We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heavely overpriced simpel hotel with an very arrogant clerk at the front desk. Bathroom small, toilettpaper empty. Bad bed, cheap beddings, in general; room very simpel. Messy breakfast room. We had to ask for refills on almost everything. Even coffeecups.
Worst part was price and...More
Stayed from 11th nov to 13th nov. Hotel was great for what we needed it for. Kept reception open a while longer to suit our train times. Kept post for us as well. No problems with any of our 4 rooms. Daniel the manager a...More
We stayed June 13th prior to a river cruise. The total cost for one night was $ 376.00 and I don't know where the room shown in Tripadvisor is, but we certainly didn't stay there. We were to have two single beds, two women traveling...More
I know from experience that hotel star ratings in UK and Europe quite often do not mean the same thing but the Hotel Balegra classed as a 3 star hotel wasn't much more than a high end hostel. Now I know I have probably watched...More
For the price we paid, this is a good deal. Unfortunately, there is a set of traffic lights outside the hotel, so the traffic noise can be quite bad as trucks start and stop. If you can keep the windows closed, it is fine, but...More
Thank john c
Response from NickBasel, Inhaber at Hotel BalegraResponded 16 October 2015
Besten Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung! Leider können wir die Strassenampel nicht entfernen... In der Nacht lässt der...More
Response from ozarkgal0829 | Reviewed this property |
I don't know because we are not smokers. However, the smokers were always standing just outside the door to smoke. I would not recommend this location or property for a variety of reasons. First of all, with no air... More
I don't know because we are not smokers. However, the smokers were always standing just outside the door to smoke. I would not recommend this location or property for a variety of reasons. First of all, with no air conditioning, our room was very warm. There is also a lot of noise as it is on a major street. We were charged an exorbitant amount for the breakfast, a very small breakfast room. They did give us a voucher for the bus into the city proper. We paid over $ 300.00 US and it definitely was not worth it, would not advise anyone to stay there.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"We did not see the good room that was shown in Tripadvisor"