We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    La Magnolia B&B

    Via Antonio Mordini 63, 55100, Lucca, Italy
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good33%
    • Average11%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    5 Jul 2016
    “Good location but very very poor service”
    28 Aug 2015
    “Good location but little else”
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (112)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 62 reviews

    Reviewed 5 July 2016

    2 days of poor service and 2 days of no service at all, apparently the result of staying there during a takeover by a new owner who doesn't know the first thing about customer service. I won't book there again.

    1  Thank Marianne V
    Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here for 4 nights and although the location is good, there are a lot of things that need improvement. First the good things: - it's right by the Piazza Anfiteatro and a short walk from Via Filungo (Lucca's main shopping street) - the breakfast...More

    Thank CZ1981
    Response from Alessia I, Manager at La Magnolia B&BResponded 29 August 2015

    First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. My name is Alessia and I am the manger of B&B La Magnolia. About the wi-fi, I am aware there has been a problem with the landline due to...More

    Reviewed 24 July 2015

    This is a pretty B&B in an excellent location. The hosts were friendly, the rooms clean and beautifully decorated. Unfortunately the wifi didn't work and the much needed fan (it was very hot in July) made a strange clicking throughout the night!

    Thank Miriam S
    Reviewed 28 June 2015

    Having read some negative reviews about this B&B we were going here with some trepidation. Actually it far exceeded our expectations. Great location, very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Everything about our stay here was great. Value for money. Quiet. Everything within easy walking distance....More

    Thank Suesa1
    Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

    WIFI is non-existent. Useless. She who provided breakfast was all smiles and very helpful and made the rooms clean and tidy. The communication with the owners was very poor. Almost rude. The rooms were adequate but needed maintenance. The location was excellent.

    Thank John C
    San Luca Palace Hotel
    611 reviews
    #1 of 47 hotels in Lucca
    0.8 km
     
    Alla Corte Degli Angeli
    676 reviews
    #2 of 47 hotels in Lucca
    0.3 km
     
    Albergo Villa Marta
    660 reviews
    #3 of 47 hotels in Lucca
    5.1 km
     
    Hotel Ilaria
    1,132 reviews
    #4 of 47 hotels in Lucca
    0.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$0 - US$0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Magnolia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Italy >
    • Tuscany >
    • Province of Lucca >
    • Lucca
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (34)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Lucca
    Hotel Ilaria
    1,132 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Alla Corte Degli Angeli
    676 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    San Luca Palace Hotel
    611 reviews
    .77 km away
     
    Albergo Villa Marta
    660 reviews
    5.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Il Grammofono
    262 reviews
    .11 km away
    Canuleia
    1,086 reviews
    .04 km away
    Gelateria Anfiteatro
    268 reviews
    .12 km away
    La grotta pizzicheria
    446 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Guinigi Tower
    2,941 reviews
    .11 km away
    Piazza Anfiteatro
    3,959 reviews
    .12 km away
    Basilica of San Frediano
    733 reviews
    .23 km away
    Via Fillungo
    682 reviews
    .17 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from La Magnolia B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "ground floor rooms have access to patio"
    Read review
    "Both the rooms were very good"
    Read review
    "Unsure what the upstairs rooms were like? We had lower rooms on the courtyard. Some noise from the local..."
    Read review
    "Saw 2 rooms - both very dark."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing