We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Geneva

Expedia.comUS$328*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$383*
US$328*
Great Deal
US$347*
US$383*
US$328*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 712: English reviews
Start your review of Warwick Geneva
 Click to rate
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was amazing. Room Tiny like a tunnel. Literally as I walked in I was greeted by a long hallway. No place to ooen suitcase so blocked one side of bed. I was restricted to movement in a linear direction in the entire room. Like a one way street that I found myself going the wrong way down. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Justin, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travellers. I am pleased to read that you really enjoyed our sense of hospitaity. Should you plan to come back to Geneva, please contact our reservation agent for a bigger room, such as our beautiful Penthouse with vue! Sincerely yours, A.R – General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a two-night business trip to Geneva, so I wanted to stay close to the Cornavin station for easy train access from and to the airport. The Warwick is right across. The area is also otherwise convenient as it is a fairly short walk to the lake and there are plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood (although some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuhaUitto
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Juha, I would like to thank your recent stay at the Warwick Geneva and also for your great comments. We are glad you particularly appreciated our staff and strategic position. Should you plan to come back to Geneva, we would be glad to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Sincerely yours, A.R – General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a very relaxing two day stay at the Warwick. It faces Gare Cornavin and you can't miss it unless you are as idiotic as me and come out of the rear of the station! Anyway the hotel is modern and comfortable. The bedroom includes tea and coffee making facilities (you don't always get this in Europe). Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Amit, What a great review! I would like to thank you for staying with us at Warwick Geneva and for sharing your comments with others travallers. Should you plan to come back to Geneva, we would be glad to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Warm regards, A.R – General Manager

greenville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't judge this hotel by its exterior. Very comfortable clean hotel directly across the street from the train station. Excellent location. Comfortable room, very clean, excellent customer service. Room was very quiet, easy to get around the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bustrav_18
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Bustrav, What a fantastic comment! We would like to thank you for choosing the Warwick Geneva for your recent stay in our beautiful city. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel as well as the professionalism of our dedicated team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for business or leisure. In the meantime, should...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location opposite the train station, with trains to and from the airport every 10 minutes, and all public transport was free for the duration of our stay, which was a bonus. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was a little on the small side, but perfectly adequate and very clean. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill_parkin
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Jill_parkin, What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us! We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is very central of Geneva. Regarding the...

Delhi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Warwick has a great location bang opposite the main station at Carnovin and barely a 5-7 minute walk from the lake which is the highlight of Geneva. The rooms are small but comfortable and the service is efficient. The bellmen were courteous and prompt.The breakfast was more than satisfactory and the housekeeping good. I would definitely recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajaisingh59
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay at Warwick Geneva and for taking the time to share your nice comments with other travellers. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated in particular our location and our Staff. If you wish to have a more...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean not very new but good Also good reception service. The location is the best for this hotel because it's near the train/bus/taxi/tram station. There are shops and restaurants nearby just around the corner . And it's 10 mints walk to lake Geneva What I did not like was the breakfast buffet it was just below the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee_uae
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Dee_Uae We would like to thank you for your feed-back concerning your experience at the Warwick Geneva and we are very pleased you enjoyed the prime location. However, we are sorry to learn that you faced some difficulties with the room service staff and misunderstanding with your order. We are also sorry you dislike the Buffet Breakfast even though...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located near main station and bus stops ,very convenient to travel around. they provide you with free travel pass during your stay and we didn't pay for any travel within Geneva at all. Very helpful staffs ,speak good English as well.Very clean ,good breakfast ,reasonable price ,no noise at all highly recommend ,will stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886sirajp
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

What an amazing feedback! I would like to thank you very much for your detailed comments toward our hotel and associates. We are, indeed, so glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us! We are also very pleased to see that you much appreciated our unique location, which is very central of Geneva. Once again, we thank...

Geneva
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bellmen and hotel reception service was great. They were very hospitable, informative, and kind. The servers in the hotel restaurant were also very friendly and helpful. However, the breakfast buffet is overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree R
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us, as well as taking the time to share your feedback with the other travelers. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel’s central location, as well as the sense of hospitality we offer to our guests. We all look forward to...

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Penthouse was very very small but with a nice terrasse. Most probably the worse room service I've had. Horribly disgusting food. Breakfast buffet is alright. Nothing exciting. I wouldn't return unless I had no other possibilities or there were really great discounts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea W
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Lea, We would like to thank you for staying at the Warwick Geneva. However, we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied by some aspects during your stay and especially with the fact that you found your room to be “small” and the food not up to your taste. For future stays, please do not hesitate to...

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
883 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 105 in Geneva
419 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $236 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room overlooked the main street and the station entrance and so there was the noise of traffic.”
ajaisingh59, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor on lake side.”
semsemsemsem, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take higher floor because the lower floors is for smoking and noisy from the street busses and traffic in the station near”
  • toilet
  • view
  • room
  • toilet
  • room
  • room
  • room
  • toilet
uq7008, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to lake, bus/tram to UN easy. Just lovely.”
randy1942, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't mix up a Penthouse Suite with a Penthouse Room!”
angelacQ3226RG, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$328* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$347
TripAdvisorUS$328
CancelonUS$383
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates