We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Ginori Al Duomo is a boutique hotel located in the historical center of the city in a pedestrian zone around the Duomo, the hotel offers special rooms renovated with antique forniture. The hotel is equipped with a swimming pool and jacuzzi bath-tub area where you can relax and cool off after a long day of sightseeing. Finally you can end your day enjoyng some delicios wine in our 14th century wine cellar
Read more
Property amenities
Channel 1
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
1279Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
496Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
Via De' Ginori 22/24, 50123, Florence Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Peretola Airport6 km
Gal Galilei Airport70 km
Alamanni-Stazione Santa Maria Novella9 min
Porta al Prato-Leopolda Parco della musica17 min
Neighbourhood
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
628Reviews
343Photos
7Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 208
  • 96
  • 43
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We had booked a economy room and were told about the upgrade to a "suite" at checking for 25 euro a day. We took the upgrade and I'm glad we did. I think the experience in this hotel depends on the type and size of your room. I saw some economy ones and they were so small, I don'
Read more
Hotel was greatly situated close to the Duomo. Very close to a lot of stops, esp Toro Firenze, Jimmy Leather, Sabani and other major leather outlets.

No complaints. Big enough rooms for my 2 sisters and myself.

Only complaint was the traffic outside but I'm a New Yorker so I'
Read more
4-star expectations fell short. When we arrived at the hotel, we were convinced into upgrading for 25 euros per night. The selling point was that everything from the mini bar is included with the uprgaded room. The staff made it seem like the minibar was included our whole stay,
Read more
Response from GiuseppeD4005, Proprietario at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels
Responded Oct. 17, 2018
Dear Kristina thank you for your kind review. First of all we are sorry to hear about all these inconveniences When our guests decide to take advantage of the upgrade, the mini bar in the room is ALWAYS included. I am sorry about this missunderstanding. I will tell our staff to be more precise with that I am not quite sure what happened with the pressure of the water, however since you have been stayed with us for five nights, you could easily come to the front desk, report the problem and we would have change you the room - with pleasure. It is hard for us to fix the problem after they guests left Of course we can always do better, but our buffet breakfast offers a large choice of products (salty and sweet) and if you have come more than just one time we would have found out about it Concerning the AC, the machine in your room is brand new and it works really well in both mode - cold and warm....again...you could call us and we could help you... With best regards Pierpaolo - Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Firenze
Read more
For a four star hotel very poor breakfast is a cold room (actually outside). Awful coffee no matter which you ask - cappuccino, American etc
First night we stayed in old rooms (there were 5 of us, so we had 2 rooms - double and triple) which clearly needed renovation. On second d
Read more
+1
I stayed 2 nights in this hotel from sep.12 to 14 2018, in a double bed/ single use room.
You won't believe haw narrow was this room. It was 2.5 meters wide from one end and less than 2 meters the other end. As if they've walled a corridor and made a room out of it.
The window at
Read more
Response from GiuseppeD4005, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels
Responded Oct. 6, 2018
Dear Antoine thank you for your kind review and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed our location and our breakfast We have four kind of steps for our rooms - economy/standard/superior/deluxe. You have been kind enough to reserve our economy room and as say the word it is smaller and more basic than the other rooms. However if you were not happy you could easily tell us and we could change you the room - with great pleasure With best regards Piepaolo - Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Firenze
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels
The Superior Room at the Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels
The Standard Room at the Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels
The Deluxe Room at the Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Photo provided by managementHotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels
Previous
Good day. We are driving in to Florence. May we reserve a parking spot and how much to park per day?
The hotel has no parking that I am aware of. It is located very centrally in a narrow street. I can only advise you to ask the hotel. Thank you.
0 votes
What beds are in the standard quad? Do you have two double beds for our family of four with two tall sons? Thank you.
Hello, Does your hotel have parking? And if so, what is the cost per day? Thank you!
Buongiorno, mi piacerebbe prenotare una quadrupla per il 25.26 novembre. Chiedo se il check out della domenica è possibile per le 13.00. Grazie
boa tarde ! preciso saber se fiz reserva em 4/07/2017 para o mes de setembro neste hotel ?obrigada Maise
Previous
12
"Upgrade to the suite. It's worth the extra money if you plan on staying more than a day."
"Remember there is no Elevators and please ask for 1st floor rooms only"
"Avoid Room 21 since the bathroom is the size of a cupboard. Also, you hear noise from the street at night if your window faces that side."
"stay in the ginori gardens"
"Room 34P is in attic with super low ceiling and exposed beam over bed,no real window."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ginori al duomo florence
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceSan Lorenzo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing