We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aline

Expedia.comUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Aline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Aline
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 January 2017

They keep this hostel freezing cold all day and all night; had to sleep under multiple blankets, and yea it totally feels like a 1 star hostel. Rude staff too, the guy was dismissive when i told him it was way too cold and he told me I had to dress in layers while in the hostel, ridiculous. No TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto V
hotelaline, Direttore at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

Ridiculous arrive at reception: in underwear with rubber slippers when outside were -10 degrees, + 22 degrees in the room, maybe you're used to being always with +30 but we are in Italy and it was December,not August.

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Got exactly what we booked for. Hotwl is on good location to the centre, we had a personal shower in the room and bed was good to take sleep after a long walking day. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 546bertd
Venezuela
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This should be identified as a hostel and not a hotel. We had room 16. very clean and the bathroom remodeled. the only nice thing about the hotel. towels new and clean. Placed in the 4th floor of an old building is extremely basic, no reception at night. basically they give you 3 keys. one to access the building, other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank susana2
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

I do not know what you mean by it's not real hotel? Hotel Aline is a one-star hotel, and offers suitable 1-star services. I do not know why you gave such a low rating, even though the review itself is good. 1 star hotels in Italy are obliged to have reception open for 12 hours. You paid less than 100...

Siena, Italy
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel just one night and was a pleasant stay. I would say that the price is reasonable for the central location and the overall cleanliness. I didn't have a very good night sleep, I must say it was really hot outside even at night (25-30 C) and even with tha fan on all night, I struggled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FrancyBandi90
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

It's never happened to me before reading the reviews, where before one writes "pleasant stay" and after "I did not have a very good night sleep." We have rooms with private bathroom and AC, I do not know why you have booked with shared bathroom and without AC? I never understood why ask to have a service that you have...

Iksan, Jeollabuk-do, South Korea
Reviewed 28 September 2015

small affordable hotel located not too far from the market place. It is about 15~20 min to the duomo area but alot close if you want to visit the statue of David. The hotel is clean and there is a shower in the room but there also is one outside in the hallways. They have washer and dryer also. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aaron C
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Great little budget hotel, very friendly owner the husband and wife. Help alot with around town. Location is great. Safe to walk at night time. Plenty of food options around. Nearby to the heart of the city. About 15 mins lazy walk. And 10 mins to marketo centrale

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan K
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Very old hotel in the heart of the old city. Pleasant place to stay, lovely staff. Our room was large and clean and tidy. It was only a short walk to the Cathedral, Uffizi Gallery and food market. Food market fantastic, just wandering around looking at all the produce on display was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexaellen
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Cheap hotel, really helpful receptionist he went out of his way to help me with laundry, offered us maps etc. Room was big enough, very old fashioned but did the job. No aircon - only in the hallway but our room did have a fan. Our room also had a shower and sink in the corner, but no toilet facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robyn W
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not the most pleasant I've ever stayed in. The man on reception was friendly and rooms were clean (ish) and the hotel is in a great location. However there was no air conditioning in the room so we often had to stand in the hallway, they did however ever so kindly turn off the air conditioning in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kezia L
hotelaline, Responsabile reception at Hotel Aline, responded to this review

Reading his review, for me 100% positive, explain why, for me hotel of this level, it has helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, IS OK. If you want to have air condition 24h my council is to book a four star hotel and not one.Guests often forget a very important thing, it is called value / price !!!!!Anyway thank you...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Masaccio
#268 of 421 in Florence
160 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#267 of 421 in Florence
439 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#172 of 421 in Florence
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#307 of 421 in Florence
319 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#133 of 421 in Florence
648 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#279 of 421 in Florence
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Aline

Address: Via Ventisette Aprile 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $66 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Aline 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Aline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aline Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aline staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
TravelocityUS$75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates