We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Corte dei Medici

Show Prices
#61 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Corte dei Medici
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Corte dei Medici
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is centrally-located. It is only a few minutes from the train station, meeting places for tours out of Florence, mercato centrale, shops, several of the must-see places around Florence, and decent restaurants. The staff was helpful & accommodating. Breakfast is pretty good, and they make great cappuccinos. Our room was fantastic. AC worked well; WiFi signal very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arivasjc
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your comment. As you said Hotel Corte dei Medici is in an amazing position to visit Florence. our staff always do his best to make the guest spend a wonderful stay here, and we all are trying to improve the service. I wish to welcome you again. Kind regards Chiara

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Corte die Medici for 6 days while in Florence and were blown away by the hospitality. The entire staff was very friendly- one gentleman stayed in our room for over 20 minutes to fix our air conditioner! They were very accommodating of our early morning schedule and often set breakfast up early for us. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emelia S
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, I really thank you for your lovely review. All the staff is happy of making your stay more than satisfactory. We all hope to see you and your gorgeous family again. Wish you all the best. Chiara

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I stayed at the Corte dei Medici last week with friends. We stayed in the family suite with three double rooms. The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our stay included breakfast, and it was good. This is in a great location - we could walk from the train station with our bags. It was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal150
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the kind review. I an glad to know you have spent a lovely time here. I hope to welcome you again. Best regards Chiara

Reviewed 12 April 2015

Excellent location, easy to reach and close to all landmarks in Firenze. Team very kind and professional, desiring to help guests with their useful recomendations! I highly recommend Corte dei Medici if you have to spend few days in Firenze! Nice breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you a lot for your kind review. All the staff and I are glad to know how much you have appreciated our work, you make us love it more and more. i really hope to welcome you again. Kind regards Chiara

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

The hotel is in an ideal situation and our bedroom overlooked a wide plaza. Our bedroom had been newly renovated to a very nice standard. Breakfast was included and was presended well. All of the staff were very friendly and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riabinraider
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. it is always a pleasure for us to help our guest to make them feel welcome. I am glad that you have enjoyed our commitment. I hope to welcome you again. Chiara

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The Emptynesters found the Corte dei Medici on Hotels.com at a very attractive shoulder season price. Another plus was that is was right in the sweet spot for Mrs. Emptynesters' tourist plans in Florence. Positives: Location is excellent - easy access by foot to major Florence historical sites (capelle Medici, Duomo, etc.) as well as varied dining and services (plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MN-Emptynesters
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. The hotel is housed in a building of the seventeenth century, and the owner is still working to renovate the rooms and common spaces. As you said the position is perfect to visit Florence, close to the train station and to the most important monuments and museums. At the end...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This hotel is dirty and shoul not be rated 3 stars nor at least one. The only Good thing is the location. I would never recommend it not even for my worst enemy. The staff are not bad but the hotel and accomodations are awful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terezamurray
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really sorry for the bad impression you get from the hotel, the most because you never mentioned anything to the staff during your stay. Maybe we would have done something if there had been inefficiency of the cleaning staff or something similar, but you never said anything. All the staff and I really care about the...

Reviewed 1 January 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location in the city and close to train station. Room was a bit small for the family but this forced us out into Florence to look around. Dont stay here during peak season as the facilities cannot handle a full hotel. Three nights of cold showers in the middle of winter is not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoutheastStar
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am really sorry for the problem with the shower, it wasn't a due to renovation works (during the holidays they were suspended), but one of the water heater has broken down and it wasn't possible to fix it until 2nd January. Now everything works properly. Regards Chiara

Reviewed 28 December 2014

What an excellent hotel experience! The staff were so friendly and helpful, pointing out the best restaurants on a map and even writing down recommended dishes. They were also smiling when you walked past reception and made you feel very welcomed. The rooms and decor was all a bit eclectic, and despite being in the middle of renovations (which meant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rowan H
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Rowan, thank you ! I am really happy that you liked so much our hotel. Thanks from all the staff for the recommendation. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Chiara

Reviewed 23 December 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights at Corte dei Medici and were completely happy with everything this hotel had to offer. It is difficult to find at first, hidden beside shops and restaurants. Make your way to the third floor for reception (there is a lift). When we checked in, the staff was wonderful. She gave us a map...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fuzzypeacock
cortedeimedici, Front office manager at Corte dei Medici, responded to this review

Dear Chris, thank you so much for you wonderfull words on Hotel Corte dei medici! All the staff and I are really glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay here. we will be happy to accommodate you again on your next trip to Florence! Kind regards Chiara

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#50 of 422 in Florence
462 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#67 of 422 in Florence
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#45 of 422 in Florence
1,613 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#76 of 422 in Florence
321 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Colomba
Hotel Colomba
#58 of 422 in Florence
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Lorenzo

Neighbourhood Profile
San Lorenzo
San Lorenzo’s lively merchants shout out from behind stalls with an array of products in one of the most traditional neighborhoods in Florence. Different ethnic groups join together in the large outdoor market of San Lorenzo and in the Central Market, a vast multi-floored building. Visitors are bound to fall in love with this area and in particular, with its variety of food, especially those focusing on Florentine dishes as well as international selections. Nobody leaves San Lorenzo without a shopping bag in hand or with an empty stomach.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Corte dei Medici

Address: Via del Canto Dei Nelli 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Price Range: $111 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corte dei Medici 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Corte dei Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Dei Medici Hotel Florence
Corte Dei Medici Florence
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Florence
#88 Business Hotel in Florence
#104 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corte dei Medici staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Corte dei Medici staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a view of the Duomo in the triple room if you can but REALLY----who goes to Italy to look at the room?!!! Get out and about!”
  • The Duomo and street below.....
 of 5 bubbles marisatSanClemente, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to be in a room on the side street, too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles somlucmo, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher room location would be a plus but not mandatory. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 469kristym, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 209, and ask for the renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 766elinac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Kwerts, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5