We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de la Pace

Agoda.comUS$123*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$123*
Great Deal
US$141*
US$145*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de la Pace
Hotel de la Pace
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel de la Pace
 Click to rate
Stoneyford, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have to say I was disappointed in general with the hotel. The rooms were basic. The lift to the rooms tiny, which meant you were waiting ages to use it when busy. The breakfast only starts at 7:30 mid week which is late for those who are catching excursions.. I found the reception staff had a lack of general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisemkeane1
Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

dear Guest we have received your review and deeply regret to leran that you stay with us has not been fully satisfactory. we are in the process of remodeling the hotel and the lift is part of next renovation in just few months. our breakfast serving time is 7,30 until 10,00 as most of our guests never have breakfast before...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was very spacious, with high ceiling but the place is clearly a little run down. The shower glass was not sealed so the bathroom would flood with every shower. The cleaning was also pretty disappointing, my black dress felt on the floor in a corner and it was white of dust when I picked it up suggesting some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ornella C
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

dear guest, we thank you for choosing to book our hotel for your holiday in Firenze and thank you for taking time to write this review. we have learned your comment on the dust of the floor and very much regret for this inconvenience. cleaniless is our main concern and your suggestion will help us to monitor the work of...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We traveled to Florence at the beginning of April, 2017. The hotel was absolutely great. Nice room, fantastic breakfast, and friendly helpful staff. Front desk assisted us with dinner recommendations and tour companies. Would definitely recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andofamile
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, thanks for your kind review and for your positive comments. We wish you all the best hoping you will come visitig us again soon. Regards.

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and tastefully decorated but: the elevator was broken for at least 12 hours, the minibar was empty (not even water), the mattress was the thinnest I've ever slept on in a hotel, the water pressure was low, the room was cold and there was no extra blanket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we regret to see that it seems that you had suffered for several inconveniences. A part from the elevator which was under maintenance checks, it happens once a year, we are suprised about reading that the room was cold considering tha the temperatures increase till 22 degrees during the day. Furthermore you have a heating system you can...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here the other week , bit of a hike from the train station , good 20 + min walk to the hotel , nice reception and lobby area very clean , but landings and corridors to rooms were not !! young lady on reception very nice and helpful , room was small but comfortable and clean , however air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anluain
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, it was a bit challenging for us to read "between the lines" of you ironic references to the sit com Faulty Towers to be honest. But in order to give a serious answer to your remarks we politely explain what follows. Our Hotel IS LOCATED within the city center, and it is true that the train station is...

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice. It was close enough to walk to most attractions. George at the front desk was super nice and helpful. The dog was adorable. The room was tiny and I wasn't crazy about the glass door on the bathroom. Everything was nice and clean and working properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren3077
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are glad you left a review and we are thankful for your attention. The Hotel de La Pace, have several rooms and all of them are different from each other either in their shape, and dimensions. We hopefully can have the chance to have you staying here some other times in order to be able to assign...

Nevada City, California
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Well situated hotel -very clean and adequate breakfast. Rooms are well appointed and clean with good beds.. Only a couple of blocks to the city center and many small cozy restaurants nearby. Bus stop in front of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwards572
hoteldelapace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your very kind words following your recent stay at the Hotel de La Pace. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards,

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This hotel has all the facilities one looks for a pleasant stay. Only 1km away from Republicca and 2kms from Train station. They have good breakfast spread and courteous staff. Rooms are huge and attached balcony is blessing in disguise. You get a very good city view from the balcony and is recommended for both family and couple stay. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh_ICICI
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hotel Pendini and taking the time to share this valuable feed back. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon best regards

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay in Florence. The hotel was about four miles out of the touristy area but there was an excellent local bus service which got us there in twenty minutes. Breakfast was good and everything present to make it a pleasant stay. The room was pretty non-descript but not a problem as we were out all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vince s
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Florence. we are very pleased you have spent a pleasant holiday at the De La Pace and you have enjoyed our services. just a little note about the location: the hotel de la Pace is located in a tranquil residential area half a mile from the...

Wythenshawe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great to explore Florence close to all the major tourist attractions. Nice rooms, has a bar and friendly helpful staff. Florence is a must for any traveller going to Italy,fine art, history and architecture. A truly beautiful city. This hotel works well with all that. Although impossible to find using satnav ask the hotel to email directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIAN64_8
Carlo B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel de la Pace, responded to this review

dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel de la Pace and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. It is always good to receive such positive reviews from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to all our staff members. best regards

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Giglio
Hotel Giglio
#130 of 420 in Florence
712 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#132 of 420 in Florence
991 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Unicorno
Unicorno
#117 of 420 in Florence
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Fortezza
#66 of 420 in Florence
178 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#138 of 420 in Florence
298 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Le Due Fontane
Hotel Le Due Fontane
#231 of 420 in Florence
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence, surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking students provides the tranquil surroundings for the elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read the daily newspaper. Home to several universities, including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A bridge connecting the modern cultural activity of Florence to its classic art, represented by the everlasting magnificence of the original David, resonates as a symbol of Florence and of Italy as a whole. Get lost in a Neoclassic world, a journey back in time through historic buildings like Spedale degli Innocenti (Hospital of the Innocents), San Marco church, Basilica della Santissima Annunziata, and natural jewels like the Botanical Gardens.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegance and charm of a late nineteenth century palazzo signorile in the heart of the historic centre and tranquillity of Florence, and one of the city's most charming and fascinating streets. Of all the hotels in Florence, Hotel De La Pace will astound you the most with its characteristic beauty and elegance with modern facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de la Pace

Address: Via Alfonso la Marmora 28, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Price Range: $126 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel de la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Pace Hotel
De La Pace Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de la Pace staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Pace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 410 was very quiet”
edwards572, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unknown if other rooms quieter”
colinleventhal, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with balcony”
LaurenKT89, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 is apparently the best in the hotel. AC seems to be an issue at this hotel so beware.”
tommyesq73, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Small elevator due to historic building. Rooms remodelled but no change allowed to enlarge elevator. If size bothers you book lower floor.”
pray1258, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$141
TripAdvisorUS$124
Booking.comUS$145
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates