We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 31 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karthic S
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Guest house is placed more than 3 km from city center, but You can rent a bike for free and take a wonderful trip around Pisa :) there is also a Pam (Italia low cost market) where You can do the shopping (food and drinks).Getting there from train station is not a problem - there is a bus stop (bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerC5935LS
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

There are not enough words to describe how brilliant Simone is. He picked me and my girlfriend up from Pisa coach station at 4am and allowed us to check into our room at such an early hour, for a small fee. He then gave us a lift back to the station after our stay and allowed us to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I really have to write a positive review for this hotel. That besides being cute and cheap it is run by a really kind person . Simone fact when we got lost on the street in Pisa, it came to take the car to take us to his hotel! I do not know how many other managers would have done!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr S
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The guy Simone is a very very nice person, he makes you feel like home. The bedrooms, toilets and common rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only problem is that (at least during summer) the rooms were really hot, fan didn't help much, it would have been better if it had air conditioner (some rooms seems to be equiped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan C
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I had a pleasure to stay in Holiday House Ospedale this summer and I am really happy to make that choice. The Host was very helpfull and the hostel is well kept. We had everything we needed and also it's close to centre of city. It's a great place and I recommend it in 100%!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmbarczak
Germany
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Simone is a very nice and extremely helpful person. The rooms are nice and clean. It is value for money. Also, not far from the leaning tower. there are some good restaurants nearby. I and my family loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GauravCh2014
Melbourne
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The owner is nice that's why I feel a bit bad leaving this review but the room was just awful, we had the private double with "ensuite" the room just didn't seem clean and the ensuite was horrible when you had a shower the drain would have a horrid smell. It's called a bed and breakfast but there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitchell_Von_Krumm
matteoli71, Proprietario at Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

The room was clean and delivered with no bad smell and so was the bathroom. In fact, at checkin everything appeared in order and good. But since when did you use the bathroom you have left dirty (floor flooded ...) then at the end you have left a bad smell. The Breakfast was not included in your booking and also...

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We reserved a shuttle bus from the airport about week earlier or so. Simon told us it will cost E7.50 which was odd already because it said on website E2.50 (and after on hotel's door just to confirm) per person and there were two of us... I did not want to argue about E2.50 though so thought I will just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marta M
matteoli71, Proprietario at Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Tripadivosr leave here treat me like a thief because I asked for a shuttle from the airport instead of 5 € I asked 7.5 € (total for two people): I simply asked for 2.5 € extra because pickup was 1 am and I informed before my guests and they accepted!!! This review has been blocked from the site where they...

Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Simone & wife are amazing people who took care of us in our holiday and made us truly feel like home. We stayed in the 3 shared bedroom. Clean, beautifully decorated, cozy and spacious. They will give you info of the city and surroundings. The breakfast is worth it. You will truly love it!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadia H

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pisa hotels
2.4 km away
Academy House Pisa Centrale
3.8 km away
Maison Dei Miracoli 2
Maison Dei Miracoli 2
#70 of 257 in Pisa
110 reviews
2.1 km away
Certe Notti B&B
Certe Notti B&B
#81 of 257 in Pisa
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Il Pescatore
Il Pescatore
#3 of 7 in Marina di Pisa
19 reviews
2.5 km away
Gate 52
Gate 52
#170 of 257 in Pisa
130 reviews
2.0 km away
You & Me
You & Me
#63 of 257 in Pisa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Typical Tuscan house from the last century. A well organized, equipped and cared palce where you feel at home. Just bring your clothes and personal effects and find the rest. The rooms in upstaris floor have wooden floors and the bathroom is spacious and beautiful. Ideal for couples and families. The kitchen is equipped with everything so even the laundry room. Then there's internet in every room and free use of bicycles. The property is located in Pisa, near the PAM superkmarket and all the service of the city. The city center is a 3 km and the bus stop is in front of the house. It has 5 bedrooms with a shared kitchen and 3 bathrooms for guest use. Possibility of parking space on request. Around the house is all free park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via di Padule 17, 56124, Pisa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa
Price Range: $43 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Budget Places, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday House Ospedale Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for air conditioned rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 981jonathanc, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Always check whether windows face the road and whether AC is available. Double room must be quieter as it faces back yard and not the road.”
 of 5 bubbles YevJack, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay