We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel President Wilson

1.4 km from Geneva centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
47 Quai Wilson | Geneva 1, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel President Wilson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Mclean, Virginia
Reviewed 26 December 2016

A fabukous stay in this luxury property. Had a perfectly comfortable room with a view of the lake selected for me by the most helpful Garry Bellemain, The Guest Services and Duty Manager at Hotel President Wilson. I was staying at a different 5 star hotel in Geneva and came to PWH for a meeting. Asked to see their rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBatman
ManagementHPW, Responsable relations clients at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Mr Batman, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our room. What we loved the best to read is that our staff members have exceeded your expectations and we are very proud about it....

Reviewed 15 December 2016

The rooms. Not bad, but clearly well used - time to think about refurbishment.Hair dryer. Seriously?? Like NO COMMENT - if you are going to put a hair dryer like that - it's better not to put one at all. Lights in the room. Is a master switch such a problem?? I thought these were like a 'must have' for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir M
ManagementHPW, Responsable relations clients at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vladimir M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the President Wilson hotel on Trip Advisor. Indeed we always appreciate to get comment from our guest, so that we are able to better improve and keep our standard constantly. I deeply show my apology about any inconvenience you have experienced with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This luxury property is located right by the Geneva lakeshore in an excellent, quiet location for accessing the parks, the shopping district or the excellent restaurants. The rooms are spacious, meticulously clean and have large bay windows with views over the lake or the city. The staff are very professional, courteous and helpful. The Lebanese restaurant offers delicious classic food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Global_Citizen_YK
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Madam/ Sir, We would like to thank you for having chosen the President Wilson Hotel during your recent trip to Geneva, Switzerland, and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor as we are always very happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that you appreciated your stay as well as the...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The overriding memory of this hotel is the excellence of its staff - efficient, accommodating and very helpful. Situated on the Lake shore, the entrance to the Hotel is at the side. Although I was disappointed not to get a view of the Lake, the room was excellent - extremely spacious, beautifully clean, large balcony (although not charming or romantic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluesky91
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our location. What we loved the best to read is that our staff members have exceeded your expectations and we are very proud about it. Be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I stayed here for work and whilst the hotel is nice I do not believe it is worth the price tag. The room was on the small side and a bit dated. Bed, however, is comfy. Bathroom is also a bit dated. hair drier is very low quality and old for such an expensive hotel. Gym is ridiculously small. Service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Laura, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our bedding and our quality of service. What we loved the best to read is that our staff members have exceeded your expectations and we are...

washington dc
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was in Geneva for work, so didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel, but when I was there the staff were extraordinarily professional and friendly. Really really great. My room was small-ish but not terrible for Europe, and the housekeeping was great. My complaints/comments are only minor. The gym is very small (two treadmills, one elliptical, one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ebleimund
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and impressions about your stay on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure that we will share your kind words to the entire team. Indeed, the most rewarding for us is when our guests are satisfied...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This is an amazing hotel right by the side of the lake. So much attention to detail and the guest is really appreciated. we felt right at home during our stay and no wishes left unanswered. We will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesse271
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we even exceeded your expectations as this is what we aim for. Be sure that we will also share your comments with our entire team and we all look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I arrived at the hotel in the early morning but my room was ready. The check in staff are all excellent and one of them kindly showed me to the room. I was lucky, a lake view on the fifth floor. Stunning. The chap who accompanied me seemed as pleased as I was with the view. It was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris K
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for having chosen the President Wilson Hotel during your recent trip to Geneva, Switzerland, and for your great feedback on Trip Advisor as we are always very happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. Furthermore, we are truly happy to know that you appreciated your stay as well as the services...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was the last stop on my European holiday and it was the perfect ending.. This hotel offers everything u might want or need in this city.. From the minute you walk in to your walking out the door the service is impeccable.. The concierge desk and those attending were extremely helpful when it came to restaurants and sightseeing and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaFactor
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your recent visit to Geneva and your comment on Trip Advisor. It is always a great pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guest’s and please be assured that we will share them with the entire team. Indeed the President Wilson Hotel has an excellent location close to shops, sightseeing and...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel President Wilson is on the lake. Offers a very nice suites with lake view. The room service is nice and the cafe has an outdoor seating facing the lake. Concierge and reception staff are very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghooma
ManagementHPW, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we even exceeded your expectations as this is what we aim for. Be sure that we will also share your comments with our entire team and we all look...

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Chambre Prestige Lac Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
The Pool (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
587 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Paix
#5 of 106 in Geneva
175 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#11 of 106 in Geneva
840 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Umami by Michel Roth
Umami by Michel Roth
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
So Bar
So Bar
Cuisines: International
Pool Bar
Pool Bar
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just steps from one of the most beautiful parks in Geneva, ideally located facing the magnificent panorama of the lake and Mont-Blanc, the President Wilson is one of the city's most contemporary hotel. With exceptional views of the lake, the hotel's outdoor pool or Geneva city, the 204 rooms and 22 suites ally both comfort and technology and offer luxury amenities and features such as Nespresso coffee machines, Hermes bath products or also Bang & Olufsen LCD screens. Discover Swiss refinement through the gastronomy of the famous Michelin starred Michel Roth (MOF and Bocuse d'Or 1991), or through the unique Spa La Mer, an exclusiveness in Switzerland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President Wilson

Address: 47 Quai Wilson | Geneva 1, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Price Range: $257 - $939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Wilson 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel President Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Wilson Hotel
President Wilson Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#5 Business Hotel in Geneva
#6 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#7 Family Hotel in Geneva
#10 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President Wilson staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Tampa, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President Wilson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing Lake Geneva”
  • Lake Geneva
 of 5 bubbles pat9639, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room with a view of the lake is a must”
 of 5 bubbles BobbyBatman, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites overlooking the Geneva lake have amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles Global_Citizen_YK, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Must eat at the lebanese restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles jesse271, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room with a lake view is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles antovaneli, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5