We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
9 Sep 2013
“Not as advertised”
25 May 2013
“Just ok”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the Firenze Lofts for a week in June of this year. We were very disappointed due to the fact that many of the perks advertised as being available in our apartment were simply not there. The walls are paper thin, you can...More

1  Thank toes123
Response from Tommmaso, Proprietario at Firenze LoftResponded 18 October 2013

Ciao Toes123, thank you for this review, it provides useful suggestions for improvement. We are very sorry to read that some of the services during the stay where not up to your expectations and for that we sincerely apologize. We would like to clarify, however,...More

Reviewed 25 May 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Firenze Loft in and stayed in Space One (smaller loft apartment for two people). The best thing I have to say is Tommaso was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the apartment was not as nice as we were expecting...More

1  Thank dcaputi
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I just stayed 9 nights in Firenze and we rented the smaller loft apartment from Tommaso. The price was great and even though it is a loft apartment it is bigger than any hotel for the same price. The apartment was very...More

5  Thank luigipace
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Firenze Loft on our honeymoon. Tommaso was very kind to us and was there when we arrived to greet us. We didn't spend much time in Loft during our stay but it's very close to the train station and...More

5  Thank Kweebs
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I arrived in Florence to discover that the apartment I one was in was not the one I had rented. There was no hair dryer, no washing machine, one towel. When I asked for another towel I was told that I have already been give...More

Thank Roberta D
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$80 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Price range
US$80 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the
majority of the people arriving in Florence, which
might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists
come across the constant hustle and bustle of the
station before exiting, taking a few steps and
stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It
is impossible not to admire the the square, housing
one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Firenze Loft staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I would request a picture of your room, assurance it has been professionally cleaned, and minimal contact..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing