We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cavour il Conte Camillo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cavour il Conte Camillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I had a great time in one lovely, clean ad big b&b. the place is the best i could wish, everything can be reached by feet or bus. there are nice resaurants and bars around! (join the two very friendly girls fo a cafe on the oposite side) Chiara was always very friendly, helpful and open for every question. thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maren S
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Location is perfect, super central. Rooms are very large and decorated in a charming style. Chiara is a very friendly host and always very responsive to emails. Two small drawbacks: the rooms on the street side are very noisy and the shower was broken. You had to hold the shower in your hand since the rack that was supposed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lousje44
Cavour i, Proprietario at Cavour il Conte Camillo, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you for your rating. I'm glad you found yourself well . I'm sorry for the inconvenience of the shower , but if you had told me I would have settled immediately , in fact it was simply unscrewed a screw . Anyway I hope to get it back in our facility . More 

Madaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Lovely place in a beautiful old villa two floors above the downtown. Our first night was a Saturday during the holidays, and we were in the front room overlooking the street. It was difficult to sleep. We recommend you stay in an interior room (not a back room, an interior... I think there are two). Our second night was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveMo2014
Cavour i, Direttore at Cavour il Conte Camillo, responded to this review

good morning, thank you for your review. Being always attentive to your demands and needs of our guests, from October 2015 were installed new double glazing for soundproofing rooms. I invite you to return to this beautiful city and stay in our b & b Regards More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Excellent excellent excellent!. The location couldn't be better, the building is beautiful and Chiara was a wonderful host full of local knowledge and excellent recommendations. We can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Thank you for a wonderful stay and yummy breakfast.... Now off to start a diet after the fantastic Scicilian food!

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
kiara1979, Proprietario at Cavour il Conte Camillo, responded to this review

Dear gentlemen, it was a pleasure to enjoy your company and sympathy. Come back to us when you want to find. For the time away ... I wish good diet! More 

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Don't believe these reviews! There is nothing about this place that is charming, elegant or comfortable!! If you like hard beds, tired, run down rooms with lousy breakfast and a bathroom at the far end of hall then this is your place. I will admit it was very convenient to Old Town but that's all it has going for it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire P
kiara1979, Direttore at Cavour il Conte Camillo, responded to this review

Dear sirs, I invite you to evaluate what to look for when booking a hotel. My structure, the decor, the rooms and breakfast are exactly as described on the website from which you have booked. Your comment "deliberately exaggerated" I think it's due to the fact that you paid for the second night as well. This is the rule in... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2014

True the location is great but that only accounts for one small part! To get to your room you enter into a dark, dark long hallway to a creepy elevator. Lighting is poor, hallway is filthy and several times there were seedy people congregating in the hall! To say we felt unsafe is an understatement! Room was large, yes but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
kiara1979, Direttore at Cavour il Conte Camillo, responded to this review

Dear sirs, as I said to your friends, my structure, the rooms, the furnishings are precisely or as the site in which you have booked. The decor is not old, but retro and value, not worn. The elevator is art nouveau, original from the early century, I do not see how we can define "creepy". In the many years that... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The girl at the reception spoke english and nicely helped us booked dinner at a local place. For a B&B, this is a good value. Breakfast was full of sweetening things, if you like that sort of things, but not for me. Matress was very nice and we slept like babies(without the crying and the screaming, right?) even though first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
West Bloomfield, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Elegant antique villa, charming B & B, very convenient location. Easy walk to important attractions in downtown Palermo. Friendly and helpful hosts. Lovely marble floors and antique furniture, super high ceilings and big shuttered windows with balconies. Good airconditioning.

Helpful?
Thank kathychiara
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed in this B&B for 3 nights , February 2013. Good location between Via Macheda & Via Roma, just along from Teatro Massimo. Large spacious room, good value for money. Typical Sicilian breakfast, cakes pastries etc, very tasty (unless you aren't diabetic I guess :)) Chiara is so helpful - full of information on Palermo , she searched opening times... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graeme D
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed in this B&B for one night and I was positively surprised with the level of service and quality of the room with a balcony and en-suite bathroom. The Place is very clean with a charm of an old apartment furnished with antiques. There is free Internet in the room. If you happen to have a rented car you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoStefano

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Hotel del Centro
#31 of 101 in Palermo
469 reviews
B&B Casa Galati
#8 of 435 in Palermo
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Politeama
Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art
Bed and Breakfast Palermo Art
#179 of 435 in Palermo
52 reviews
People B&B
#164 of 435 in Palermo
61 reviews
Politeama
B&B 10 Serpotta
B&B 10 Serpotta
#2 of 435 in Palermo
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in an ancient palace , 50 meters from the Teatro Massimo , our B & B is characterized by large and spacious rooms , with high vaulted ceilings decorati. All rooms are equipped with all comforts : bathroom room or exclusive outdoor , air conditioning , TV, balcony , window , shower set , designer linen . Every day a rich typical breakfast is served in a large hall liberty . Our B & B is also conveniently located : just a few meters from the Teatro Massimo and the Politeama theater , near the Cathedral, Norman Palace , the Quattro Canti , the Vucciria market and Ballaro . You can reach the B & B Cavour il Conte Camillo in 15 minutes from Central Station , 5 minutes from the bus stop that connects the city center with the airport , 40 minutes from the airport . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cavour il Conte Camillo

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 32, 90133, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Price Range: $82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cavour il Conte Camillo 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cavour il Conte Camillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavour Il Conte Camillo Palermo, Sicily
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cavour il Conte Camillo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lousje44, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles mikepA4599CM, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay