We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tornabuoni Suites Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Tornabuoni Suites Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tornabuoni Suites Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 18 September 2013

とても便利で、車はタクシーなどしか通らない静かな通りにあります。最初に鍵を受け取ってしまえば、最後まで自分のアパートメント感覚で出たり入ったりできた(掃除やベッドメイキングはしてくれます)ので、気楽に過ごせました。初日に着く時間を知らせて、現地で落ち合うという手間はあり、しかも私たちの飛行機のトラブルで夜遅くの到着になりましたが、ちゃんと待っていてくれて対応してくれました。レストランなども紹介してくれて助かりました。ただ、夜遅くに若者が騒いでいたので、それは気になったところです。たまたまかもしれませんが… My mother and I stayed at Tornabuoni Suites last week ,and We enjoyed staying there . Esecially Camilla help us to be more comfortable in Florence. Because troubles of our flight, we arrived more than 3 hours late .However her smile and kind consideration ,we felt quite relieved. The hotel is centrally center of Florence , and we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAPPA-chan
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

I am so pleased to have been able to have assisted in your comfort and stay whilst with us. I do however apologize for any noise at night, you were with us during a uniquely busy period in Florence and in your Suite your room was on the road side. I can assure you that most of the time Via...

Northern California
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Imagine cobblestone streets where horse drawn carriages parade in front of beautiful historic churches and top fashion design showrooms (Prada, Gucci, Tiffany, Burberry and many more), you’re nestled in a grand Florentine building at the Tornabuoni apartments. Our family of four (two teenagers) was welcomed to Florence in a beautiful fifth floor, one bedroom apartment with views of the city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanseimom
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to have the opportunity again one day. Warm Regards Camilla Jackson Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is just fantastic! During my trip to Italy, I stayed here twice, to start and end my trip. The first night was just great - very comfortable and beautiful room, wonderful location, and then my last two nights were EVEN BETTER! We got a rooftop suite, which was simply amazing. I would stay at this hotel again in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NARoberts
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

Dear Mr Roberts It was our pleasure to welcome you back and we are thrilled that you had such a lovely stay in our apartment-hotel. We look forward to having the opportunity in welcoming you back one day. Warm regards Camilla

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here last week and the experience was terrific. We were greeted by Camilla who was so welcoming and helpful with mapping out points of interest for us. She also suggested a great spot for dinner our first evening and even made the reservations...one of our best meals in Florence. The street is absolutely gorgeous. At night Tornabuoni is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACM921
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

What a heart warming review thank you very much. I am so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We are based in a very special and beautiful area and I am so pleased you enjoyed and appreciated all the luxuries of being on our exclusive street in Florence. We would be thrilled to welcome you back and add...

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Tornabuoni last week and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is centrally located--within walking distance of all major Florence attractions. We were upgraded to a suite and the view was fabulous. The room was large and very nice. This isn't a full service hotel, but for those looking for a great room in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EARPAT
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, I am so pleased you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Florence one day. Warm Regards Camilla Jackson

Philadelphia
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I booked this so-called " Suite Hotel" on Expedia for our trip in May 2012. Expedia, lists the following amenities: Lift, health club and a spa tub, fitness facility, a rooftop terrace and complimentary wireless Internet access. IT HAS NONE of these amenities! The lift only goes partially up to the units, so you still have to climb 2 floors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MValetta
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn of your experience with us not being positive. We have had numerous issues communicating and getting through to Expedia to alter our website. It of course should NOT say we have spa facilities and a health club, because we no longer have them in our main building. We are an apartment/hotel, and we provide our...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Giving other people the comment about the very good performance and hospitality of this apartment hotel, I write a miracle story I experienced on my journey, with the staff of this apartment hotel. Acutually, I lost my watch, which is valuable and memory for my life, at the Florence airport. From the experience of the journey around Italy, I almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FirenzeIchiban
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

I am so pleased we could retrieve your watch and manage to return it to you in the end. We strive to care for all of our guests during their stay and after their departure if needed. We are thrilled to have been able to help you, and that your overall experience with us was positive. We look forward to...

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our experience at Tornabuoni suites was absolutely wonderful! When we arrived, we were upgraded to a beautiful terrace suite for our honeymoon. Camilla, who greeted us upon arrival was so friendly, gave us great recommendations and washable to make us reservations at some of the museums we wanted to visit. The room was nothing short of clean and luxurious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

One's honeymoon is a very special time and we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with positive beautiful memories. I hope the rest of your travels went as well and we look forward to having the opportunity in hosting you again one day. All the best Warm regards Camilla Jackson

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I travel with work regularly to Florence and have been staying in these suites since 2008. Over the years I have also sampled quite a few of the other hotels and apartment options, but Tornabuoni Suites is by far my preferred accommodation. Great super-central locations, great suites and extremely convenient and well run. The suites-rooms are excellently and tastefully appointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanca T
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for such a detailed and generously positive report on your experience whilst staying with us at Tornabuoni Suites. We strive to provide the 'home away from home' experience, and we are so happy to be able to give you all that you need and make your experience with us so pleasant that you continue to return. We...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I spent 4 of my worst nights ever at the suites from 23 - 27 September 2012. After a wonderful cruise, I chose to prepay my booking, based on the recommendation of friends who thoroughly enjoyed the Tornabuoni Suites. As a single traveller, I booked the double room (number 15) which overlooked the main street, Via Tornabuoni. The endless noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maliga
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review

I thank you for sharing your thoughts, although I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The road works are a nuisance and of course out of our control. We had no options to move you as we were fully booked so we offered you ear plugs, or you could have left and we would happily compensate you with...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
925 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
438 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
2,518 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 421 in Florence
1,536 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#43 of 421 in Florence
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charm and style, comfort and ultimate privacy are just some of the qualities of the Tornabuoni Suites Collection located on one of the most prestigious streets in the world, at 9 Via Tornabuoni.Nestled on the upper floors of Palazzo Alemanni a century old noble residence, you can enjoy the breath taking view overlooking the rooftops of the city. Museums and historic buildings surround your Palazzo allowing you to absorb the Renaissance architecture as well as be within walking distance of every sight and shop you desire.Being located so excellently and with a choice of a few gorgeously modern and unique Suites to choose from, you have the opportunity to be homed in one overlooking your own spacious and exclusive terrace, or others giving you the bird's eye view of the roof tops of Florence and distant green neighbouring hills.Styled in contemporary elegance Tornabuoni Suites Collection offers the relaxing atmosphere of a private residence, with the additional comfort of concierge services whenever required. Recently taken over by a new owner who is an expert connoisseur of Florence and its hidden treasures as well as being an excellent hostess, your every need will be personally responded to with invaluable local insight helping make your stay in Florence a truly magical experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tornabuoni Suites Collection

Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 9, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: $174 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tornabuoni Suites Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tornabuoni Suites Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tornabuoni Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tornabuoni Suites Collection staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tornabuoni Suites Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we only stayed in one room, but the spaciousness, lightness, comfort and quiet would certainly suit many purposes.”
 of 5 bubbles bieke974, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A terrace suite was fantastic, but all rooms look amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles katy600, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“make sure you get a suite overlooking the palazzo Strozzi and having a roof terrace”
  • Room
  • View on the private terrace
 of 5 bubbles KurtD3, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has a picture book view.”
 of 5 bubbles bigmom1998, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great, get a private terrace if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles unclebabe2001, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay