We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aline

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
2 Jan 2018
“Clean, comfortable, a bit too expensive ”
22 Jul 2017
“Excellent hotel. Value for money. ”
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
4
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights for New Year’s Eve and it was about the most average place we have ever stayed. There was a shower in the bedroom which I thought was funny. The owner is a nice guy and...More

Thank Dan W
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

For a one star hotel this is perfect. Well situated about 10 minutes from the Duomo. Our room was very comfortable, clean fresh linen and fresh soft towels in a comfortable bed. Shower and sink are in room and are both very clean. Our room...More

Thank The Student I
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

It is well located, downtown, nearby all the attractions. It is indeed 1 star, but they have a kettle, mini fridge, shower in the room, elevators for luggage and people and friendly reception. Rooms and bathrooms are clean.The only downfall is the heat, we didn't...More

Thank Julia P
Reviewed 31 January 2017

They keep this hostel freezing cold all day and all night; had to sleep under multiple blankets, and yea it totally feels like a 1 star hostel. Rude staff too, the guy was dismissive when i told him it was way too cold and he...More

Thank Roberto V
Response from hotelaline, Direttore at Hotel AlineResponded 3 February 2017

Ridiculous arrive at reception: in underwear with rubber slippers when outside were -10 degrees, + 22 degrees in the room, maybe you're used to being always with +30 but we are in Italy and it was December,not August.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Got exactly what we booked for. Hotwl is on good location to the centre, we had a personal shower in the room and bed was good to take sleep after a long walking day. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. We had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank 546bertd
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florence, Italy
See all 411 hotels in FlorenceSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Nearby
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind
stalls with an array of products in one of the most
traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different
ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor
market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a
vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to
fall in love with this area and in particular, with
its variety of food, especially those focusing on
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Aline staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing