We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bondi Village Resort

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bondi Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Bondi Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2013

One of my friends found Bondi Cottages to stay at during our annual fall colours trip to the Algonquin area. At first, I was a bit put off by the cost of the stay because I have previously stayed in another location that was much closer to the Park's (I believe) West Gate and a fair bit less expensive. However,...

2Thank Deborah K
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Bondi is part of our family, My sisters and I spent many wonderful summers running around the spacious grounds, playing in the woods, swimming in the lake, exploring nature first hand, star gazing and canoeing. Now that we are grown up, we have started returning as a family and have rediscovered this beautiful spot. My husband loves it as much...

1Thank Kat M
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have been a cottager all my life and I have never seen a place so spotless. The inside of the cottage was immaculate the beds were very comfortable and the grounds and beach was the best. I found that the staff could be more friendly and the fishing was not good but for a family vacation if you don't...

1Thank leonacabaj
Wainfleet, Ontario
Reviewed 18 June 2012

When I read a review such as from "Do not go here" and then Nancy's reply, I wonder how innkeepers keep their sanity having to work with such people. The man books a 2-bedroom cottage and moves into a 3-bedroom which the owners let him have at no extra charge. He stays after the posted and agreed-upon checkout time and...

1Thank lanterncottage
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Awful experience. Me and my girlfriend checked in late on a Saturday night. There were many cabins empty and at around 10 am the next morning we were minding our own business reading a book on the lawn. The lady who owns the lodge told us we had to pay another night ($250.00) hang out on the lawn in and...

4Thank dceres01
BondiNancy, Public Relations Manager at Bondi Village Resort, responded to this review

Yes, David, there were problems with your recent stay. Our customers are very important to us, as guests in our "home". Our policies are clear, and posted in the cottages. When you registered, it was for a 2 bedroom cottage, for a single night. Check-out, non-smoking and other policies were clearly explained, and you agreed to them. You then, without...

Reviewed 15 August 2011

... and maybe this is why Bondi Resort gets such a wide range of reviews. We have just finished our 5th stay over the course of about 8 years. It was excellent - the perfect, restful, nature holiday. Any distinguishing feature of this resort (whether you consider it a positive or a negative) traces back to the fact that the...

2Thank ottawatreckers
Toronto, On
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We came with family and/or friends a few times in the last five years and enjoyed the location, the clean (although dated) cottages and everything the area had to offer. However, on our last visit, as we were about to pay and leave, we were accused of smoking in the cottage - on a PREVIOUS visit which was a full...

4Thank dimples
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We would like to thank the Tapley Family for providing us with accommodation at very short notice. Carol Tapley was more than accommodating in trying to find a kennel for a family dog. The cottage was warm, spacious and met all of our needs for 5 persons. The ski trails & toboggan hill were wonderful. The Tapley family were very...

Thank myxmasvacation
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2010

A group of us were attending a wedding at a nearby resort which was full so we booked 2 nights here. This place would be fantastic if it was not for the terrible customer service. We were hassled from the moment we booked to the moment we left. Rude emails warning us to be quiet on our return from the...

2Thank Bucajack
BondiNancy, Guest Relations Manager at Bondi Village Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you had problems while staying with us. We do our best to ensure that are very up front with guests prior to their reservations. The majority of our guests, some of whom have been returning for 50 years, come for the peace and quiet, the chance to interact with wildlife and enjoy the lake. We were very...

Reviewed 8 October 2008

What distinguishes Bondi from many resorts, including those in the Muskokas, is that the main event here really is the amazingly beautiful lake and woods. If you want fancy linens, fluffy towels, obsequious staff, and valet parking, then go elsewhere - there's certainly lots of that on offer in the area. The cottages are simply furnished and charmingly retro, but...

Thank ottawatreckers

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (29)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake of Bays
3.5 km away
The Lake of Bays Lodge
11.0 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
452 reviews
4.4 km away
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,782 reviews
11.1 km away
Lakewoods Cottage Resort
11.8 km away
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
#2 of 2 in Oxtongue Lake
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bondi is a housekeeping cottage resort, on Lake of Bays, near Dwight and Algonquin Park. Open most of the year we are family run. We offer skiing in winter and all types of summer sports on our private 600 acres and half mile of waterfront. Cottages vary in size from 2 to 6 bedroom and all are comfortably equipped. Most have fireplaces. We are graded by Canada Select. Advance reservations are recommended. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bondi Village Resort

Address: 1260 Fox Point Rd | RR # 1, Lake of Bays, Ontario P0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Lake of Bays
Price Range: $322 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bondi Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Bondi Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bondi Village Resort Lake Of Bays, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bondi Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All have beautiful views”
cassie123290, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early, regulars fill it up”
T5513SWronr, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All the cottages have a lake view”
HeatherB599, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Sunflower is spacious with 3 bedrooms. It is also closer to the main cottage and further away from the lake.”
DeborahK490, 7 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Do not go here. Your weekend will be ruined and you will have the owner watching you the whole time.”
dceres01, 20 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates