We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Art Atelier

Show Prices
#128 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Art Atelier
Hotel Art Atelier
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Arlon, Belgium
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very well located, the staff is friendly and correct, breakfast is OK (but I regretted the absence of fruit salad). The overall impression of the reception and the rooms to me is one of lost glory, cleaning seems to be superficial in some cases, my room had no view (only on other close buildings or on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElsB588
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

- 7 min walk to the train station - 7 min walk to the Duomo - Restaurants steps away from hotel - Bed super comfy - Staff extremely helpful and kind - Breakfast was good to start the day Highly recommend and price is right!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilma G
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Ms Wilma G, We thank you very much for your beautiful review. We hope to see you again in the future best regards Francesco Scanu

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We spent 4 nightss at this lovely hotel. Great location, near to the train station, and the Duomo and surrounding area. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was very simple but adequate with the usual cereals, juices, pastries, cheese, hams, eggs etc. Cappuccino or coffee or your choice freshly made if required, or available from a coffee/tea/hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladolcevita001
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Ladolcevita001, we are very pleased to read your comments about our hotel. thank you from all of our staff We hope see you again best regards Francesco Scanu

Reviewed 24 October 2016

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights, and it was the absolute perfect location - walkable to the Duomo and everywhere else you'd want to go. The rooms are simple but cozy and had everything we needed. The concierge was extremely helpful with arranging a taxi for us to the airport early in the morning, and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren E
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Ms Lauren, from all of our staff thank you. Hoping to see you again in the future. best regards Francesco Scanu

Tysons Corner, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Just came back from our trip to Italy, and stayed at this boutique hotel for 3 nights during our time in Florence. Location: Location is amazing. Its literally 5 minutes from the Florence Train Station. Yes - you dont even have to cab it. Florence is a city of small streets, so it will take longer in a cab to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ani J
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Ms Any J, from all of our staff let us thank you for the words regards us. We'll do our best to improve ourself .We hope to see you again in the future. thank you once again Francesco Scanu

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were three days in Florence staying at this nice hotel; it is simple, not luxury, but enough to stay comfortable and to spend a good time in Florence. The main quality is the great location, very near to the cathedral square, and all main attractions of that very beautiful city. We went to all main attractions just by walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICARDO V
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ricardo V. we thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. best regards Francesco Scanu

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel during my honeymoon in Italy. The good thing about the hotel was the very convenient location very close to the train station. However, the room was very gloomy and depressing with no windows and very dark room, plus, there were insects in the room and The bathroom wasn't clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandan444
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dera Mr. Dandan, We thank you for the time spends in writing your comments . We accept all compliments and bad reviews that we consider suggestions to improve ourselves also AFTER 1 YEAR. As regards the lack of cleaning you reporting we are so deeply sorry to hear your dissatisfaction. We would like to point out just one thing and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and the staff was wonderful The lady in the morning shift was very helpful in planning out day.The location is very accessible and very neat clean room/bathroom.Breakfast was good.Since we just had a day and we wanted to make the most of it this location was ideal.Quiet and yet very convenient and we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jans0010
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear Jans0010, we thank you very much for the time you spend doing such kind review and we are very plaeased ro read your commnets. We hope to see again in the future best regards Francesco Scanu

New York City, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was an awful experience - we were put at the very top floor of the hotel, and the room was clearly not meant for guests as we had a huge doorknob with the key attached (at least 2 pounds that we had to carry around with us), unlike all other guests who had a key card. The AC and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caithall4
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear caithall4, We are very sorry to read that we were not able to satisfy your stay. This is very sad for us, because the satisfaction of all our guests is our goal that we always do with pleasure. We upgraded you for free in a room at the top floor instead of giving you the room you booked at...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The location is really close to the main railway station and is handy for a leisurely walk to all the main attractions and if you have booked trips the main pick up points are just round the corner near the railway station. Our room was spacious and clean with a big bathroom and the bed was really comfortable. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david100100
artatelier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Art Atelier, responded to this review

Dear David100100, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking time in sharing your experience at the Hotel Art Atelier. We love assist our guests and ensure them a unforgettable stay in our beautiful Hotel and city. We hope to give you a warm welcome back again in the future! Best regards, Elisa Costoli

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room With Disabled Facilities (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
#89 of 421 in Florence
1,084 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#76 of 421 in Florence
781 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#84 of 421 in Florence
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#49 of 421 in Florence
461 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Atlantic Palace
Hotel Atlantic Palace
#129 of 421 in Florence
1,062 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Domus Florentiae Hotel
Domus Florentiae Hotel
#193 of 421 in Florence
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hotel Art Atelier

Address: Via dell'Amorino, 20, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $111 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Art Atelier 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Art Atelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#74 Family Hotel in Florence
#103 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Art Atelier staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Art Atelier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“smal hotel; likely that rooms on top (second) floor quietest but most rooms probably ok”
 of 5 bubbles kennypooh, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try a room that sounds nothing eerie.”
 of 5 bubbles ohINDNJC, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are away from street news”
 of 5 bubbles Chel1304, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had a twin room and a double bed room, they have these types available.”
 of 5 bubbles livdec, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Small hotel which means all rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles L6815PPchristinem, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay