We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pitti Living

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pitti Living
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at Pitti Living for 3 nights (at a price of €59/night) in September 2013. My boyfriend and I were drawn to Pitti living as it stated that it included breakfast... however, the breakfast itself was disappointing and was only replenished when I specifically requested it. When I asked for more breakfast (2 croissants for 2 people is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were very happy with our stay. Our room was on the first floor with a little terrace on which we could eat our rather disappointing breakfast. The bathroom was across from our room. It was not shared, just not one ted to our room. It was no big deal. We were eaten alive by Mosquitos one night but otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ConnieCrookie
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2013

No one was available to greet us, worse yet, when we phoned and no one answered. We waited for an hour from our specified arrival time and when another couple arrived also with a set arrival time, and again no one to greet them, we started to get worried. We had the helpful neighbours immediately next door to the B&B...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julian P
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We rented the whole apartment and we LOVED it! The apartment was clean, comfortable and feels like "home!" It is also very spacious (even for 6 people). The 3 bedrooms are large and we really appreciated having an espresso machine in the kitchen! We were given a map and some helpful tips (nearby grocery store, restaurants, etc.). The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berry_Smoothie
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This well-located three-bedroom apartment might be a good choice for a group or family. But if you take only one of the rooms, you end up sharing bathrooms and living space with strangers. The "private" bathroom is not connected to the bedroom and is private only if you choose to keep it locked when it is not in use. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katiesmomsarah
geneva
Reviewed 13 January 2013

For the price there are almost no grounds to complain except I was unaware that all rooms shared the same bathroom ! Breakfast was non existent or at least beat avoided. Friendly enough welcome . If you are on a tight budget this is place is fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garylevy
pittiliving, Proprietario at Pitti Living, responded to this review

hello, if the reservation is made for a room with shared bathroom as described on different portals customer overnight at room. but if you read carefully what is being booked is not the fault of the owners

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Very central, clean, spacious. We had the run of the appartment and were able to check in early and leave our bags the next day thanks to our fab hosts. You will be blown away at this old building with a modern twist.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara N
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I kind of dont want to write this review through pure selfishness because I know that I will be coming back to it and that it was sk perfect when we stayed a few weeks ago that I dont want a sudden influx of people to ruin it. Anyway due to its amazingness it deserves its glowing review. First impressions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidStafford88
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was our favourite place we stayed at during our trip to Italy (and we stayed at 5 places!) The location was excellent, everything was in walking distance and this also meant we could return to our room when it got too hot during the day/we got too tired! Pitti living was more of an apartment than b&b but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Great quality for a very resonable price 3-4 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio & right outside Pallazzo Vecchio/Giardino Boboli. Pitti Living has the feel of both a B&B and an apartment, and to its credit - relaxed atmosphere, staff are helpful, friendly and polite, but with a light touch so that it feels more like a pied-a-terre tucked into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81_Sam

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#38 of 422 in Florence
965 reviews
Pitti
Pitti Palace al Ponte Vecchio
Pitti
Orlando Palace
Orlando Palace
#171 of 284 in Florence
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Beatrice B&B
Beatrice B&B
#161 of 638 in Florence
89 reviews
Pitti
Residenza d'Epoca Toscanelli
Residenza d'Epoca Toscanelli
#228 of 638 in Florence
18 reviews
Pitti
B&B Bonsignori
B&B Bonsignori
#114 of 638 in Florence
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pitti

Neighbourhood Profile
Pitti
Pitti is a neighborhood characterized by art and history. Renaissance architecture such as Pitti Palace, which houses five museums alone, introduces visitors to the green lungs of spectacular Boboli Gardens. Any visitor can wander through statues, fountains, and panoramic viewpoints. Around the garden, treasures like the Museum of Natural History of the Specola and Villa Bardini guide guests through Florence as the cradle of the Renaissance. End the day with an aperitif in Piazza della Passera or the more romantic Forte di Belvedere, which offers an amazing panoramic view of the entire city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The rooms are well kept and the style adopted is to Fiorentino., Pitti Living in fact born in an ancient palace near (100 m) in the Palazzo Pitti and the Boboli Gardens.The high ceilings with exposed wooden beams and wooden floors make you fall in love with this delightful Bed & Breakfast in the historic center of Florence.The rooms are always clean and groomed.Pitti Living is located at:4 min walk from pontevecchio7 min walk to the piazza della signoria7 min walk from the Uffizi Gallery15 min walk from the station of santa maria novella ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pitti Living

Address: Sdrucciolo De' Pitti 10, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Price Range: $167 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Pitti Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pitti Living staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a view to the inside courtyard was great”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieCrookie, 30 Jun 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are good; rooms away from the road are quietest. A/C is extra charge, but can be added after arrival if you decide its necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles 81_Sam, 16 Sep 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay