We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel River

Save
Traveller (293)
Room & Suite (307)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“minute walk”(59 reviews)
“santa croce”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (973)
There are newer reviews for Hotel River
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
242
262
73
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
242
262
73
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkoverlooking the riversanta croceroof terracesmall courtyardlovely hotelthe hotel staffair conshort breakpastriesfourth floorcontinental breakfasttrain stationsuperior roompiazzale michelangelomain attractionsquiet location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
251 - 255 of 614 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2015

When travelling to a foreign country, I book hotels that are with chains that I know and can rely on. Beat Western Hotel River in Florance Italy appeared to fit the bill. While we were happy with staff and the uniqueness of the old hotel,...More

1  Thank DGM2703
Response from Esther E, Direttore at Hotel RiverResponded December 13, 2015

Dear DGM2703, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are really sorry to read of your unsatisfactory during your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your...More

Reviewed October 27, 2015

We paid a extra for a river view room with terrace so can only say it was a great experience. Being blessed with blue skies and 22C each day was a big bonus for late October. The staff cannot do enough to help and eat...More

1  Thank iceandlemon
Response from Esther E, Direttore at Hotel RiverResponded November 14, 2015

Dear Iceandlem, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and we also appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff & breakfast! We are glad that you appreciated our front desk services and enjoyed...More

Reviewed October 19, 2015

Average Europe hotel. Beds hard, pillows thin, room pretty small. Courtyard view was ok. Breakfast good. Partner got 3 bug bites of some kind. Could have been mosquito or could have been something else. No way to know... Really far from the center of things....More

Thank W0rldTravel13
Response from Esther E, Direttore at Hotel RiverResponded October 27, 2015

Dear W0rldtrav, Thank you for staying with us in Hotel River. Through feedback like yours we continue to improve our services. Regarding mosquitoes, it is true, there are plenty mosquitoes in Italy, especially during summertime. The best and safest way to avoid mosquito bites is...More

Reviewed October 18, 2015

Formal setting staff on reception were more than helpful breakfast buffet had no hot food but two choices of fresh fruit and large choice of sweet confectionery. Quite area a bit of a stroll for bars and restaurants.More

Thank Shiv330
Response from Esther E, Direttore at Hotel RiverResponded October 27, 2015

Dera Shiv330, We would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with others through tripadvisor! We are extremely happy to read that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their...More

Reviewed October 11, 2015

This is a nice hotel in a good location. The rooms are decent except our room had a perfumey smell that was almost unbearable. If we had stayed longer we would have asked to be moved, Beyond that the staff is friendly, breakfast was good....More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank debbywatts
Response from Esther E, Direttore at Hotel RiverResponded October 15, 2015

dear DebbyWatt, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is wonderful to learn that you had a good time with us. Made us feel so special, and is an honor for all of us , to read it. We certainly look forward to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$199 - US$444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#81 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Family Hotel in Florence
#108 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$199 - US$444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#81 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Family Hotel in Florence
#108 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (293)
Room & Suite (307)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Santa Croce
Stop and stare at the beauty and symmetry of the
Basilica of Santa Croce any time day or night.
Unraveling around it are a number of architectural and
artistic masterpieces, from the Synagogue to the
Central National Library. As a hub for young people,
the area gets busy with people who want to have fun: a
continuous flow of tourists and locals become animated
by songs and dances.
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gwyneddgal
January 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from 143river | Property representative |
Dear Gwyneddga, we kindly inform you that we have already informed all the agencies and that we do no have any reservation in the days mentioned. Please, write us directly an email with all the details, so we can help... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Angie M
August 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Denrenix | Reviewed this property |
Yes to both
1
Vote
Helen J
July 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from littlerae0fsunshine | Reviewed this property |
Yes & it was wonderful in June's heat.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The hotel offers lots of different types of rooms so plenty of choices, premium rooms with river views will..."
Read review
"Away from the patio especially during construction"
Read review
"No tip to suggest."
Read review
"The rooms which have view to the river are excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing