We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Via Roma 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily Italy
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (301)
Panoramas (19)
Videos (1)


#33 of 92 hotels in Taormina
Travellers' Choice
Situated a few meters from the historical center of Taormina, and a stone's throw from the main street (Corso Umberto) and the Congress Building; the hotel overlooks: The Bay of Naxos, Etna volcano, the public gardens and tennis courts. From 01/06 al 15/10, a fully equipped beach service is available free at the "Paradise Beach Club" lido in Letojanni (garden overlooking the sea with swimming pool) with a shuttle service at about 10 minutes from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Saltwater pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
City View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
639Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 230
  • 76
  • 28
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jarrod F wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed with my partner Katie. Terrible hotel. The glass broke in the shower with nothing caused by myself. We were made to pay £600. The police Came and forced them to refund half of the £600. As a hotel please can you confirm when you will be sending this back ?? I have raised the £600 with my travel insurance following advice from the police. I assume they will be in touch soon and seek evidence of your refund following the police advice. Please give me my money back you stole.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Katja wrote a review Jan. 2020
Burwood, Australia3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We spent two nights in this place, the room were a bit old style but clean, breakfast was various and good and the view just amazing. The Staff was very friendly. Car park is included and the position was so central and great
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Gaurav M wrote a review Sep. 2020
San Francisco, California6 contributions4 helpful votes
Scam! We booked the penthouse suite (paid significantly extra for it) and were given a regular room. (If someone doesn’t point this out, the hotel just makes extra money for no additional services rendered). When we told this to the manager, she said “those are just the normal room photos” we had to convince her that she was wrong and that we paid extra for it. Then she told us that the penthouse suite was booked for a week and offered a tiny discount for the regular room (it was still more expensive than when we booked it) and we declined. They finally asked us to leave the hotel. Staff was extremely rude (borderline racist owner who refused to engage with his customers or give a damn about their experience). Also, hotel is dingy and old. I will never recommend this to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Bjexx1 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom53 contributions39 helpful votes
What a shock, went to the 6th floor where the restaurant & sea views are. All we got was a building site. We were never told this at check in, the website doesn’t tell you anything but are still charging full price. No kettle in the rooms to make a drink. Do not know yet what breakfast is like or what room you eat it. It’s on floor 4. This is a 2 star hotel nothing more. To go to the beach is €6 per person per day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Response from Livio Sferra, Marketing at Hotel Villa Paradiso
Responded Sep. 24, 2020
Dear Bjexx1, thanks for your post your opinion in Tripadvisor that help us to improve our service. We are up-set about your review, during your stay you booked without breakfast and dinner, during Agoust and September 2020 we serve breakfast in other panoramic room situated in 4th floor. We inform all person are reading our reply, we are making new amazing Restaurant in the top floor where all guest can enjoy panoramic breakfast, it will be open in March 2021. Best regards All staff
Read more
Katie S wrote a review Aug. 2020
London, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
Sadly, excluding a wonderful lady behind reception & a lovely cleaner, this hotel at best is a 2 star hotel. Our experience has just been horrific, and I feel it only fair to share our true honest happenings. We arrived and were upgraded to a larger room. Greatly appreciated. We asked for directions to the pool, which may I point out is NOT part of the hotel, it’s a lido on the beach only reachable by a 15/20 minute shuttle bus. So the advertising of this hotel having a pool onsite is very far from the truth. I filtered swimming pool & free cancellation & there is NO swimming pool. So please do not expect one. The hotel room was warn out & needed some tlc. The curtain rail fell and landed on my head on the first afternoon, and was left on the floor for our entire stay. No attempt to fix it for us. The shower cubicle doors would not open or close easily. In fact I’d shower with them open and put towels all over the floor so I didn’t create a huge mess. Sadly on our third day in the hotel, my partner showered & the cubicle door shattered all over him. Glass absolutely everywhere. In his feet on his legs and he was bleeding too. He has scratches left on his legs and glass was still in his feet. The cleaner in shock rushed in, and a gave my partner flip flops as you could barely see any floor without shattered glass. Between the cleaner and a staff member, they cleaned the mess as if it had never happened. And we were expected to continue our day. A lady behind reception offered us a small room which we declined, as worryingly it felt also in need of some help. We continued our stay, as Taormina is full right now and left the hotel today at 12pm. Our departure was nothing short of horrifying, we arrived at reception greeted by the grandson of the owner rudely & aggressively pointing at us, surrounding us by three further Italian men, we have been told are police to ensure we pay for our damages. We did immediately as felt somewhat threatened & forced, and it wasn’t until the police heard the whole story, that they agreed this was unacceptable behaviour from the hotel & an extremely aggressive way to treat two individuals. They apologised repeatedly but we had paid the hotel & were left without any choice. The police did all they could and eventually got us a 50% refund in the damages cost. Sadly it hasn’t actually been refunded.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Response from Livio Sferra, Marketing at Hotel Villa Paradiso
Responded Sep. 24, 2020
Dear katetink87, about your review we reply: all person can see your picture what you broken in the room and your destroyed all amenties. We are waitng also to received the payment of your other booking at the hotel and all demage. Regards
Read more
US$102 - US$300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
villa paradiso hotel taormina, paradiso hotel taormina, villa paradiso taormina
ItalySicilyProvince of MessinaTaormina
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa Paradiso
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Nearby attractions include Ancient Theatre of Taormina (0.3 km), Piazza IX Aprile (0.3 km), and Villa Comunale (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Conveniently located restaurants include La bottega del formaggio, Laboratorio Pasticceria Roberto, and Hosteria Pizzeria Casa Ciampoli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Yes, guests have access to a saltwater pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Villa Paradiso have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Villa Paradiso offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa Paradiso?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa Paradiso?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.