We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Minareto

Hotels.comUS$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$125*
Great Deal
US$140*
US$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Minareto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Minareto
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is absolutely lovely! The staff are so nice. The private beach and pool are lovely. The two jacuzzis were a bit faulty when we were there bus still usable. Incredible scenery and view of ortigia. Hotel Restaurant far too overpriced, but the included breakfast makes up for it. Definitely need a car it's a 20min drive from anywhere!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura P
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for this fabulous feedback and for being our kind Guests. We are really glad to read that all the aspects You mention in Your feedback represented a real delight for You. To know that we exceeded Your expectations and that You will keep a positive memory of Your stay, it is the biggest reward...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice resort hotel with large pool and gardens with rooms set in the gardens. Overall standard was good rather than excellent reasonable food at dinner and nice breakfast. Barman a real character with excellent service. Shuttle bus had to be booked into Syracuse itself about 5 miles away but only 8 seats and 10 am 3pm and last return 7pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonlittleupton
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank You for choosing to stay at Grand Hotel Minareto and for leaving a positive feedback about Your stay. We are glad to read You enjoyed the structure, the common areas, the food qualities and the services. Concerning the shuttle service, this is a complimentary service we offer for all our guests. Actually, we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here for three nights during a week long trip to Sicily. Pros: - The hotel is well kept and amid beautiful scenery. - Excellent breakfast buffet. - Private beach is secluded and a lovely place to swim Cons: - Air conditioning was barely functional. It was May and although the climate was not incredibly hot, it was warm enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank There_Goes_The_Fear
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto and for writing this positive feedback about Your vacation, despite the passage of several months from Your stay. We are very glad to read You appreciated the scenary, the location, the breathtaking views and all the common areas, especially the unique private sandy and rocky beaches. It will be our care...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here in September as part of a bike tour. On the day of our arrival, we enjoyed an idyllic afternoon on the hotel's small, but private beach. Lovely service and very relaxing. Apart from that, the hotel was unmemorable. Perhaps because there was a large wedding party at the hotel, our dinner that night at the hotel restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matrlaw
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto for Your vacation and for dedicating part of Your time to write this feedback, although much time has already passed since Your stay. We are glad to read You particularly appreciated the private sandy beach, which is integral part of a protected marine reservation, as well as...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Traveller beware.I don't think my travel agency,Original UK,did its homework before placing us here for 4 nights.When we arrived we were surprised to find that it is located relatively far from town-an estimated 25 euro one way fare,in what appears to be an industrial park.It was raining so we asked about the hotel's advertised shuttle to town and were informed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank idl2016
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really amazed and surprised by the definition “industrial park”: it’s the first time that one Guest uses this coupling of words to describe our resort which, we like to remember, rises next to a protected marine reservation, in full compliance with environmental and natural constraints that this entails. Most of all, we regret to read that...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We visited for 10 days at the end of October/start of Nov. The hotel has a beautiful pool which is incredibly clean and an excellent size. It isn't heated which was a down side for us due to visiting when it was slightly cold some days. However, on the warmer days was lovely to swim in and the sun loungers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto for Your vacantion and for sharing Your experience with the community of TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read You appreciated most of all the hotel and its surroundings, rooms and common areas, as private sandy and rocky beaches, food experience and facilities. As regards the prices...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of the season. The weather was stormy and overcast most of the time so we could not fully enjoy many of the resort's facilities - however even so it was a good place to stay and we had a very pleasant time here. There is a lovely sandy beach down a tunnel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dieithryn
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank You for staying at Grand Hotel Minareto and for writing this feedback. In few words, You summed up all the key factors of the Resort, enhanced by the skills and the qualities of the Staff. Also, we are glad to know You consider Your stay, from different points of You, excellent and we...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

I suspect that our experience would have been different had we stayed in the middle of summer, as the position of this hotel means it is possible to sightsee and have a beach holiday at the same time. But out of season it is difficult to ignore the many shortcomings of this hotel. The layout of the hotel is awkward,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, first of all, we would like to thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto. We attentively read Your feedback and, first of all thanking You for appreciating the location, position and common areas of the resort, we would like to reply properly to the problems You mentioned, since we are really displeased about what You wrote. We really...

Paris, France
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I wanted make a very nice birthday to my children and their family that's why I choice a very nice place like 5 stars De luxe. But I was very disappointed *To be sure I reserve in June 2016 to have 2 rooms adjacent because we had 2 small children it was not possible !!! * all the night the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank You for choosing our resort for Your vacation and for this special occasion and for dedicating part of Your time to write this feedback. As regards the reservation, we are displeased to notice that You didn’t mention the error at the base of Your booking and the help and the total willingness and kindness we offered to...

Sweden
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived late but the reception already knew we were coming. We were taken to our room with a golf cart. Rooms quite small but clean and with a huge comfy bed. Every room has their own terrace. Breakfast buffet is big with variety of breads, fruit, salads, juices and hot food. Attentive staff. The resort has a pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sltravel2015
minareto2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Minareto, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank You for choosing Grand Hotel Minareto as destination for Your holiday and for writing this pleasant feedback: the last words You wrote are our greatest satisfaction. Thank You also for mentioning a series of amenities and services we offer to our Guests, surrounded by a unique relaxing atmosphere and location. We regret to...

861 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Sea View Room (33)
Viewed
Independent Villa (41)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Corner (9)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
6.7 km away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 75 in Syracuse
1,085 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
2.3 km away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
157.0 km away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
682 reviews
1.7 km away
Charme Hotel Henry's House
90.5 km away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Hotel Minareto was born on a promontory which draws from the poetry of its natural beauty and the power of the charismatic history of the pride stand before the island of Ortigia, a masterpiece of art and history, heritage of UNESCO.has three different private access to the sea that allow our guests to enjoy of softy golden sand, that recalls classical caribbean little islands, or the rocky sea beds of the cliff, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Minareto

Address: Via del Faro Massolivieri 26A, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Price Range: $176 - $1,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Minareto 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Minareto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Minareto Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#6 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#9 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#9 Luxury Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Minareto staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Minareto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view are very nice but can be noisy with sea breeze blowing the many umbrellas etc.”
jonlittleupton, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The seaside villa is the best property but isolated through what looks like a construction site road”
623lenae, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sea views are excellent”
aristotle45, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is worth to pay for sea view”
Renate192016, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view across to Oritigia seem best. The view across the bay is superb.”
leonardl99, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$140
AccorHotels.comUS$127
PricelineUS$140
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates