We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Posta

Save
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (45)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good53%
  • Average21%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
22
64
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
64
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingrooms are smallattending a conferencecentrally located hotelone nightattic roomold townwooden shutterscroissantswithin walking distanceeasy parkingboiled eggsfish marketminutes walk awaybus stationper nightrecommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The Posta has a faded charm which in some ways adds to its appeal. Its main plus though is its right in the heart of Ortigia and all the attractions are easily walkable from it. Service was good - we arrived before check in and...More

Thank Alan126
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were glad we chose Hotel Posta for our ten nights in Ortigia. It's very well-located, with good restaurants nearby, but also in a quiet area. The breakfasts are good, and the staff pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit haphazard - e.g., our sheets...More

Thank Chris D
Response from HotelPosta, Direttore at Hotel PostaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your precious review. :) We look forward to welcome you, again e good luck for all! :D Best Regards Hotel Posta | Isola di Ortigia

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a lovely, small hotel. Just realize that having an elevator doesn't mean you can get yourself or your luggage to your room without stairs. The elevator goes up one floor, but then there is a flight of stairs if your room is on...More

Thank Wendy-and-Andrea
Response from HotelPosta, Direttore at Hotel PostaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you for your precious review. We look forward to welcome you, again and good luck for all! Greetings from Siracusa Hotel Posta | Isola di Ortigia

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Although the location of this place is fantastic, I wouldn't stay here again. The reception service was fairly poor. We inquired about airport transfer and have been quoted by several members of staff 70 euros per car one way. In reality our trip to Catania...More

Thank Anca M
Response from HotelPosta, Direttore at Hotel PostaResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Customer, we're sorry but we did not understand what went wrong. The taxi service has a fixed cost, if you have paid more you have not paid to us, but to the driver of the company... so we have nothing to do with that,...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018

The hotel occupies a very convenient location on the island of Ortigia just across the bridge from Siracusa (Syracuse). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Wifi is good. Parking is available but not necessarily free. However, it is undersized in just about every aspect....More

Thank artchan93
Response from HotelPosta, Proprietario at Hotel PostaResponded 27 February 2018

Dear guest, You’ve probably booked an economy double room. These rooms are little smaller than others. We have different kind of rooms at different price. If the room was not to your liking, you could ask at the receptionist for an upgrade, we do this...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sicily, Italy
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (45)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Océane U
June 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HotelPosta | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Cancellation Policy: If cancelled up to 2 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. In case of no-show, the first night will be charged. Waiting your kind reply, Best regards, Booking Office Alice
0
Votes
Google Translation
Joles2013
September 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from IviaggidiBird | Property representative |
Dear Madam, Do you have a reservation? If not, we need the date of your stay for check availability. Kindest regards Booking Office
0
Votes
Google Translation
Amanda D
July 8, 2015|
Answer
Response from HotelPosta | Property representative |
Dear Madame. we have a baby cot and the rate is 5.00 euro per night. Best Regards Booking Office Giuppy ________________________________________ Hotel Posta***- Isola di Ortigia - Tel/Fax: 093121819 Via Trieste 33- 96100... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Attic room Alfeo is quiet (unless people are on roof terrace), but be wary of bumping your head on the beams..."
Read review
"If you don't want to carry bags up stairs, ask for second floor, not third"
Read review
"Our attic room was very close to the wonderful solarium rooftop area (see above)"
Read review
"Rooms denoted by names on the top floor, not #'s, have appreciably pitched room & bathroom ceilings."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing