We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Millenium

74 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible35%
19 Aug 2017
“Excellent location. Poor service”
14 Aug 2017
“Good stay for the price, terrible host”
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Residenza Millenium
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
9
4
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
9
4
7
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The worst experience ever, practically I didn't even have to stay in this hotel as the "shut the door" in front of my nose!!! The truth is the check-in time is ONLY from 12- 20 pm so if you come earlier on order to leave...More

6  Thank dariushka2015
Response from Residenza M, Direttore at Residenza MilleniumResponded 4 November 2017

it was a no show, this person was never here!

Reviewed 2 October 2015

My mother and I stayed at Residenza Millennium a few weeks ago and I have never felt more unwelcome in my life. We were left to make our own way up two flights of stairs with baggage and when we arrived we were shown three...More

8  Thank Emily S
Response from Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza MilleniumResponded 5 October 2015

Your review is the result of your frustration as you did not get a room with a terrace.You choose a web site for students since you found a better rate compare to all others, but you did not read that the rooms offered on that...More

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Hello, My name is Teresa and i was in millenium residence with my husband for 2 days. The B&B is very close to trainstation and it's very close to the centre. When we arrived at millenium residence,we were very desapointed, 1st of All : the...More

7  Thank Teresa_Msc
Response from Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza MilleniumResponded 2 October 2015

Sad to read a completely mystification of the reality. The couple arrived early in the morning and the room was not ready yet, so i told them to come back later in the day as i did not have the keys of room back from...More

Reviewed 31 July 2015

The manager of the place was rude and very unfriendly. The room was nice, but always smelt of heavy cleaning products and chlorine. Great location - right next to the train station, but unaccessible to travellers. You need to call the manager when you arrive,...More

Thank FaithFoodFun
Response from Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza MilleniumResponded 1 August 2015

Hello, i am very sorry if you felt not welcome here, but we expect our guests to respect our 3 rules. No smoking, no laundry in the bathroom, no cooking food in the room. you managed to break 2 out of 3. Also our lift...More

Reviewed 22 November 2014

The manager was rude and sarcastic. Lift too small and only can be operated with the hotel key. The bathroom drainage not working well. Can flood the room. Even a bottle of water is charged 2 euro. Dimly lid. Windows cant close properly. Breakfast voucher...More

1  Thank annamalai2030
Response from Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza MilleniumResponded 25 November 2014

Dear Madam, we did not mean to be rude or sarcastic in any way, we still think that someone that comes to Florence from Malaysia just to buy a pair of shoes with discount and does not see the Uffizzi gallery is no ordinary. Drainage...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the
majority of the people arriving in Florence, which
might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists
come across the constant hustle and bustle of the
station before exiting, taking a few steps and
stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It
is impossible not to admire the the square, housing
one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residenza Millenium staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Unpolite staff, noisy rooms just at the side of train station... Not worth the money"
Read review
"Please find another hotel. There are plenty of them around the train station"
Read review
"Down the hall away from entry door."
Read review
"Ask about street noise and room location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing