Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva

President Wilson hotel Geneva true luxury
Traveller (683)
VIEW INSIDE OUR JUNIOR SUITE NUMBER 728, DURING LA NUIT DE L'HOTELLERIE, JANUARY 2018
Room & Suite (422)
Hotel President Wilson
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
C$845
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#23 of 112 hotels in Geneva
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Facing Lake Geneva and minutes away from the most beautiful parks and boutiques along the famous rue du Rhône, our iconic 5-star hotel is one of the most contemporary addresses in Geneva, set against the breathtaking backdrop of the Mont-Blanc. With elegant furnishings and amenities, our 201 guest rooms and 25 suites are equipped with the highest quality Bang & Olufsen LCD screens, and distinctive city or Lake Geneva views. Discover the unique Spa La Mer, exclusively offering the brand's premium skincare treatments in a soothing ambience and enjoy the ultimate luxury of a private Spa Suite. Let our Rive Droite terrace invigorate the senses with its seasonal Mediterranean restaurant Rive Droite by Michel Roth, in a French Riviera atmosphere. Let the gastronomic delights of the Michelin starred Bayview Restaurant by Michel Roth excite the palate. Or escape for a culinary journey in the Thousand And One Nights world at the Arabesque Lebanese restaurant. Our hotel is pet friendly and welcomes trained pets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Squash offsite
Car hire
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

47 Quai Wilson, Geneva 1211 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
967Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 618
  • 230
  • 65
  • 31
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
george p wrote a review Sep 2020
Geneva, Switzerland16 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
represent a bright spot in a town like Geneva almost entirely built on business and International Organization tourism. Sadly, the town has been hardest hit during the Corvid/19 crisis as occupancy and rates have fallen close to zero.
Some big hotels soon realized that competing for a small number of customers, who still visit hotels for drinks or breakfast, is getting intense. The appropriate response to this existential threat is clear; provide better service and maintain quality of product or sink. Service is not simply a smiling waiter or waitress but excellence on all fronts which results in an atmosphere that attracts potential customers that would come in for the food, but will come back on a regular basis for the quality of service.
On a Sunday morning I chose the “Hotel President Wilson" for breakfast and to read the Financial Times. The minute I walked in the door I was greeted warmly by Deborah who seemed to be the person in charge. She carefully explained the options of the breakfast menu and intuitively tried to guess my preferences. It was clear that Deborah kept the customer’s needs at the forefront of the breakfast experience with boundless energy and style.
The two menu offers two options similar to what other hotels of the same caliber do; a 39 CHF "continental breakfast" i.e. coffee ,juice, toast, croissants and jelly and a complete one for 47 CHF similar to the variety you would get from a buffet breakfast in the "Pre-Corvid-19" period. What impressed me the most was the quality of everything I had starting with a hearty omelet, followed by cheeses and fresh fruit while slowly sipping a cappuccino flavored with dark chocolate powder.
My overall breakfast experience was a very positive one. However, the highlight was Deborah`s on the job performance which left a lasting impression of excellence in service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Taravella, General Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear george p, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and impressions about your stay on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure that we will share your kind words to the entire team. Indeed, the most rewarding for us is when our guests are satisfied and feel like at home when coming in our hotel and we are constantly working on improving our service. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and in the meantime, we invite you to follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram in order to be informed of our latest news and offers. With best regards, Nicolas Taravella Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SnowyShasta wrote a review Sep 2021
Portland, Oregon2,193 contributions907 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for only one night, but had a wonderful experience. We were able to use a Marriott suite upgrade and enjoyed an amazing room with full length windows overlooking Lake Geneva. The room had plenty of space for two of us, and even had a second bathroom.

Our stay included breakfast, and there was a wide variety of food and drink to choose from. The bed was comfortable and the staff were very kind. We also enjoyed the location, right on the lake, and could easily walk along the lake and also to the old town area. Overall we highly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom_M71 wrote a review Aug 2020
Guadalajara, Mexico197 contributions188 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed here for 2 nights with 2 rooms.
I booked one of my rooms with Bonvoy Points.

With my Bonvoy status, both rooms were upgraded.

Due to Covid, many parts of the hotel were closed and the only option for dining or drinks was the pool area (which was fine).
Breakfast was room service only (due to Covid).

The service from the front desk staff was excellent, always helpful with any request.

The rooms were very comfortable, with Nespresso machines, great Hermes bathroom products, and high quality bed linen.

Valet parking, CHF40, is available.

Location is great with views of Luc Geneva.

While quite expensive, it was a nice way to finish off our vacation in Switzerland.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Taravella, General Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Dear Tom_M71,T hank your for your recent stay at the President Wilson Hotel. We are glad to read that you have spent a nice weekend with us despite the complicated overall situation. As you have mentionned, most of our restaurants and services were closed due the Covid situation, we do apology for this. We really hope we will be able to accomodate you in the future in better conditions. Kind regards, Nicolas Taravella Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig F wrote a review Dec 2022
Boston, Massachusetts55 contributions55 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As others have mentioned unfortunately nothing impressive here for the price and value delivered. I would not put the room i was in on a luxury scale as I’ve had better rooms at a Courtyard.

The property common areas on ground level present very well. Staff was attentive from door to desk but to define this as a luxury collection in the Marriott family is a long reach under current room conditions.

This is my second stay and in both cases I’ve had a similar room and similar experience. All have been for work travel and if not, I’d check out and move to another property in the area. For this trip I arrived early and stayed at an alternative property a six minute walk away. When I arrived at the room the carpet has stains, TV and room entertainment is out of the early 90’s with only RCA inputs available and the size is too small for the room. As others mentioned furniture in the room is dated, bathroom shower/tub is barely wide enough to have both feet next to each other and the shower head difficult to use.

At over 500+ a night the value here is tough to justify when other properties in the area (Marriott and others) are a notch above and in many cases lower per night. If I was not traveling with work colleagues, I would have likely returned downstairs and requested to check out and moved back to the other property I was at before checking in.

Also agree with others comments on the gym facilities which was small and barely large enough to fit a few people, I actually returned to the previous hotel and asked if I could use their gym which they happily let me do,

Time for a refresh of room furnishings, carpets walls and bathrooms before continuing to brand this in the luxury collection.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Views of the lake are nice and higher floors seem to be quieter with less street noise which with...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lior Brys, Marketing at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Responded Dec 15, 2022
Dear Finleycw, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We feel very sorry that your stay at the President Hotel did not meet your expectations nor reflect the usual standards and quality of services we provide to our guests. We are very concerned about your feedback and we will be pleased to get in touch directly with you at your convenience in order to organize your future visit in Geneva and make your last experience forgettable. Best regards, Guest Relations Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert v wrote a review Jul 2020
17 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved a table for lunch and requested some sun beds at the pool. Lunch reservation was fine, but the pool boy proclaimed that we could not have reserved for the pool as this passed exclusively through him, in other words he proclaimed we were lying because this was not possible without him,
What worries me most is the lack of respect of masks and COVID stay far away because you are not welcome and it is dangerous for your health. Be safe and stay away from the pool. Hoop this helps you to stay COVID free!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Best advise go to Richemont or Beaurivage. This hotel is a stupidity for a lot of money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Taravella, General Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Responded Aug 2, 2020
Dear Robert v, Thank you for having chosing the Hotel President Wilson for our Brunch. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this unpleasant situation from occurring in the future. Be asssured that now the every one has to wear a mask and we are doing our best to guaranty the safety of our customers and our employees. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Regards, Nicolas Taravella Executive Assitant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rbakken wrote a review Oct 2021
Princeton, New Jersey266 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first stay at the property, and I came away very impressed. I was in Geneva for a conference, and the location can't be better for easy walking access to trams, train station, and the Rue des Paquis area for dining and shopping. My room was excellent with nice amenities - no issues with internet access and concierge was helpful for recommendations and business needs. I hope to be able to stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Taravella, General Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Responded Nov 1, 2021
Dear Mr Rbakken, We would like to thank you for having chosen the President Wilson Hotel during your recent trip to Geneva, Switzerland, and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor as we are always very happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that you appreciated your stay as well as the services of the hotel, and indeed the hotel is ideally located on the Lake Léman of Geneva. We are grateful for your comments as they help us improve quality and service as it is a priority for us to provide only the best to our customers. We hope to welcome you back to the President Wilson hotel very soon for another great stay with us. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DH84 wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For a 5-Star hotel and 1000- CHF/night, it’s below average and extremely disappointing.
The welcome was so cold and the room furniture old and worn out.
The gym is so small and crowded that having one other person is just too crowded.
The breakfast was average and they do not refill the bread baskets. Very limited options. I ordered poached eggs and got one wet egg dumped in a small ball.
On 2 different days, we picked dirty plates from the stack with food démenants stuck in between.
We are starting to doubt the cleanliness of the whole establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lior Brys, Marketing at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear Dena H, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We feel very sorry that your stay at the President Hotel did not meet your expectations nor reflect the usual standards and quality of services we provide to our guests. We are very concerned about your feedback and we will be pleased to get in touch directly with you at your convenience in order to organize your future visit in Geneva and make your last experience forgettable. Best regards, Guest Relations Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
XXXPol wrote a review Aug 2021
Marne-la-Vallee, France290 contributions212 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located right at the shore of the lake and … this is probably the biggest plus. I stayed in many superb hotels worldwide and I have to say that President Wilson offers too small rooms (even with an upgrade !) and price doesn’t match what you got in exchange.
The whole hotel staff is very professional, but still taking into consideration hotel’s design (nothin special) and quality of rooms, I felt disappointed leaving this hotel after two nights
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
asiatraveler1964 wrote a review Jun 2022
San Francisco, California256 contributions168 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with my son. We had an upgraded room which was called partial Lakeview. The room itself was pretty basic and small. Not sure how the regular rooms are if this was an upgraded one. Service was as expected, very professional but not over the top friendly. At the restaurant they really didn’t care too much about service. We had drinks by the pool which was also just ok. Location is pretty good to walk into the old town. The hotel has also a nice pool area. I love Swiss breakfast and this one didn’t disappoint. The lack of service was however pretty obvious. When we sat down we ordered our drinks including coffee. When I went to the buffet I was asked what I wanted drink and I told them that I ordered coffee already. I received the coffee twice. Also I don’t think that they know that you clean dirty plates from a table after being used. I had to bring the plates to another table three times. But again those are small service items but surprising for a hotel like that. I would stay again simply for the location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nicolas Taravella, General Manager at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear asiatraveler1964, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the President Wilson hotel on Trip Advisor. Indeed we always appreciate to get comment from our guest, so that we are able to better improve and keep our standard constantly. I deeply show my apology about any inconvenience you have experienced with the breakfast and your overall experience. Be sure that all your comments have been taken into consideration and such matters won't happen again as this is not representative of the hotel service. In the mean time I stay at your entire disposal and I'll be glad to organize your future visit and make your last experience forgettable. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georgiaguy wrote a review Aug 2023
Atlanta, Georgia143 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed for 2 nights with a group tour. The hotel is directly across the street from Lake Geneva and a 15-20 minute walk to the old town area. There are a wide variety of restaurants nearby. We were originally given a room that overlooked the pool area. As soon as we walked in, the music from the pool area was overwhelmingly loud. The room was lovely, but the noise was unbearable. I immediately went back to the lobby to ask if there was another room available. I was really expecting them to say there wasn't one. As I waited for others in the group to check-in first, a hotel manager came over and asked if there was a problem. I explained about the noise and he said he would handle it. By the time I went back and got my wife, someone was waiting to escort us to a new room away from the pool noise. The room was lovely and quiet! Our luggage arrived minutes later. We were surprised at the thoughtful and efficient customer service. Later a box of chocolates arrived with a note of apology for any inconvenience. We were amazed! The hotel breakfast was good. We had no trouble finding a nearby restaurant for dinner each night. The concierge pointed us in the right direction.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from PHN
Orinda, California182 contributions174 helpful votes
I do not know of any shuttle bus however I know there are buses to the airport. Concerning the testing, i suggest to contact the hotel.
Answer from thomas C
London, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
yes
AlohaGiselle asked a question Mar 2019
Tokyo, Japan29 contributions6 helpful votes
Do you take cash payment for room and tax charges?
AlohaGiselle asked a question Mar 2019
Tokyo, Japan29 contributions6 helpful votes
Hello, how much is the breakfast? Is it buffet only?
Answer from ManagementHPW
Genèeve
Dear Aloha Giselle, Thank you for your interest towards the President Wilson Hotel. The American buffet Breakfat is at CHF47 in our restaurant and CHF50 with the room service. We remain at your disposal and we are hoping to welcome you very soon. Regards Guest services
Connector744854 wrote a tip Sep 2023
19 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very walkable, bring your running shoes."
Read full review
SuperShan1 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Singapore, Singapore1,191 contribution334 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is so busy and small. But you can book (free!) to access the Steam room and sauna and it is private - all to yourself! I love it!"
Read full review
BACKUP M wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dunno. Everything needed was present. "
Read full review
Craig F wrote a tip Dec 2022
Boston, Massachusetts55 contributions55 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Views of the lake are nice and higher floors seem to be quieter with less street noise which with traffic in the morning."
Read full review
MisteryMC wrote a tip Dec 2022
Monte-Carlo, Monaco109 contributions107 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Others hotels well located can be found"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Geneva area.
PRICE RANGE
C$849 - C$1,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
president wilson hotel, president wilson geneva
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGenevaWilson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
Nearby attractions include SENSAS Geneva (0.3 km), Bains des Paquis (0.5 km), and Game Over Escape Rooms (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Aparté, Bayview by Michel Roth, and Auberge de Saviese.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Geneva HotelsGeneva Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GenevaHotels near Hotel President Wilson, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Geneva
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars