We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Geneva City

Visit hotel website
Traveller (50)
360
Panoramas (9)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Geneva City combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
43Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Contact
avenue Wendt 42-44 Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Geneve-Cointrin Airport3 km
Geneve15 min
See all nearby hotels
179Reviews
256Photos
15Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 74
  • 23
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
unfriendly staff on a christmas time ....or suspiscious ("I trust you but don't forget to pay your taxes tomorrow morning": so unprofessional…), not so clean, not so new, pigeons dirt right out of the windows….never will go back again. Definitely not a 4 stars hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Response from NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva City
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest's satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comment will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations. We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely. Herve Frere
Read more
Good: Staff are great! There is parking at the hotel which you gave to pre-book and costs 25CHF per night. Room was medium sized but nicely decorated. They give you a pass on arrival which gets free travel in the city on buses and trams. Easy walk into town or 1 bus/tram ride
Read more
Response from NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva City
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Customer,Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to describe your impressions. We wish to apologize for not having met your expectations regarding all our proposed services. Rest assured that the satisfaction and comfort of our customers are important to us despite your feelings. We take good note of your comments regarding our service and will make the necessary corrections. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon to prove that we can be a better host and remain at your disposal. Best regards. Herve Frere
Read more
We booked this hotel as part of a package with BA, so we really didn’t know what we were getting, as it wasn’t a hotel we had found for ourselves, it was provided by British Airways. Once we looked at the hotel and read some reviews we decided to go ahead and book as most of the
Read more
Response from NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva City
Responded Dec. 13, 2018
Dear Customer, We thank you for your stay and for taking the time to describe your impressions. We are happy to have met your expectations and will be sure to pass on your positive comments to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon and remain at your service. Regards, Herve Frere
Read more
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was great, very comfortable. Hotel is a bit further from the center of town, but it's nice being a bit away from the crowds. Also, it is easy to get around via public transport to/from the hotel AND the hotel gives you a free
Read more
Response from NHGVA, Manager at NH Geneva City
Responded Dec. 5, 2018
Dear Customer, We thank you for your stay and for taking the time to describe your impressions. We are happy to have met your expectations and will be sure to pass on your positive comments to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon and remain at your service. Regards, Herve Frere
Read more
We stayed here for the night and the hotel and staff were great. It's located 5 mins from major bus lines and tram lines (You will be given a free public transit pass) Bel-Air is about a 15 min tram ride away. Our room was spacious and well appointed. There is a McDonalds,
Read more
Response from NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Geneva City
Responded Nov. 21, 2018
Dear Customer, We thank you for your stay and for taking the time to describe your impressions. We are happy to have met your expectations and will be sure to pass on your positive comments to all our staff. However, we apologies with the lift inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you soon and remain at your service. Regards, Herve Frere
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Geneva City
The Standard Room at the NH Rex
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Geneva City
The Superior Room at the NH Rex
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Geneva City
The Junior Suite at the NH Rex
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNH Geneva City
The Family Room at the NH Rex
Photo provided by managementNH Geneva City
Junior Suite
PreviousNext
12345634
What is the maximum height & width for parking please?
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. In the inside parking the maximum height is 1,90 m and you must book for this spaces as they are limited. After you have the option of leaving the car outside the hotel within the blue lines with the blue disk (maximum of 1 hour each period, after each period the car must be mooved somewhere else) from Monday to Saturday and from 8 a.m to 7 p.m (from 7 p.m. to 8 a.m. there are no time restrictions and on Sundays there are no retrictions either. Also available in front of the hotel you have a white line parking, payable (maximum of 1h30 each period, after each period the car must be mooved somewhere else) from Monday to Saturday and from 8 a.m to 7 p.m (from 7 p.m. to 8 a.m. there are no time restrictions and on Sundays there are no retrictions either. Thank you and have a nice day. Best regards, Bruno Botica
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a hairdryer in the hotel room?
I'm sure there is, if not I'm sure the staff at reception will find one for your glorious locks 😀
0 votes
Show all answers
On check in the hotel staff will give you a bus pass. You can therefore catch the bus to the airport for free. The bus stop is about a 200 metre walk from the hotel. Early check in? Need to ask the hotel, the staff are very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Susan, We do have a luggage room, which is safe. However I can not guarantee 100%, depending on the ski sizes that they will be fitting into this place, Fisrt supermaket is 3 minutes walking distance. We take this opportunity to wishing you a happy christmas. Kind regards. Herve Frere
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Request rooms on the top floor, the skylights let you view the stars at night"
"The 01 and 06 rooms have a courtyard view; 02/03/04/05 rooms have a street view."
"rooms to the front, you can hear the flags move on the poles, the noise from the road means you are unable to sit with the windows opened,"
"Ask for big room"
"The last floor rooms are the best"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh rex genevanh rex hotel geneva
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGeneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing