We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Corte dei Medici

Show Prices
#66 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corte dei Medici
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay here was just fantastic! I booked a last minute trip to Florence and decided on this hotel seeing the past review of others. Definitely was not disappointed! Staff shared the popular attractions and how to get there! I felt very welcomed being a solo traveler! Breakfast was absolutely delightful! Breads and jams. Omg the jams were the bomb!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasmine_kly
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much, from all the staff, for your kind words. I am so happy for making you feel welcome, it is the best appreciation we can receive. I will report to the breakfast staff how much you liked the home made jams ! thank you again. Wishing to host you again, best regards Chiara front office...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The breakfast was so good and the staff there is so nice! Especially the cleaning staff is super nice! They put so much love in cleaning and organizing the rooms! Every day they give you chocolate hearts in your room and ask you regularly if you need something and what they can do better! They also inform you about visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank desireekrivanek
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your enthusiastic words on us. We all are glad for your review, Nina and all the cleaning staff in particular. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice modern room and bathroom. Nice window with shutters. You can see the market and church from the room. Very friendly staff and buffet service. The cooks and waitress always greeted us and made sure we had plenty of coffee or tea in the morning. Comfortable bed and the room was a nice size too. Walking distance to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmedina9197
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely review. We all are glad for your words, especially the breakfast staff who prepares daily bread, cakes and almost all the products for the buffet. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this place disappointing based on the great reviews I'd previously read. The location is indeed great (next to Medici Chapels and a major marketplace.) But the downside is noise. Got woken early every morning by delivery and trash trucks on the main square. There's a lot of construction making it noisy during the day, and blocking any view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elise H
cortedeimedici, Front Office Manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guests, I am sorry if you are not satisfied about your stay. You must undestand that the hotel is situated in an ancient building (XVII century) and we are in the heart of Florence. The noise you are complaing about is normal in the center of the city, there is nothing we can do for that. The hotel is...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here foe 2 nights just before the new year. This hotel is in a very good location- could not be any better! The staffs are friendly, cheerful, the room is spacious and moderate. There is a market next to the hotel which is a lot cheaper the the market near the Doumo. However you will need to bargain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Global_travel7035
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, from all the staff. The front of the hotel was not visible because we are painting the facade, in a few days the scaffoldings will be removed. I am sorry for the bell (the one on the brass plaque outside of the door, right side) usually it doesn't give any problems. The market's...

Redwood City, California
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel is undergoing renovations which definitely is a detraction; however, it's cheery and helpful staff and excellent location compensated well. We had a comfortable, quiet triple which had not yet been renovated when we recently stayed there for 4 nights. The breakfast was adequate but not spectacular; however, the view from the breakfast room was! And the breakfast staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdorshkind
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, from all the staff. It is a pleasure for us to help our guest in organizing their time in Florence. For renovation works, as you have mentioned, they are necessary to improve the quality of our service and the guests comfort. I hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Sign high up on wall says "hotel" but not the name so we walked past it 3 times. Its a doorway with a buzzer. Harry Potter station 9 3/4!!! Under 10 mins walk to train station. Our bedroom must be waiting on being done up. We could hear hammering and banging from builders from before 8am deep in the bowels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, on the right side of the entrance there is a brass plaque with the name of the hotel, the sign you mentioned is not our, I guess that is the reason why you couldn't find us. If you have not reserved a deluxe room you room was not renovated yet, but the forniture and the decors are not...

Nashville IL
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We booked this hotel at the last minute as we arrived in Florence a day later than planned because of cancelled flights which put us off our schedule. When we arrived they kept our bags for us and offered us a cappacino. The location was fantastic. Walking distance from the main train station, just around the corner from the Duomo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline600
cortedeimedici, front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words on us; you have make us very happy. It is a pleasure for us to help our guest and to make them feel like at home. We prepare by ourselves almost all the breakfast products to be different from other hotels and to increase quality and variety. We are glad...

san clemente
Reviewed 9 October 2016

What a great, quiet boutique B&B!. A great way to get absorbed into the local culture. The breakfast was always a great way to start the day! The room was very nice, when we were actually in the room and having a view of the Duomo was spectacular. I can still taste my morning cappuccino--wish I was there! Blocks away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisatSanClemente
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for oyur lovely words on Hotel Corte dei Medici. We are glad you have enjoyed the stay here and we hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Chiara Front office manager

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here on our visit to Florence and was absolutely satisfied with everything about it!. The owner was very cordial and accommodating. The view....the Medici Chapel...right out our window was awesome. Highly recommend this as a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice words on us. We all are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards Chiara Front office manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#49 of 422 in Florence
462 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#45 of 422 in Florence
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#64 of 422 in Florence
1,148 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#62 of 422 in Florence
1,118 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#83 of 422 in Florence
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Corte dei Medici

Address: Via del Canto Dei Nelli 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $101 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte dei Medici 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Corte dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Dei Medici Hotel Florence
Corte Dei Medici Florence
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Florence
#88 Business Hotel in Florence
#104 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corte dei Medici staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Corte dei Medici staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a view of the Duomo in the triple room if you can but REALLY----who goes to Italy to look at the room?!!! Get out and about!”
  • The Duomo and street below.....
 of 5 bubbles marisatSanClemente, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to be in a room on the side street, too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles somlucmo, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher room location would be a plus but not mandatory. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 469kristym, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 209, and ask for the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 766elinac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Kwerts, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5