We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Drake Longchamp

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Drake Longchamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Drake Longchamp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I have stayed here before on a works trip, sadly they have put me here again. They state on the website they have modern rooms ! This is a bare face lie! The rooms are of very low quality, the bathroom is from the 70's at best maybe older.. Save your money people and stay away ..this is 8 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philipo666
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedbak and we are really sorry to hear that your stay did not fully meet your expectations because of the room. We would like to inform you that we have got nowadays two kind of rooms. Standard and Executive rooms. The Executive rooms is a brand new category that we just put up...

Jakarta
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This is an old hotel which lacks renovation. Room isolation is so poor, you can not only hear your neighbors talking. you can even follow their conversation. Besides that, the decoration is really old fashion, the TV was not working and the bathroom smelled like if there was a dead rat hidden somewhere. The rest was ok, but these problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thibaut_bp
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments an sincerely regreat as you have not experienced the best of our hotel during your last stay. We would kindly ask you to send us one email at reservation@hdlge.ch in order to give us more details about your stay (room number, etc.). We would like to have more information about the smell...

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is close to the train station and the lake. Public transportation is nearby on a busy street with restaurants and stores. That's expecially useful considering they provide you with a one week free transit card you can use on all urban trains and buses (you can reach the french border). The hotel is in a quiet back alley...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso L
An Amoma Traveller
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An Amoma Traveller
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

My daughter and I stayed here last year and found this hotel fantastic! Really close to the Lake and a beautiful promenade walk into central Geneva. Hotel was larger than we expected and we had a lovely room.( Did not expect to see a small kitchen behind a door in our room - if we had known we could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lanzaholic
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Geneva and for taking the time to share your impressions. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, the facilities and the quality of our services. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to...

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

my husband have just sent 4 nights at this hotel. not what we expected.public areas quite nice!!!we stayed in room 410. this had the worst toilet i have ever seen.i bought cleaner to try and clean it my-self but it was so dirty i gave up after half an hour.the room was very tired and could benefit from a coat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beautifulbooty
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you and your husband did not enjoy your stay in our hotel and, specially, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We deeply thank you for your honest feedback. Although cleanliness is one of stroing points, according our guests opinions, your comments will allow us to take the necessary...

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is its location! Everything else is of poor quality! The general facilities like the bar and the restaurants have been renovated. However, the rooms are too old and outdated. The tables, bed, window frames are all scratched and some broken. It made us feel we are in the 70's! Paying 200 CHF for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hala H
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to correct our weak spots and prevent them from happening again. We are deeply sorry to hear that you left with a bitter memory of our hotel because of the rooms. Please, feel free to contact...

Basel
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Don't get deceived with the nice pictures. The hotel has good reception but Horrible rooms. Very Very Old, Dirty rooms with extremely used furniture. The bed metres should have been changed 10 years back! The Walls was dirty and rest of furniture was dirty and broken!! Only good thing that location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ntam13
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

We thank you for giving us your impressions after your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. We went through your comments regarding our cleanliness and our mattresses and feel really suprised to hear that as our guests are usually satisfied about these points. We would like to inform you that all our beds have orthopaedic mattresses and they are checked every...

Reviewed 8 March 2015

Check in was ok. no on explained there was a small kitchen in the room and it was day 2 of my stay by the time i managed to get someone to unlock the door. the only hotel i have ever stayed in that does not offer food after breakfast. breakfast seems to be a bit of a free for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathon C
Direction_HDL, Responsable réception at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in our hotel. We feel sincerely sorry that our services did not reach your expectations. We would like to inform you that all our rooms have a small kitchen and the door can be opened at any time on request at the front desk. However, we will remind our front...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 14 February 2015

The hotel is by far too expensive for the quality of services and the rooms, which are provided. Rooms are in a very poor condition, the interior is from the late 70s. Bathroom facilities are also in very poor condition. The fact, that everything is old should not also mean, that it is everywhere also dirty....it is unacceptable for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014B05

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Hotel Les Nations
#50 of 106 in Geneva
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $163 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drake Longchamp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Drake Longchamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms closer to reception have good views”
 of 5 bubbles aydrusd, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead if you have mobility issues, to be sure you can access your room”
 of 5 bubbles mirm3, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Kitchen included to cook/fridge food”
 of 5 bubbles 334ziadk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't bother. I asked to change rooms and was told it was booked out - despite arriving several hours before most of my colleagues.”
 of 5 bubbles 231HeatherM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Mooptions, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5