We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sagitta & Residence

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good53%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sagitta & Residence
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
30
46
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
46
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettekitchenette areacross streetold townrooms are hugewalking distance from the hotelbreakfast roomstay there againbeautiful lakeloved this hotelbreakfast is servedstayed nightsair conditioningcomfortable hoteltop floorfew minutes walkfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 111 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2015

My partner and I stayed here for three nights during summer and unfortunately the air conditioning in the building is not equipped to handle heat. As a result, due to everyone using it, it broke down and we spent three nights sweltering and not being...More

Thank Sarah S
Response from HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Hotel Sagitta & ResidenceResponded August 19, 2015

Dear Mrs P. We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review which helps us improving our service. Geneva and the most part of Europe have suffered of an unexpected heat wave with temperatures reaching 38°/100.4F. We have had the...More

Reviewed July 28, 2015

The information on tripadvisor is incorrect- it says "Free Parking". It isn't free. They charged over 20 CHF for the parking. I tried to show them that it was advertised as free, but they still charged me and disputed it. Not sure I would have...More

1  Thank Lolotimbo
Response from HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Hotel Sagitta & ResidenceResponded August 19, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for the time you have dedicated to leave us your feedback. We would like to inform you that TripAdvisor is not the official website of Sagitta Hotel. After reading your comment, we have contacted them to amend this wrong information right...More

Reviewed July 24, 2015

If you stay here you are centrally located to the tram/metro, bus line, and lake. The staff were quite helpful with orientating us to the area and providing tips for taking a boat tour. Do note, they will tell you that you can't get to...More

Thank Alwayslooking2travel
Response from HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Hotel Sagitta & ResidenceResponded August 19, 2015

Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback after your stay in our hotel and we are happy to hear that you have appreciated our facilities. Our professional staff is glad to answer to all of your question and to help you at anytime with...More

Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed as a family of four at the Sagitta Swiss Hotel. Apartment style room that is very spacious, especially with regard to the prices of everything in Geneva. One bedroom has a queen bed and the living room area has two single beds. Small and...More

1  Thank VAED
Response from HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Hotel Sagitta & ResidenceResponded August 19, 2015

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your appreciated feedback. What a pleasure to read that you were fully satisfied with your apartment of 55m2 which is the perfect option for a family trip. Indeed, parents can enjoy a double room while children...More

Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel was an excellent choice for my family of four. We stayed here recently for two days in Geneva. As many others have mentioned, Geneva is an expensive city, and this hotel is a good value for the convenient location and the spaciousness. Our...More

Thank Julie R
Response from HotelSagitta, Directeur général at Hotel Sagitta & ResidenceResponded July 18, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Sagitta Hotel and for providing us your feedback. We are glad to read that you were fully satisfied with the spaciousness of the room and the professionalism of our staff. The apartment of 55m2 you reserved can either have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Geneva
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Guharoy
August 28, 2015|
Answer
Response from HotelSagitta | Property representative |
Dear Sir, First of all we would like to thank you for the interest shown in Sagitta Hotel. All our rooms are equipped with a kitchenette composed of two hot plates, a fridge, a sink, a pot, a pan, plates, glasses... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Apartment 73 on the 7th floor is huge and has a balcony"
Read review
"Our apartment was No. 53 and very good"
Read review
"Suites are spacious with large living-cum-diningroom and kitchenette"
Read review
"Best rooms when they have double doors"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing