We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay at Hotel Ginori al Duomo was nearly perfect. Check in was very easy, as our poor Italian was offset by their excellent English. We were very early for check in, so the staff graciously offered to check our bags in their locked closet, so we could start our explorations of Florence. The location could not have been more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
Lagos, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

We upgraded to a room with access to the small pool, it was quiet and clean, you wouldn't believe that you were in the centre of Florence, it was so peaceful. Buffet breakfast was included, great little pancake machine! Staff helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
Faridabad, Haryana, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reached this hotel at around 3 pm and there was a warm welcome. Very good wine collection and beautiful ambience. Also there is a limited staff they handle it very efficiently. Rooms are small and beautiful. Only thing that there is a gap is that they done have lifts but staff supports. Nice location in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshay P
Ghajnsielem, Malta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very friendly, very good location, but that's about it as the hotel needs a complete refurbisment, no lift, very old furniture, old carpets. Breakfast was good though, and staff gave very useful tips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gino C
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice old hotel which feels like you are staying in someone's house. Very comfortable room, clean and quiet. A few little things would help like providing a cork screw and wine glasses in the room and tea and coffee sachets. Breakfast was good but the hot food was cold and there was no fruit. Friendly helpful staff. Taxi ride to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithbergman18
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Huge room - bathroom small but shower cubicle huge, weird wardrobe and had to use pole to get clothes off top rail, but got use to that very quickly. The beds very comfy and clean - breakfast was good with good choices. I loved the staff - they were brilliant and very friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenking17
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The Hotel Ginori al Duomo in Florence is in a great location. That said, it is very inconsistent. The first night (we arrived at 6 PM) we were put in the attic, room 34. Up 5 flights of very steep stairs, dark with only a paper-plastered skylight and inadequate other lighting. We were moved the next night to a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Please do not ever stay here. Here is my problem. When we arrived we were immediately told that they did not have a room for us. The admitted that they screwed up the reservation and only made it for 1 night and not the night we arrived. Instead they put us in another hotel some distance away. Away we do....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt B
Giuseppe D, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize again the inconvenience caused by the book came at the last minute in a super busy weekend of September in Florence, but rightly She had booked into our hotel and wanted our hotel, for worse, however, I believe we have resolved in the best because the way we booked a 4 star similar to us in...

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived 23.00pm to find large pipe from drain in restaurant stretched through reception area pumping out sewage into a vehicle outside. Had to step over this swaying tube and wires. Stench was awful. Led to small vestibule while pumping continued. Man on reception duty very nervous and said this was all quite normal. We went out for a glass of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer D
Giuseppe D, Direttore at Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group, responded to this review

customer friendly, I would like to explain that in Florence in a so extraordinary city unfortunately there is no sewage system at least in the old town and all of us are forced to periodically call a middle-equipped to drain water that are deposited in a large sewer, unfortunately the common gives us very specific times to perform this work...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I rated this hotel high because the location was so amazingly perfect to do everything you would want to do in Florence. It is a charming old hotel with no lift but they have someone to bring your bags to the room, and even though I have a bad knee I found the stairs to be manageable. Our Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrypoptart

380 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
742 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Kraft Hotel
Kraft Hotel
#78 of 421 in Florence
357 reviews
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#23 of 421 in Florence
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#16 of 421 in Florence
659 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
#125 of 421 in Florence
385 reviews
Pitti
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
Ponte Vecchio Suites & SPA
#29 of 421 in Florence
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ginori Al Duomo and 'a boutique hotel located in the historical center of the city' in a pedestrian zone around the Duomo, the hotel offers special rooms renovated completamanete each other with antique furniture, the hotel also offers a garden where you can taste fine wines from the same cellar The most important point of hotel is the space garden with the pool, jacuzzi bath and solarium ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group

Address: Via De' Ginori 22/24 | centro storico - Duomo, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $89 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginori Al Duomo Florence
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Florence
#110 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ginori al Duomo - Italhotels Group staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth the upgrade to premier room”
 of 5 bubbles 669vickyd, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“very good location”
 of 5 bubbles AkshayP_12, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Absolutely avoid room 34. I understand a room off the lobby is weird as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 631Chris, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only pay for the WiFi if you need the high speed for work or something important”
 of 5 bubbles marinachka1222, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on lowest floors no elevators, but great location”
 of 5 bubbles goapebilly, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay