, never greeted us, when we asked for something he would pretty much roll his eyes, you get the point. We also went to dinner at that same restaurant and again the staff was really rude, it was just like a general god complex they all had, don’t know but we definitely didn’t feel welcome.

Now, the breakfast. While they did have a spread of breads, three different kinds of fruit, two juices, and two kinds of ham, that was pretty much it. Little to no options for gluten and lactose free diets, the eggs (which no one offers but is you ask you can get) were okay at best. You’re better off going to get breakfast at a cafe nearby where you can really get your moneys worth.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Aug 25, 2023
Dear Cristina F, thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us and sharing your own personal experience. We are very sorry that our breakfast service did not match your expectations - it has in fact a much broader choice including a very vast variety of cakes and pastries, and we are always happy to provide lactose and gluten free alternatives when requested. Considering we always work with fresh produce, it is best to highlight any special dietary requirement at least upon check-in (if not during reservation) so that we can provide such alternatives. With a view to staff, there is only two men working breakfast shifts, and I honestly fail to recognize either one in your description, as they both are two lovely and good natured profesisonals who are very appreciated by our guests. We are also sorry that you dod not appreciate the atmopshere at Osservatorio: our restaurant is on eof the best known in the city for basically three reasons: amazing views, great food and drinks and professional yet casual service. We thank you for sharing your opinon and look forward to welcoming you again to our property! Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Manager Hotel Plaza Opéra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew W wrote a review Jun 2023
Orpington, United Kingdom76 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a few nights. Hotel is modern and clean and the staff were all very helpful. Breakfast on the rooftop is a nice way to start the day. The location is very central for main streets and some great eateries nearby if you avoid the busy tourist areas. Hotel does have reserved space in a car park nearby but ask for very clear instructions on arrival as we were directed to the street on arrival which is very difficult and plagued with “fake parking attendants”. We even got a ticket before discovering the parking garage. Furthermore driving in Palermo is like driving in New York city if they took away all the rules and traffic lights - in short chaos! Would suggest not driving in Palermo.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid driving - lots if good bars and restaurants within blocks of hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Jul 3, 2023
Dear Matthew W thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience at Hotel Plaza Opéra with the other readers of the Tripadvisor community! We are delighted that you have enjoyed the comfort and location of the hotel, its amazing rooftop and the helpful attitude of our staff. We thank you for highlighting always to make reference to our front desk staff for advice on where to park, we have a small internal parking and some external parking spaces we recommed, and will be delighted to share these information upon check-in! As you mention, hotel is very centrally located so there is no need to use your car in the city, and our staff is happy to share useful indications on how to best reach every site of interest. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile would like to share our very kindest regards, Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Manager Hotel Plaza Opéra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
twagen wrote a review Jun 2022
Wilsonville, Oregon91 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed the attention to detail by the cleaning staff. Never was anything not replenished. Room was spotlessly cleaned everyday. Loved the fact that I could control my room’s temperature! Staff in breakfast buffet was helpful and efficient. Food was good; had plenty of gluten free options for my celiac spouse. Reception staff very helpful. Silvia and Marco went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable as well as others whose names I didn’t get. My one request would be to hang a piece of art or two in my room. Walls seemed very plain. The hotel was located very convenient to the center of the city’s attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear twagen, thank you very much for your review - we are delighted that you have chosen our property for your stay in Palermo and that your stay experience was way beyond your expectations! We would like to thank you for highlighting the attention to detail shown by our staff in all their activities, from room cleaning, to breakfast service and reception desk. We are truly happy that you have enjoyed all the care that we take of each individual guests' needs and expectations, we do that with joy and are grateful when guests notice and enjoy this. Thank you for your comment on completing rooms with artworks - as a matter of fact some rooms already host a contemporary art itinerary, but our wish is to include art as a part of the experience in all rooms, and we would thank you for suggesting that. We will be looking forward to have you as our guests on the occasion of your next stay in Palermo and in the meanwhile send you our very kindest regards. Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vinny D wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just spent 18 days at the Plaza Opera hotel. It was an excellent choice on my part. Not knowing what to expect, they've exceeded all expectations. It is a small, quaint boutique hotel. Cleanliness seems to be a top priority for them. All of the staff were extremely, polite, accommodating and helpful when needed. Some might consider the rooms small, but they are very comfortable, and my bathroom was very large with a very large walk-in shower. There is no ostentatious artwork on the walls of the room, only a television which I did not watch. The room was cleaned every day. And the cleaning staff is extremely accommodating and professional. I highly recommend this hotel and I am considering staying there again next year on my trip to Palermo.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giulia Briguglia, Altro at Hotel Plaza Opera
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Dear vinnyd2018, thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the city of Palermo and sharing this excellent review. We are delighted that you have had such a great experience and tht our standards and service went well beyond all expectations. We are particularly happy that during your long stay you have managed to carefully notice the dedication of all our staff, be it the cleaning staff with their accurate standards or the reception desk staff, who are always keen on sharing tips and assisting our guests in all their needs. We are also happy you have appreciated the room comfort and the property's stylish yet relaxed atmosphere. It will be a pleasure for us all to welcome you back to our property on the occasion of your future stays in Palermo. With my very kindest regards, Giulia Briguglia, Sales & Marketing Manager, Hotel Plaza Opéra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jens Alexander wrote a review May 2022
Olstykke, Denmark460 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really nice hotel. Clean an in good condition. Excellent service from all staff.
Really good restaurant. We got delicious food both for late evening and for breakfast. We looketd forward to the Breakfast with quality and tasteful selectiom of cheese, charcuterie, fruit and pastry chef worthy cakes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Denise n asked a question Nov 2019
Delray Beach, Florida
Does this hotel have a gym?
Answer from Per-Olof P
Furulund, Sweden27 contributions3 helpful votes
No gym.
lindaswift10 asked a question Sep 2018
Douglas, United Kingdom50 contributions4 helpful votes
How far is the hotel from the train station
Answer from GiuliaBriguglia
Palermo, Italy5 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Douglas, the train station is 2km away from the hotel. From there you can get a taxi to the property or take the 101 bus line, depending on your preference. Thank you for your question! Giulia, Hotel Plaza Opéra
Pimlican asked a question Dec 2017
London, United Kingdom740 contributions529 helpful votes
I will be arriving by car. Is there sufficient car parking?
Answer from GiuliaBriguglia
Palermo, Italy5 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear Willow3b, thank you for your question! The property features a private garage hosting up to 8 vehicles. Please contact our Front Desk for information about availability on a specific date, and in the meanwhile please accept our kindest regards, Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive
Answer from GiuliaBriguglia
Palermo, Italy5 contributions4 helpful votes
dear Hetty52, please get off the bus at the Palermo - Via E. Amari n. 170 (Politeama) stop. The hotel is located less than 100 mt from there, on the corner between via Nicolò Gallo and via Isidoro La Lumia, the road that starts in front of the stop keeping the back of the theatre on your left and crossing via Turati. Please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk if you need further directions. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you! Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive
mahaneys asked a question Feb 2017
Washington DC92 contributions38 helpful votes
How is your internet connection connection? We will arrive April 27 and be staying several days
Answer from GiuliaBriguglia
Palermo, Italy5 contributions4 helpful votes
Dear mahaneys, thank you for choosing Hotel Plaza Opéra for your stay in Palermo and for your question. I am pleased to reconfirm that internet connection is wifi, free and password-accessed, available in all rooms and common areas with good speed and stability. We look forward to welcoming you to our property, and are available for further information or requests! Giulia Briguglia Sales & Marketing Executive, Hotel Plaza Opéra
Martin@Maidenbower wrote a tip Jul 2023
Crawley, United Kingdom31 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother with Breakfast"
Read full review
Matthew W wrote a tip Jun 2023
Orpington, United Kingdom76 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid driving - lots if good bars and restaurants within blocks of hotel"
Read full review
Sarah D wrote a tip Mar 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fantastic location "
Read full review
Peter L wrote a tip Jul 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom131 contributions125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors are quieter"
Read full review
Rob P wrote a tip May 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania292 contributions115 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is close to much of the town."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palermo area.
PRICE RANGE
C$180 - C$476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plaza opera hotel, plaza opera palermo
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermoPoliteama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Plaza Opera - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Plaza Opera
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Plaza Opera?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Politeama Garibaldi (0.07 km), Teatro dell'Opera dei Pupi (0.5 km), and Kiddika - Officine del Gusto (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Plaza Opera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Plaza Opera?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Plaza Opera?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Plaza Opera?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Plaza Opera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scjavuru, Tredicisette, and Sapori Perduti.
Does Hotel Plaza Opera have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Plaza Opera offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Plaza Opera?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Plaza Opera offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Plaza Opera?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Plaza Opera?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (1.3 km), Oratorio di Santa Cita (0.8 km), and Palazzo Steri - Chiaromonte - Carcere dei penitenziati (1.5 km).
All Palermo HotelsPalermo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palermo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars