We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Albani Firenze

Show Prices
#87 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Albani Firenze
Hotel Albani Firenze
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Albani Firenze
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
Upland, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

I enjoyed my room with the beautiful oval window. Great access to the market for shopping and strolling. I was with Grand Circle Travel and felt very safe and comfortable with my accommodations as I was traveling solo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn M
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Carolyn, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Andrea Vagniluca General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This was a terrible hotel. The room we were in was a Superior room and it was still not a good experience. The curtains were these weird tea cup curtains, the painting in the room like they were out of a horror movie. The room had bad lighting, and just the general aesthetics of the room were terrible. The bed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ris2016957
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand that you did not like our Hotel at all, but the colors of the painting in the rooms are several, from light-green to light-blue, from yellow to orange with a soft lighting. On our website there are many photos of our rooms to have a look. Best regards. Andrea Vagniluca General...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We chose Hotel Albani Firenze because of previous guests' reviews, pictures of the hotel, reasonable room cost, convenient central location - within walking distance to the train station, central market, Il Duomo di Firenze and numerous other attractions. The welcoming yet professional experience we encountered from all employees from the front desk to the waitstaff in the dining room to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesteadteam
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager

Henderson
Reviewed 28 December 2016

4 of us stayed at this hotel last November 2016. Pluses: Best location especially if coming by rail. Walk to the hotel. Centrally located. Walk to all the sites. The breakfast buffet. You can prob eat there for 4 days with no repeat. The crew, very helpful and respectful. Minuses: No a/c, at least that's what the bell person told...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Everything about this hotel was great, breakfast, location, staff and cleanliness was superb. We even were given slippers and chocolates. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sccslasher
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Sccslasher, Thank you very much for your beautiful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here several days before Christmas with two children 10/12. Had two adjoining rooms which was wonderful as each had a bathroom and there was a central entrance. Rooms were large and comfortable. There were some extra pillows. Breakfast was a lot of variety. Staff was very friendly. Loved the location and very close to the train station!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Michelle, Thank you very much for you nice review. We are pleased that you had a nice stay at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Shocked at the high reviews! The hotel has terrible plumbing and the worst shower system ever. Water not hot and very low pressure. See the photo for the insane controls. Bed was too soft and the room power outlets were lacking. Massive and heavy room key...why?! Staff was not pleasant. Only plus was city center location. If this was 1955,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not like our Hotel, however your comments will be taken in high consideration for future refurbishments. Best regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager

Singapore
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Beside the good location. The following can be improved. 1. The staff at the reception is never without smile. In fact, I felt I am being discriminated being an asian. I have never had any greetings nor at least a smiley face. They almost always frowning all the time. I would expect something better front line staff for a 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman L
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Norman, Thank you for your review. I agree with you comments and assure you that the staff at reception will be smiling and friendly. Best regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a week in November. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It is walking distance to most tourist sites, across the street from the Santa Maria Novella Station, where many tours meet, and there are many good restaurants just a few blocks away. The hotel itself had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shario
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Within 30 channels we have available the ones in English are 10, they are not so few comparing to the total. We will do all our best to improve our front desk service, thank you for your comment. Looking forward to...

Belfort, France
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed 4 nights at Hotel Albani in November this year. My first choice was the Mercure next door but the Mercure was full so I decided to give it a try especially as I could book the hotel though accor.com and get some credit for the nights through Accor hotel membership program. The hotel is simply majestic, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yannfrenchy
HotelAlbaniFirenze, Direttore generale at Hotel Albani Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are please that you liked our Hotel and our service. We didn't put iron and ironing bord in our rooms yet, we can consider for the future but in the meantime we provide laundry and ironing service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards. Andrea Vagniluca General...

512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Family Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (Partial Dome View) (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#84 of 422 in Florence
547 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
Hotel Cosimo de'Medici
#86 of 422 in Florence
923 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#77 of 422 in Florence
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
Rivoli Boutique Hotel
#68 of 422 in Florence
1,501 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#83 of 422 in Florence
858 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 422 in Florence
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 97 rooms are characterized by elements of classic design and modern furnishings and decor in a Florentine style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Albani Firenze

Address: Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $136 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albani Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Albani Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albani Firenze Hotel
Albani Firenze Florence
Albani Hotel
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#56 Family Hotel in Florence
#61 Business Hotel in Florence
#74 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Albani Firenze staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Albani Firenze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi-fi very spotty and could not get it to work in the room. Worked fine in lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles CatT901, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I really enjoyed the Picasso prints in a marvelous room.”
 of 5 bubbles Luce5213, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 765donatoi, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rather a "bathroom"tip. There is only 1 bathroom at the main building where you register, but a lot on the extension. So if you need to "go" while waiting to be registered, just go over to the extension. ”
 of 5 bubbles 418jaimeh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest the upper level to avoid the noise from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MisterGOODNIGHT, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5