We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sweet Florence

Expedia.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sweet Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sweet Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Sweet Florence is an EXCELLENT place to stay when visiting the lovely city of Florence. Not only were the accommodations spotless and spacious, but the hosts, Romana and Mirko were fantastic! They live off sight but were very professional and extremely helpful. Romana, who speaks excellent English explained everything to us and recommended places to eat, which were 'local and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesa G
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 July 2013

It's located about 20 minutes walk from Santa Maria Novella station. We stayed in the Micelangelo room which was clean and large. Wifi was provided free of charge. The owners met us on arrival and were efficient and business like although not very helpful in terms of information on transportation around town. Breakfast is typical Italian B&B fare...prepacked pastry, coffee/tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vive71
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had a satisfactory stay. The air conditioning was satisfactory, the room was satisfactory, and the location was satisfactory. You will be sharing a bathroom with 2 other rooms, so it is frustrating having to use the shower or toilet after 3 to 4 people. There is no reception and the management is barely on site, so its hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zogdawg
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, I remind you that your stay was in a Bed&Breakfast and Not a HOTEL, and all of our services have been met.

London
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The room was clean and spacious and we knew beforehand that we were sharing a bathroom (as everyone who can read knows!) so that was fair enough. Very good value for money, and the (continental) breakfast at the bar down the road was fine. The only disappointment was the shower, which took over a minute at times to become hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonpairLondon
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed in Sweet Florence for two nights after we extended our stay in Florence at the last minute. It was easy to check in, the owners/hosts were welcoming and explained everything really well. The bed was comfortable and as mentioned in previous reviews the shared bathroom was clean and only shared with one other room. We paid 64 Euro...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gingamusings
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2013

we had 2 days in Florence and we spend a lot of time walking to our B&B. in description it say is very close to the train station but it's not !!! In a short trip you want to be as much as close to all the city attractions but this place is far and there is no public transportation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monameh
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear customer, I'm sorry for your inconvenience, but what you say is not true, (the distance from the central station to us is 800 meters) in our city there are buses that I carried anywhere you want, you could ask if you had difficulty to us and we had helped you.

Brazil
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a nice BnB 15 min walk from the main rail station. And it's good value for money. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is self service in the room. An electric kettle is provided with croissant, cookies, coffee, jam and mineral water. So you make your own breakfast. Room is cleaned daily. Staff is friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValeriaBarreira
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We had a little trouble locating the place and it was quite a walk from the station (15-20min) but other that that, we are very pleased with our stay. Our room is big with a working aircon and even an electrical insect repellant for the room, which was really helpful as the mosquitoes in Italy are pretty aggressive. Towels are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simpletraveller777
Krakow
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The hotel itself is a kind of appartment, room is spacious and clean. Located in 15 minutes walking distance from main train station, but in opposite direction to city center. The main disappointment is inaccurate information in description of chosen room: we have paid for the room with individual bathroom, but in our case bath was outside of the room,...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrikiKrakow
sweetflorence, Direttore at Sweet Florence, responded to this review

Dear Customer , I just want to underline the fact that, before expressing your opinion, you should have read the reservation made with Venere.com that envisaged a room with a shared bathroom, as you requested. We are very sorry for your disappointment and we advise you, before making other reservation, to pay attention to what you book.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a very nice stay here at Sweet Florence. Owners/Managers were very accomodating, organized and helpful during our stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. beds were comfortable. a/c worked perfectly. Walking distance from SMN train station (1.2 km). Although the bathroom was shared with another room, it wasn't really a concern, since we were only there 8 hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jetChicago_Illinois

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#325 of 673 in Florence
79 reviews
B&B I Chivi
#347 of 673 in Florence
6 reviews
Dany House
#294 of 673 in Florence
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#498 of 673 in Florence
168 reviews
B&B Firenze Citta
#183 of 673 in Florence
38 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#230 of 673 in Florence
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Sweet Florence

Address: Via Cassia 8, 50144, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: $73 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sweet Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sweet Florence staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sweet Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose any room from here.”
859EllenS, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main road.”
gingamusings, 26 May 2013 | Read review
“"Leonardo" room is very spacious, with a 3 seats sofa with pillows, a large mirror and you can access both baths. I touched the paintings hanging on the wall - in "Leonardo" paintings made of him, in "Michelangelo" specific paintings etc - and it is not a simple print on a paper, it is rather canvas.”
CristinaB712, 8 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Expedia.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$51
HOTEL.INFOUS$62
TravelocityUS$51
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates