We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sorell Hotel Ador

Show Prices
#10 of 30 Hotels in Bern
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sorell Hotel Ador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sorell Hotel Ador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
home
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Sorell Hotel adore for 7 nights from 8 Oct to 15 Oct.,2016 in Room no. 204 . Our stay in Hotel was great although we became very disappointed when we return home as I found out that my "Swarovski necklaces” was stolen from a small bag that I use to leave inside the room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryhome
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this review

Dear Sheryhome Thank you for having taken the time to review the Sorell Hotel Ador and for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear, that your stay was great beside the mentioned incident. I remember you and your wife staying at our hotel. I did appreciate that you extended your stay with us several times. Thank you also for...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Efficiently located. Clean with a good breakfast. Wifi works well. Quiet. Efficient room is small – with luggage - quite small. Staff is friendly and helpful. Public transport is right outside the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAS102
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This was by far our worst experience in a hotel in Europe. However, I first must say that the staff was wonderful. I feel bad that they work for this property. As to the hotel itself--well, our room was not air-conditioned, beyond small and had frosted glass walls for the bathroom, which then you could hear, smell and see everything!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veda P
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this review

Dear Veda P Thank you for your honest accounts of your stay in our hotel. It is truly regrettable to hear that we were not able to feel you compfortabel . We strive and do everything in our power to constantly improve our services. By sending us your feedback, you have helped us identify room for further improvement on our...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were in Bern for a business meeting during a hot spell. The room was very warm and a little small, hence the rating. We used 2 fans which made it bearable. The location is great. The train station is 2 blocks away, the main bus station is across the street. Plenty of places to eat. The breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coolhead55
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We wanted a hotel that was convenient to the train station and this one is. It is charmless and the rooms are tiny. Because we were in Bern during warm weather, we had to keep our windows open and street noise was definitely an issue. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast was very good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie1105
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is well appointed and it's staff are very welcoming and efficient. 10 minutes walk from the railway station and 20 minutes from the Old city makes it very conveniently located. Our room was small but well appointed and the beds were comfy. Pillows were ok. Ensuite had a shower over the bath - great lighting and good water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyday59
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The good -- the location near the train station and city centre -- clean room -- helpful staff The bad -- Very uncomfortable bed; I could feel the springs through the mattress with I'll deal with if it's a cheap room but not for these prices. A comfortable bed shouldn't be too much to ask for at these prices --...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy H
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The free snacks in lobby and mini bar offered are warm. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Only 5 mins walk to the train station. Stylish design of the bar and reception area. Nice to have a small cooking area. Wifi signal is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We chose Sorell Hotel Ador based on good reviews and adjacency to the train station. Admittedly, this is a business hotel, and it definitely feels like one. But even that aside, we didn't find it very impressive. The rooms are very small and spartan, and while basically clean, the walls were fairly dirty and worn. The bathroom is kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richheitz
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The hotel is very well located in downtown, near the central train station, a fact that makes it very accessible to tourists. It seems to be Executive Hotel, but met my needs fully . A negative point is that do not have a fridge in the room , on the other hand the breakfast is very good and has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo B
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this review

Dear Leonardo B Thank you for having taken the time to review the Sorell Hotel Ador and for sharing your experience. We would really like to make your next stay as perfect as possible and show that the hospitality at the Sorell Hotels is among the finest. Please let us know of any personal requirements and/or preferences you may have....

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bern hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotelbern
0.5 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#1 of 30 in Bern
699 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#3 of 30 in Bern
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz
1.2 km away
Hotel Allegro Bern
Hotel Allegro Bern
#4 of 30 in Bern
944 reviews
0.9 km away
BELLEVUE PALACE Bern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business as unusual: a congress centre, spacious banqueting hall and a café bar-lounge to help you unwind. The Sorell Hotel Ador is one of the most popular business hotels in the city of Bern. The Sorell Hotel Ador is in the centre of Bern, only a few steps away from the main station and the charming Bern Old Town with its variety of shops. For your first overnight stay, you will receive a guide book with a map for your entire visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Ador

Address: Laupenstrasse 15, Bern 3008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bern Mittelland District > Bern
Price Range: $200 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorell Hotel Ador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Sorell Hotel Ador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorell Hotel Bern
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bern
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sorell Hotel Ador staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dorchester, United Kingdom
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sorell Hotel Ador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business double room is a decent option for space, and especially during the summer ...”
 of 5 bubbles bigu19, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless you are under 20 years old and are used to hard beds and small places!”
 of 5 bubbles shakergrandma, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with Air conditioning”
  • small room and had to have fan blowing on me at all time
 of 5 bubbles randyb895, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good location n affordable but make sure u arrive at 2 as we could not check in prior”
 of 5 bubbles rathisripathy, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Probably ask fro a room to the rear?”
 of 5 bubbles martha5552015, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5