We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Rovai Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Rovai Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Rovai Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Nashville
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Casa Rovai for 4 days. It's good, organized, clean, well located, but it doesn't have breakfast. They suggest you to have breakfast in a restaurant near the guest house. It's 4 euros per person, which is ok, but if you like to have a rich breakfast, don't go there, as you have other options nearby. The guest house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone M
Stefania B, Responsabile reception at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. Just a couple of clarification to help others visitor who mat read it. We give our customers the possibility of choosing between having breakfast with us, having breakfast in a caffetteria nearby, or of course by themselves. When they decide to go to the caffetteria they still have a choice between...

Montpellier, France
Reviewed 21 April 2016

But not easy to find as the B&B is behind an entrance door and at the 2nd level of the building. No breakfast in the B&B but in an outdoor coffee shop. Nice welcome and helpful advises. Powder milk would be appreciated with the coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald L
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Highly recommended by family members who had stayed there before. These same family members met us there 2 days after we arrived and were surprised and disappointed to find they no longer serve breakfast in house. They give you a "voucher" to take to a small cafe a block or so away from their location to get a small coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 410joanm
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Located in the center of Firenze 5 min far from Duomo and Santa Croce but very quite and isolated. The rooms are very pretty with frescos everywhere! And the 2nd floor was also nice and with a modern style. Excellent experience with the friendly and helpful staff. Hope to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francesco V
Stefania B, Responsabile reception at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review

Francesco thank you so much ! I hope to welcome you again in Florence Best Stefania

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 25 October 2015

If you don´t mind the gloomy entrence in a little backstreet the hotel is OK. Room was big and clean, . . very poor lighting, . . could not even read a map! We were told that breakfast should be very good, but this was not the case. The breakfast room is in urgent need of some shining up, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6lised
Stefania B, Direttore generale at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for the comment. I'm sorry that you have not commented on your dissatisfaction with the lighting Stefania that he could see if there was something wrong with the specifics of your room which like all is equipped with dual lighting: Central and specific for differents areas in the room. However we hope to have you again at...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Staying at Casa Rovai was a charming and unique experience. The location of the B and B was ideal.The only taxis I took were to and from the train station, but if you are travelling light its about a 20 minute walk.The famous Duomo is only about 5 minutes walk away and you are close to many stores and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter m
Stefania B, Direttore generale at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest, reviews like yours repay us for all the efforts that we make to accommodate and assist at the best all visitors who choose Casa Rovai for their stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This was our first trip to Europe. We booked CR based on other reviews and we are glad we did. The comfortable beds were the best we slept on. Nice breakfast every morning and pleasant staff. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orca_campy
Stefania B, Responsabile reception at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest, it has been a pleasure to host you and we hope you will be able to come back soon!! Stefania

Lyons, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2015

For the price, this was a great deal in Florence. I looked around and it was very difficult to find a reasonably priced quality property in Florence. We only stayed one night, however, and it was quite a ways from the tourist area and I wish that we would have been closer. Bus does come close to property, however, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciadige
Stefania B, Direttore generale at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment: it is very important for us to read them and to improve our services. But I find it really strange that you have evaluated our hotel far from the tourist sites, and you've had trouble finding the bus stop. Walking on foot in fact, the Cathedral which is the center of all the...

Stafford
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Accommodations were perfect. The service was top notch. When we come back to Italy, we will be sure to pay a visit to Casa Rovai. Stefania was incredibly helpful. Our stay was made better because of her in-depth knowledge of the area. Thank you so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
Stefania B, Responsabile reception at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Donald ;) thank you very much for your comment . I hope to hear from you soon and we wait you at Casa Rovai for your nex time in Florence . Best Stefania

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Hello, Our stay in casa Rovai was very good, large room, incredible confort beds, great shower and the personal was very friendly. Great location too I have only one negative thing, I think the room was not well soundproofed. Thank you very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moceta
Stefania B, Responsabile reception at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ciao ! Grazie per la sua testimonianza ;) Speriamo la prossima volta di essere perfetti ! La aspettiamo ancora !...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Il Giglio d'Oro
#4 of 638 in Florence
689 reviews
SanGaggio House
#83 of 638 in Florence
299 reviews
Cimabue 9
#79 of 638 in Florence
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leone X Guest House
#25 of 638 in Florence
188 reviews
Pitti
Il Magnifico B&B
Il Magnifico B&B
#87 of 638 in Florence
222 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#52 of 638 in Florence
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Duomo

Neighbourhood Profile
Duomo
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city. The historic center is characterized by the immensity of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city as it was in ancient times, with maids walking in the main square and horses carrying coaches. Nowadays, roads are busy with street artists. Rustic Tuscan bakeries give way to fashion shops; just stop for a few minutes in the middle of Piazza della Repubblica to enjoy the colors and sweet melody of the carousel that will bring back great memories from anyone’s childhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Casa Rovai Guest House

Address: Via Fiesolana 1, 50121, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Price Range: $80 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Rovai Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Rovai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rovai Guest House Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Rovai Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face the courtyard and it is very quite”
 of 5 bubbles 196ashab, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be spacious and beautifully furnished.I would just add that a little mini fridge would be useful or a communal fridge with 24 hour access. All rooms seem nice and spacious. A room mini fridge would be a great addition ”
 of 5 bubbles peterm377, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms in the original hotel have beautiful frescoes, rooms in the annex are larger and modern, with slightly softer beds!”
 of 5 bubbles 431lizb, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Every room has its own fresco, so maybe you should ask the staff before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Jellonymus, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you look for a romantic get away get the Putti room is amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles romana1london, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay