We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 2 November 2016

It's a rare find to stay in a place that enhances your visit. Divine Firenze shone even more thanks to Antica Dimora Johlea. Great location if you want to walk to the town center or take a bus. A pampering room for body and soul. Beautifully decorated with an artistic eye for details. The lounge upstairs with a soft sofa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eilatnegev
Lea G, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very grateful for your beautiful review which gives a wonderful description of our residence and we are very happy to read you have appreciated our Staff. Our main task is to be sure to offer help assistance and suggestions to all of our guests. We are waiting to welcoming you again and we send you our...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Beautiful room, quiet neighborhood, welcoming hosts, nice breakfast, everything we were looking for ! We would have loved to stay longer! The only downside was that the location was a little bit further away from the center than the previous hotel we stayed at...but it was nice anyways!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie V
Lea G, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Marie V We thanks you a lot for this nice review and we are very happy that you could enjoy your Florentine stay also thanking our service, therefore we hope to see you soon again in our wonderful city . Best regards The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea

DeSoto, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The Anitca Dimora Johlea offers a warm, quiet atmosphere within a 5 minute walk to San Lorenzo square. Room was comfy and quiet after a long day in the city. Breakfast was simple and delicious. The rooftop view, delightful with beautiful views of Florence. The staff was accommodating and very kind. Also, one of the best restaurants in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magine2016
Lea G, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Guest we thank you very much for your kind review and are happy for your positive impressions on our Residenza. Hoping to receive you again soon in our wonderful Florence, we thank you again for your kindness and send you our best regards. The Staff di Antica Dimora Johlea

Lilongwe, Malawi
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is on the small side which gives it a cozy feel. My husband and I loved the rooftop (great views of the city!) and common area to hang out with each other and with friends who are also staying at the hotel. The location is good, not right in the center of town but certainly close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emb9b
Lea G, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. We are happy for your positive impressions on our Residenza. Hoping to have the possibility to receive you again in our wonderful Florence, we send you our best regards The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here for our last 2 nights in Tuscany, travelling from Florence by train. Its about 15 min walk from the station, if you have heavy bags I would recommend taking a taxi (approx €15) as it can be difficult navigating the streets with cases. The hotel is on the 3rd floor (with small lift) of a classic Florentine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Lea G, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Guest we appreciated very much your kind review. We are very sorry if you've had problems to reach us by foot. We always advise our clients to take a taxi if they have a lot of luggage, not because of the distance but for their comfort. The streets in Florence are the typical streets of an old city, not...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I visited recently for 3 nights and was delighted by this place, with its rooftop garden as a bonus. It is a 3 storey apartment on the third floor in an old apartment block, beautifully furnished and decorated and kept in immaculate condition. There is a lift. On the third floor you enter the reception hall and the bedrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sixtyishuk
Lea G, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your detailed review and for the kind words you spent about our accomodation. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to meet you again in our beautiful Florence. We thank you again for your kindness and send you our best regards The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This bed and breakfast is in a great location, you can walk everywhere in Florence! Our room was very tuscan, florentine style-very lovely....the bed and breakfast is lovely, very quaint, loved the rooftop terrace as my husband and I used it every night! What an incredible view....The staff was so very helpful-Gordana, Rosa and Michela Very quiet which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
Lea G, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Maggie B we thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and our rooftop terrace. We do all our best for our clients and we are happy when it works out well! Wishing you all the best we hope to see you again in Florence. The Staff of Antica Dimora Johlea

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Antica Dimora is perfectly located about 10 minutes away walking distance from the center of Florence. The building is beautiful, the staff is very welcoming, not invasive and truly helpful with perfect English and some French. Breakfast are nice with great cappuccino. The room are fresh, cosy, well decorated, specious enough to be at ease.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurepcarnahan
Antica J, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Guest from San Francisco we appreciated very much your kind review and are happy for your positive impressions on our Dimora. We hope to see you again soon, and in the meantime we thank you again for your kindness and send you our best regards. The staff di Antica Dimora Johlea

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nice location, quiet, well furnished room. Very helpful staff. Only issue was it was very hot outside and air conditioning did not work well. Nice breakfast. Staff interested in helping you anyway they can. Beautiful roof top terrace.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaySF84
Antica J, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear RaySF84 thank your for you kind comments! We are very happy to read you have appreciated our Staff . I hope you have asked us about air conditioner settings because sometimes they are not on max mode. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay in Florence and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards The Staff...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We had a great experience at Antica Dimora Johlea starting with check-in! The location to the old city center was just 5-10 minutes walking. The room was awesome with high ceilings, great furniture and large bath. We really enjoyed happy hour on the roof top patio with views of the Duomo and the city overall. I would recommend this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Antica J, Responsabile reception at Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steve R Thank you very much for this kind review. We are very happy to know that your stay with us has been so nice! We do all our best for our clients and we're happy when it works out well! Look forward to welcome you again in Florence. Best wishes The Staff di Antica Dimora Johlea

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
Hotel Palazzo Guadagni
#56 of 421 in Florence
1,020 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Firenze
Antica Dimora Firenze
#80 of 653 in Florence
530 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Palazzo Galletti
Palazzo Galletti
#153 of 653 in Florence
226 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
#65 of 653 in Florence
300 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 653 in Florence
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The pleasant atmosphere of this residential area, a stone’s throw away from the Duomo of Florence, surprises everyone. A continuous flow of backpacking students provides the tranquil surroundings for the elderly residents who sit in Piazza San Marco to read the daily newspaper. Home to several universities, including the Academy of Fine Arts, San Marco is one of the most vibrant cultural centers in the city. A bridge connecting the modern cultural activity of Florence to its classic art, represented by the everlasting magnificence of the original David, resonates as a symbol of Florence and of Italy as a whole. Get lost in a Neoclassic world, a journey back in time through historic buildings like Spedale degli Innocenti (Hospital of the Innocents), San Marco church, Basilica della Santissima Annunziata, and natural jewels like the Botanical Gardens.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harmonious, elegant, and full of light, this Florentine residence is situated on the top floor of a beautiful 19th-century palazzo. The rooms, all uniquely designed and decorated, have walls in soft hues of natural earth and mineral pigments. The curtains and the canopies of the four-poster beds are made out of precious oriental silk, while pure linen from Florence's renowned, artisan fabric manufacturer, Antica Tessitoria Busatti, is used to decorate the breakfast hall and living rooms. The bathrooms are done in Carrara marble or in hand-painted tiles. Perhaps the nicest surprise, however, is the rooftop terrace, from which you will be able to admire Brunelleschi's dome, Giotto's bell tower, the crenellated silhouette of Palazzo Vecchio, and the magnificent bird's eye view of Florence's historic center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine

Address: Via San Gallo 80, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Price Range: $139 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Johlea Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Medford, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Antica Dimora Johlea-Antiche Dimore Fiorentine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you travel by car you should tell the number of your car to the reception to avoid fines.”
 of 5 bubbles Reingleiv, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a small boutique hotel - all of the rooms are no doubt perfect”
  • Fabulous in-room hospitality, and considerate details
 of 5 bubbles 641milenap, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The executive suites with canopy beds and a gallery.”
 of 5 bubbles eilatnegev, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask the staff, they are very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles magine2016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Single room with a double bed positioned at the back, not huge but I did not Some rooms face the road, not a busy road. .”
  • Single Room
 of 5 bubbles sixtyishuk, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5