We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Terminus & Plaza

Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (46)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel offers modern comforts and amenities; located in a quiet area, 50 meters from the railway station, 1 km from the airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
89Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
476Reviews
231Photos
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 167
  • 177
  • 62
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at this hotel with my daughter. It is 5min walk from station. Ideal as we had days out to Lucca and Viareggio. Walk to Tower is about 25min but lots to see on the way. Hotel is clean and welcoming. Staff were efficient. Room was small but ok with separate shower/toilet.
Read more
Response from Terminus P, The Reception Office at Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Responded Nov. 25, 2018
Good evening, thank you for your opinion; There is no kettle in the room because the Italian fire safety law prohibits the use of electric stoves in the room but at the lobby bar you can get hot water at all times. Thankyou for your prefer. Best regards Alessandro
Read more
+9
Beautiful and well-kept. We stayed here on our last night as we had an early flight. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the train station. A spacious lobby nicely decorated, except you must go through the stairs to the check-in counter. For people with large suitcase will
Read more
Response from Terminus P, The Reception Office at Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Good Morning, thankyou for your opinion and for your prefer. Best regards Alessandro
Read more
The basin is right in front of the toliet. So it gets in the way when you try to use the toilet. The fridge periodically makes very loud noise. Making sleep difficult. Breakfast is poor and expensive.
Read more
Response from Terminus P, The Reception Office at Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Good morning, thank you for your opinion; with the utmost respect towards you we do not agree with your review: when you booked the rate you chose was "ONLY ROOM" so without breakfast included and in the confirmation you received from Expedia there was written "Rate only room "while for anyone who chooses the rate including breakfast the rate is called" breakfast included rate "; those who choose the rate with breakfast included receive a confirmation with the written "rate including breakfast"; obviously we regret that without you wanting it you have missed reading that you had booked only room rate; as for the breakfast, we also do not agree with your opinion of "poor breakfast" as there is a buffet with 4 types of fresh sliced ​​cheeses, 3 types of cold cuts, 2 types of fresh sliced ​​bread, croissants and sweets fresh pastries, pancarrè, crackers, spreadable pâté, various flavors, single-dose spreadable cheese in various flavors, fresh spreadable cheese, yogurt, fruit juices, cornflakes, muesli (both packaged and in bulk) cakes or pies (sometimes they may be served later than the start time of breakfast, jam, honey, chocolate spread, croissants and packaged sweets, packaged biscuits, hot drink vending machine, espresso coffee shop with operator, selection of gluten-free and lactose-free foods, lactose-free milk , rice milk, soy milk, normal fresh milk, there are no cooked foods as clearly written on web pages where we are present we do not have restaurant inside and therefore we are not allowed to prepare them; on the sites where we are present it is also written that the breakfast is continental and that the Anglo-Saxon breakfast with cooked food is not available. As for the fact that the breakfast is expensive consider a normal bar in the city just to have a milk and coffee, a croissant and a fruit juice would spend 4.70 euros while here in the hotel every customer can freely take the food and drink he wants at the buffet as in the cafeteria. We have already replaced many minibar with new silenced models and the others will be renewed soon. Thank you for your preference. Best regards Alessandro
Read more
Clean, well kept, hotel, close to railway station. Small but adequate room, well decorated with fabulous shower. 25 mins. walk to Leaning Tower. WARNING if you are a ‘foreigner’ do not patronise the Caffe/Bar Gambrinus, just 200 metres from the hotel, we were well fleeced
Read more
Response from Terminus P, The Reception Office at Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Good Morning, thankyou for your opinion and for your prefer. Best regards Alessandro
Read more
Stayed here for one night after our flight into Pisa as we wanted to see the tower and chill for one evening before travelling to Florence. Hotel was easy to find, check in easy and room clean and large, 2 double beds, for myself and my 2 teenage boys. Comfortable beds,
Read more
Response from Terminus P, Reception Desk at Hotel Terminus & Plaza
Responded Oct. 28, 2018
Good evening, thank you for your opinion and your preference; Best regards. Alessandro
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Terminus & Plaza
Guest room
Bathroom
Shower with massage panel
Room
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12345624
Is there a kettle in the room?
Good morning, we can not put a kettle in the room because the Italian law on fire safety prohibits the use of electric stoves in the room. You can still have hot water for free at any time at the lobby bar. Best regards. Alessandro
1 vote
Show all answers
Buona sera, accettate cani di piccola taglia? Il mio è un barboncino
Buongiorno, purtroppo per decisione della proprietà non possiamo accettare cani tranne ovviamente i cani guida per non vedenti. Cordiali saluti. Alessandro
0 votes
Show all answers
"the first floor was handy to use the stairs"
"Best value for money in Pisa"
"Higher floor, corner rooms are bigger. Request quiet room."
"Staying there for only one night could not assess the other avenues."
"Room 306 very modern and clean."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel terminus and plazahotel terminus plazaterminus plaza pisa
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of PisaPisa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing