We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Fiorino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fiorino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is small, clean and is well located. We only stayed one night. I found annoying that every time you go out of the facilities of the hotel you had to stop at the deskfront and leave the key. I think is expensive for what it is. $179.00 you will expect a little bit more but then again location... More 

Helpful?
Thank DIDIRI
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review

We don't know what you expected, it is not well explained. The desk is open 24h/day and of course that we ask for the key anytime you go outside. In the night the porteer has to know who is inside and who outside. We must do it More 

Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

...to explore the city from, if... you don't mind a rather poor breakfast, that for four days in a row your room smells like Wunderbaum on anabola and your shower measures 60cm x 60cm. On top of that, a *#@! $^% church bell nearby was ringing EVERY single hour. Daytime, charming. But in the night!?!? What the .... for? To... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jakob75
fiorinohotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review

It is hard for me to reply to a review like this. But it is requested. I think that it is beautiful hear in the night the chimes coming from Martinella. It has first an historical meaning (the bell sound for the first time in the Freedom day after the Second world war) and then it is a sort of... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

In Firenze we booked our tickets online. To avoid the crowds we chose early entrances starting from 8.15 am. As we wanted to leave early in the morning we contacted the hotel to inform for breakfast hours. We got a confirmation by mail that breakfast is at 7.30 am and that for one day an exception could be made at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charl0tte01
fiorinohotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review

Dear guest, generally we are polite, in life, not only at work and we do not give rude answers to people in Hotel, but when people try to obtain always more and more when there are written rules, that is different. If you are a traveller and you make reservations online you must know that rules in the Hotel are... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I can't begin to say how fabulous the staff at this hotel are. An hour after arriving at the hotel my sister became ill. They call an ambulance, helped with the language, found a room for my other sister and neice when they arrived the next day. Asked how she was all of the time. We stayed 4 days and... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review

Dear Madame, unfortunately we remember about you sister's illness and we remember about your family solidarity. Your niece and elder sister...we only hope that your ill sister is healed now and alla our staff wish you a peaceful summer! Take care! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
739 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Florence. Initially we were a little nervous since many reviews said that this is a backpackers hotel that is " basic" but we found that this place was much better than some places we stayed in in Europe that were listed as 3 star or 4 star Good: Location - great location... More 

Helpful?
Thank RahulMD
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review

We all thank you and we really appreciate your review! More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We go on all sorts of Italy and have visited Italy before. This hotel was booked mainly for location (very close to the ponte vecchio) and I wasn't expecting great things. We have been very pleasantly surprised so far. Hotel is basic but we'll a pointed. Bed is comfortable and room is spacious. Hotel is very clean and staff seem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Orangeboom999
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review and we are deeply happy that out Staff and Hotel satisfied you. Happy Summer! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, did not use a Taxi anywhere in the city, cleaned the room well everyday, sandwich shop on the corner was brilliant, be careful at checkout what amount you are paying because our original docket was more than we actually paid in the end. Even with city tax. (Which is good for us)

Helpful?
Thank jesse-a-williams
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Staff very helpful with city advise and understanding of my GF dietary requirements. The breakfast provided was SO enjoyable I highly recommend this hotel to fellow coeliacs. Clean rooms -brilliant location. On the negative side hard beds and pillows and no lift (for those like me who can't seem to travel light!)

Helpful?
Thank Debra W
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie per la vostra recensione. La colazione senza glutine è inclusa nella tariffa, certo. Per l'ascensore purtroppo la struttura non... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

A decent hotel at a good price (via Booking.com) in a great location, just 5 minutes from some of the major attractions of Florence. Despite being in a bustling area, once inside our room, it was as if being located far from the crowds. Inside, the rooms were clean but the plumbing was noisy, especially when the toilet was flushed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione. Buone vacanze More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is great for its location, yet it is really lacking in other areas. I booked through Expedia and, in my opinion, feel that this hotel received too high of a rating. The rooms are fairly basic which didn't bother me but we were facing such a prominent alley way that we were kept up pretty late into the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rachelarditi
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ci spiace che abbia avuto il sonno disturbato. In caso di sonno leggero è sempre consigliabile chiedere una stanza all'interno.... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#169 of 422 in Florence
385 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#77 of 422 in Florence
554 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#211 of 422 in Florence
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#271 of 422 in Florence
265 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#31 of 422 in Florence
709 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 422 in Florence
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Uffizi

Neighbourhood Profile
Uffizi
Every visitor coming to Florence for the first time will immediately identify with Uffizi. As in past times, passing through Via dei Calzaiuoli, you can reach the city center, the Florence that everybody dreams of. In just a few steps, visitors can experience the rare beauty of the capital of the Renaissance. walking delighted across Palazzo Vecchio and overlooking Piazza della Signoria, up to the Loggia of the Uffizi where it is possible to fully taste the talent of the best artists who animated Florence over the centuries. When the sun goes down, there’s nothing better than a walk along the river Arno up to the ancient bridge, Ponte Vecchio. It is full of jewels and decorated by the colors captured in postcards.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the hearth of the centre you will reach in 2 minutes on feet the Uffizzi Gallery, Santa Croce, the Old Bridge, Pitti Palace, Duomo. The hotel has been owning form a Florentine family (father, mother and 3 sisters) since 1980 and they will try to offer you the best ospitality you are looking for. Brekfast is offered inside in winter and outside, in a small internal courtyard) if you are quick to get up early in the morning! We promise you that you will drink here the best cappuccino in Town! Rooms include air conditioning, hairdryer, wireless connection, cable tv. A good staff will inform you about the best shops, restaurants in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorino

Address: Via Osteria del Guanto, 6, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Price Range: $88 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiorino 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fiorino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fiorino staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fiorino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 408 had a balcony to sit out on and enjoy the weather”
 of 5 bubbles colinmI1044NX, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“higher floors and rear probably best”
 of 5 bubbles SG3392, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“if you are coming with a car the hotel is located inside the ZTL area and don’t have a parking. there are several option use the garage service provided by the hotel which cost about 30 euro for one day or to park in the permitted area (blue lines) 10 minutes walk and cost 2 euro in day hours”
 of 5 bubbles 444Max, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Only noisy for a few minutes when the Shortbus Pub closed each night.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS351, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed high up in an internal room and had no noise or problem.”
 of 5 bubbles nikkigkeddie, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay