We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Magnolia B&B

0.2 km from Lucca centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apr 2 Apr 3
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Via Antonio Mordini 63 | 55100 Lucca, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Reviewed 5 July 2016

    2 days of poor service and 2 days of no service at all, apparently the result of staying there during a takeover by a new owner who doesn't know the first thing about customer service. I won't book there again.

    Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here for 4 nights and although the location is good, there are a lot of things that need improvement. First the good things: - it's right by the Piazza Anfiteatro and a short walk from Via Filungo (Lucca's main shopping street) - the breakfast...More

    Response from Alessia I, Manager at La Magnolia B&B

    First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. My name is Alessia and I am the manger of B&B La Magnolia. About the wi-fi, I am aware there has been a problem with the landline due to...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2015

    This is a pretty B&B in an excellent location. The hosts were friendly, the rooms clean and beautifully decorated. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work and the much needed fan (it was very hot in July) made a strange clicking throughout the night!

    Reviewed 28 June 2015

    Having read some negative reviews about this B&B we were going here with some trepidation. Actually it far exceeded our expectations. Great location, very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Everything about our stay here was great. Value for money. Quiet. Everything within easy walking distance....More

    Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

    WIFI is non-existent. Useless. She who provided breakfast was all smiles and very helpful and made the rooms clean and tidy. The communication with the owners was very poor. Almost rude. The rooms were adequate but needed maintenance. The location was excellent.

    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Room/Suite (24)
    Dining (8)
    Bathroom (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pizzeria Campania Felix
    32 reviews
    .14 km away
    Gelateria Anfiteatro
    206 reviews
    .14 km away
    930 reviews
    .05 km away
    Peperosa Ristorante
    268 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Le mura di Lucca
    5,912 reviews
    .14 km away
    Guinigi Tower
    2,382 reviews
    .11 km away
    Piazza Anfiteatro
    3,140 reviews
    .12 km away
    Basilica of San Frediano
    618 reviews
    .26 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Barbara S
    can tickets to local attractions and day trips else where be purchased from the front desk? Do you have to pay extra for mini fridge? How close to the train station are you located? also is there nearby taxi service or bus service to train station? What exactly is offered in Morning self serving breakfast? Barbara
    11 February 2016|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "ground floor rooms have access to patio"
    Marianne V, 8 months agoRead review
    "Both the rooms were very good"
    Suesa1, over a year agoRead review
    "Unsure what the upstairs rooms were like? We had lower rooms on the courtyard. Some noise from the local..."
    Debbie M, over a year agoRead review
    "Saw 2 rooms - both very dark."
    Kable S, over a year agoRead review
    "take a room on upper floor as lower floor has a lot of foot traffice w/guests coming and going. Also take..."
    Jack F, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    B&B L'Antica Bifore
    Hotel Da Carlos
    Hotel Ilaria
    La Pieve di Sant'Andrea