We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Monica

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Monica for three nights this past October. We found the room a bit spartan but otherwise clean and comfortable. The accommodations were basic but the location and price were right. The hotel is located only a couple blocks from the train station and within easy walking distance of all the major tourist sites in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Work2Roam
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was very accommodating. While the room was tiny, it had everything you needed and felt cozy. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was satisfying with a variety of things to choose from. The location was excellent--a five-minute walk from the train station and five minutes from the Duomo and leather market.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine S
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel was ideal for sightseeing Florence / Pisa Occupying 1st and 2nd floors off typical terraced housing along typical Italian street, short walk from station and close to everything you need. Rooms very clean, air conditioned, basic furniture, nice powerful hot shower, in fact all you need when just using a room as a base. If you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilOBE
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 7 August 2013

great hospitality, all our small requests (esp for our kids ) were met. we got a large 3 bed room. location is great 5 minutes from railway station (follow route given in website bcos the house numbers in the lane are haphazard). all tourist spots are at a walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaups
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Excellent location, just a few minutes from the rail way station and from all other main attractions. Room was spacious and extremly clean. Friendly staff and the breakfast was a great start for my long working day! For me it was also perfect because just a few steps far away from the fortress da basso exhibition fair!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigcity2010
Oxford, UK
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Amazing owners - very, very nice. Continental breakfast is included (which is such a nice touch after weeks of eating breakfast at cafes) and the ensuite room that we had was very clean. Will definitely recommend as the hotel's at an excellent location (literally 1 minute from the Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station and 4 mins from Piazza San...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeybaby789
Melbourne
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We are a mature couple who booked into the Hotel Monica for 3 days in Sept 2012, on arrival the lock did not work and we were left sitting in the bed room, the room did not have a bathroom, safe or fridge which is what we ordered and the air conditioning did not work ( warm air ) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave A
Leonardo T, Direttore at Hotel Monica, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, you booked through an online agency a "twin room with shared bathroom": When you got here were disappointed because there was no private bathroom in the room. All the rooms of the hotel have their onw private bathroom except that one and we never had refrigerators in any room. We were full that day so we could not...

Kingston Upon Hull
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The hotel is small and basic, but our room was clean and comfortable with a very large bathroom. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite. The best feature of this hotel is the location. It´s a 5 minute walk from the train station and within walking distance to the main tourist attractions. The breakfast was very basic, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Enjoyed my stay there, iwt was very hot on the first night and the Air conditioning did not work so we had to sleep with the windows and shutteres open which then made us bait to the Mosquitos. My friend had to sleep on the floor to get the draft from the door. The bathroom was very clean, enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth85
Pisa
Reviewed 12 July 2012

the only complain i have is that in the rooms the air condition was very low and in the night it was very hot

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony m

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (94)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#132 of 421 in Florence
276 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#167 of 421 in Florence
434 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 421 in Florence
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#122 of 421 in Florence
634 reviews
Careggi
#180 of 421 in Florence
311 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#94 of 421 in Florence
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hotel Monica

Address: Via Faenza 66, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $56 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Monica 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Monica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monica Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Monica staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms opening towards the patio have great views and also the best WiFi reception”
 of 5 bubbles Coffee_for_Melanie, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Might request a room away from the shared bathrooms as it can be noisy at night.”
  • View of my second story balcony.
 of 5 bubbles O3337HOstevel, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe room on the second fl, ( I think there is a third fl). there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 38mariaelenab, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose one at the back with better views.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldX7705HY, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is a patio by the reception that you can enjoy when the weather is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles abdelhadi, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay