We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel (as a solo female conscious of my budget) based on the trip advisor reviews and the hotel's claims that it was in the centre of Florence. I also booked it as it was one of the most reasonably priced in an expensive city. My stay wasn't terrible but I don't think I would stay again. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bonnierm
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you didn't feel welcome. I can't replied properly since I can't know who you are, and can't recall what happened. Instead I can say we are set in the very city centre at 10 minutes from the Duomo, 15 minutes from the main train station, ( you can go on google map... More 

Funchal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We went to Florence by car and need to park. The recepcionist told us that we were fined only because we stoped near the hotel to take the luggage from the van... then he told us they work with a garagge and wanted to charge us 35€ per day for parking. We did not know were the garage was...he told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Dear Ms Cristina G., We are not liars: the Parterre is out the limited traffic area (ZTL) and you can expect a good 100 Euro fine in few months (clever enough, then). What we told you is AS YOU ENTERED THE LIMITED TRAFFIC AREA, the only way to avoid the fine is parking in that garage ( as in all... More 

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was close to most site seeing activities. On arrival there was no sign saying lobby was on the second floor or to let you know you were in the right place. After about five minutes a grumpy lady came down to tell us to go to second floor. We emailed ahead requesting an early check in with reply saying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Layne B
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. You have raised several issues, let me reply step by step: Sign: on the ground floor as you arrive there is a sign state "Hotel Panorama 2nd floor" Inside the elevator there are others signs marking each button: "reception" is next the second floor button. Early check in: we never say okay at an early... More 

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

My friend and I stayed two nights in Florence. We were very happy to choose the hotel Panorama with a breathtaking panoramic view of the historic town! There is nice and friendly staff who are ready to answer your questions, and serve your needs. The room was clean, and breakfast was very tasty! Thank you, hotel Panorama. You are the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Galina S
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and also for the beautiful gift you made us! We keep the drawings as long as we can ( too bad the chalk is not permanent!) Kind Regards, Cristina More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Second time to Italy last year Rome I found the hotel pleasant and the staff very helpful, iv never been a fan of continental breakfast but this place converted me ,how can you not enjoy a meal with such a view ,the room was clean and bed linen and towels changed the hotel is in walking distance to all attractions... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, sharp and ironic, you make us smile about the addiction :) . The lift issue is exactly as you have described: lucky there is a lift here! I can understand that in different countries and cultures some things are for granted, not the same here: the place is historical, it mean you can enjoy beautiful... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Very central close to all the best attractions in the city in a 5 mins walk. It's nice, the rooms have the best air conditioning I've ever had in a hotel, they have been recently refurbished and are nice and home like. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it's great and also affordable.

Helpful?
Thank Oren B
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Kind regards, Cristina More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was a lovely hotel with much needed air conditioning, nicely decorated rooms and a comfy bed. There is a rooftop terrace as well with a lovely view of florence. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. My only criticisms would be the wifi signal and the breakfast was a little disappointing, although they did have some gluten free options.

Helpful?
Thank francescaj87
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting. The wifi signal is depending on the provider, unfortunately the optical fibre is not available in this area, hoefully soon. Kind Regards, Cristina More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The staff at Hotel panorama were lovely. We had trouble with our booking when we arrived due to our travel agent and the ladies on reception did everything they could to help us out and find a solution! The room was clean and spacious and the breakfast selection was excellent. The hotel also has a very beautiful and underused terrace... More 

Helpful?
Thank pea402
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting! Things happen, but it's never a problem as far there is a solution, and we are glad to help, if we can, we too, sometimes, are travellers ;). Take care, Cristina More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I liked it here. The building is a bit old, but the location is good. The best part is the breakfast. The food selection was great, and the view from the dining area is breathtaking! The hotel has character.

Helpful?
Thank TB2345
vanvan_giallo, Proprietario at Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting. The building is very old as the majority of the building in the city centre of Florence, new buildings are only in the surroundings. Kind Regards, Cristina More 

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Jane
#178 of 422 in Florence
550 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
Hotel Kursaal Ausonia
#141 of 422 in Florence
929 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#138 of 422 in Florence
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Panama
#218 of 422 in Florence
386 reviews
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#202 of 422 in Florence
570 reviews
Hotel Leopolda
#247 of 422 in Florence
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence, surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking students provides the tranquil surroundings for the elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read the daily newspaper. Home to several universities, including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A bridge connecting the modern cultural activity of Florence to its classic art, represented by the everlasting magnificence of the original David, resonates as a symbol of Florence and of Italy as a whole. Get lost in a Neoclassic world, a journey back in time through historic buildings like Spedale degli Innocenti (Hospital of the Innocents), San Marco church, Basilica della Santissima Annunziata, and natural jewels like the Botanical Gardens.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Panorama is a 2 star budget hotel in the center of Florence with a marvellous panoramic view of the city. We are located close to the Accademia Art Gallery, the Cathedral and the Convention Centre and only at 15 minutes walking distance from the main railway station. All rooms have private facilities and private telephone - a satellite tv set is at guest's disposal in the Reception Hall as well as some safety boxes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 60, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Price Range: $61 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Florence
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Too much noise because there is terrace where people stay at night and do a lot of noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 797cristinag, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, room # 36 with terrace has a magnificent view”
 of 5 bubbles 862galinas, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles nickt640, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a terrace”
  • View from our terrace
 of 5 bubbles TravelUpsAndDowns, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is away from busy road, so I did not have any problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 832neelr, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay