We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection

Show Prices
#8 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a short two night business trip. After ariving very early at 8.45am after a long overnight flight from Asia I was greeted by name as I arrived and quickly shown into the hotel. Check in was swift, polite, friendly and efficient, and most of all, despite the very early hour, my room was available. To make it even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanandPaula
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing legendary Hotel Le Richemond for your recent business stay in Geneva and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your comments are highly appreciated and I am delighted that you keep such great memories of every moment spent at the hotel. Many thanks also for your praise on excellent service and your recommendation....

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

They say looks are often deceptive...and so is the case with the Le Richemond hotel in Geneva. The exterior of the building, not that it is off putting at all, just that it does not have have all the gleaming glass and chrome so often found nowadays, hides a really charming interior. The rooms are very tastefully appointed, the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pravinsri
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent visit to legendary Hotel Le Richemond and for your praise regarding your stay. The hotel has a long tradition of service and hospitality as you discovered. I am glad that you enjoyed it as well as the utmost comfort of the room and of the marble bathroom. Many thanks also for...

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even if the service is pretty close to the one of a palace, but not so professional, the rooms despite a stupendous view over the lake are far away from the standing of a 5 stars palace. They are pretty dull and outdated. Everything looks like the owner just try to update them without going through the necessary investment. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75marcopolo76
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Le Richemond. Your comments are very important and have been duly reported to me upon your departure. I deeply apologize and regret that some good intentions did not bear fruit. At the same time, I remain at your entire disposal...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been there for one night only. We stayed in a nice and very quiet room, with no view (but still, that was an excellent value). The wellness, breakfast and service also have been above what we expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneAdvisedTravaller
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It is lovely to hear from you and I would like to thank you very much for your visit to legendary Hotel Le Richemond and for your valuable comments related to a great stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the personalized service provided to our dear guests as well as the utmost comfort of our rooms. And...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for business, so didn't spend much time using the facilities but the rooms were great, spacious and well designed and the location is great just next to Lac Leman. The quality of the lunch restaurant is sufficient for lunch with friends and clients, but wouldn't recommend for a proper dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mantelstone
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear from you following your recent business stay at legendary Hotel Le Richemond. Thank you very much for your comments which are really appreciated. The location of the hotel and the comfort of the room are your favourite memories. However I hope that you will have another opportunity to stay again and try Restaurant...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at Le Richemond for five nights. It was a wonderful visit. Everything from our spacious room, the service and the great spirit of the staff speaks of the highest quality. We were made to feel both welcome and special throughout our stay. We cannot say enough good things about this property. It is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you very much to you and to your wife for sharing the comments of your recent wonderful visit to legendary Hotel Le Richemond Genève. You have enjoyed all the good things that the hotel provides, utmost comfort of the room perfect for a long stay, warm atmosphere all over the hotel and the team dedicated to our...

Lugano
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spend one weekend in Geneva at Dorchester Hotel (room 319). Please find here my review: Positive - location, very central (10 minutes by walk from rail station) - nice room, great furniture and very clean! - all the employees were really kind, professional and proactive! - the service was just perfect! Negative: - during the check-out: no one asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cliente_esigente
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is my pleasure to answer you back following your recent weekend stay at legendary Hotel Le Richemond Dorchester Collection. Thank you very much for your comments which are very important, particularly as the hotel has a long tradition of excellent service. Thank you also for your suggestion. And thank you finally to point out the lapse upon...

Incline Village, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a fabled European and international city, Geneva is very sleepy. Restaurants empty out, streets are bare, bars seem to be closed before those in other cities even open. The one exception I found is the bar at the Richemond Hotel adjacent to the shore at the Beau Rivage, off the Quai de Mont Blanc. The live music trio played...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarosh K
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sarosh, I would say that Le Bar of Hotel Le Richemond becomes in the evening an universe in itself, with music, personalised service and a very good atmosphere, appreciated by local guests as well as hotel guests. Thank you very much dear Sarosh for your comments and I hope that you will be coming back again soon again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, it is close to all public transport and has many nice restaurants close by. The old town is walking distance too. The rooms are spacious and clean and the service at the hotel is excellent. The concierge in particular is very knowledgeable and eager to help with everything- from finding tours, booking restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaNicolaou
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for staying at legendary Hotel Le Richemond for your recent stay in Geneva and for taking the time to write such positive enthusiastic comments. I am glad that you enjoyed the unique location of the hotel close to the Lake, the city centre and its highlights, as well as the concierge dedicated service, the...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay this weekend. Bar staff were super friendly as were reception! Genuinely caring team. Breakfast was lovely too. Great location for all the sights. Also upgraded to a junior suite with a lake view. Given the exchange rate it's a bit pricey at the moment but a nice treat anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwickenhAd
ChHilty, General Manager at Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you to legendary Le Richemond last weekend and to hear your like of the team and the different hotel services. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. Hopefully, you will be back soon again for another great experience here. Yours sincerely, Christophe...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Ambassador Suite (51)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Premium Lake View Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 108 in Geneva
570 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 108 in Geneva
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 108 in Geneva
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the banks of Lake Geneva, by the famous Jet d'Eau, Le Richemond is at the heart of a city known for its style and grace. Le Richemond is ideally located at the heart of the city, a few minutes by walk from the main train station and 15 minutes by car from the International Airport. Just over the bridge, on the rive gauche, guests can discover the old city and the Cathedral Saint-Pierre, the museums district and the luxury boutiques of the Rue du Rhône. The iconic five-star hotel is celebrating this year 140 years of history. In 1875, the hotel was a small family hotel with only 25 beds owned by Adolphe-Rodolphe Armleder. For over a century, Le Richemond has welcomed distinguished guests, from Hollywood icons and artists to international dignitaries and authors, all enjoying the unique cosmopolitan atmosphere and alpine scenery. The clientele has included some of the greatest names of the 20th century - from Charlie Chaplin and Louis Armstrong to Sophia Loren, Rita Hayworth and Marc Chagall. Renovated in 2007, Le Richemond has been decorated in a contemporary style with a strong emphasis on comfort, elegance and state-of-the-art facilities. Le Richemond features 109 rooms including 22 suites with a lake or courtyard view. Signature suites are spacious with luxurious marble bathrooms and offer breathtaking views on the Brunswick Gardens and snow-capped Mont-Blanc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection

Address: Jardin Brunswick | Rue Adhemar-Fabri 8, 1201 Geneve, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Pâquis Navigation
Price Range: $463 - $868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection Hotel Geneva
Le Richemond Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Family Hotel in Geneva
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#10 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the upper floors having views of Lake Geneva...and Mt. Blanc, on a clear day. Its worth paying a little extra for that!”
 of 5 bubbles pravinsri, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait for this hotel to be totally refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles 75marcopolo76, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake view suites are the best”
 of 5 bubbles monaco_trotter, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I recommend that the hotel offers complementary tea and coffee in all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 447seraja, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take rooe that face the lake”
 of 5 bubbles erezsiniver1, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay