We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
419 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is only 2 blocks from the lake and 500 metres from the central station. It is an apartment hotel clearly designed for extended stays. The room I had was comfortable, clean and well maintained. I found the staff very helpful and enjoyed my stay.

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Michael D, Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Mister Beavis, Thank you for your nice comment about your stay last month in our aparthotel. It is always a pleasure to receive them and to see your satisfaction. We will transfer them to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Michael The management. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel while on a weekend trip to Geneva. The hotel is located walking distance to the main train station and there is also a public bus that can pick you up in front of the hotel and take you directly to the main station. We received free public transport cards from the hotel so this was... More 

Helpful?
Thank skybird007
Michael D, Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your nice comments. We always like hearing or reading the satisfaction of our customers. We will certainly pass your message to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, Michael The Management More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I have moved to Geneva some time ago, and I used Adagio as a temporary accomodation for almost 2 months. It is a good place to stay, centrally located and services and overall services are good. The reason for the low rating is the internet connection! It is absolutely unacceptable in 2016 in the centre of Europe. It basically does... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frantisek K
Michael D, Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Madam We thank your for your comments. We well noticed your remarks concerning our wireless network. Indeed due to a very huge connection of your group ( 2/3 devices at the same time with downloading use ) during this peak time the connection was a little bit slower. We are sorry for that. We inform you we are currently finalizing... More 

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

This was an unpleasant and very pricy stay. To turn a small room into an apartment, they have beds in cupboards. So you have to pull down your bed. Mattress is thin. Bed not comfy. The bathroom is ok, but small. Towels are thin. No shampoo available. Yes, there is a kitchenette but I didn't need it. We got booked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gabi H
Michael D, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear guest, I thank you for having taken the time to give your feedback about your recent stay in our establishment. The studio you actually occupied came with a wardrobe bed. We also have few studios with classic bedding (High-resilience foam mattress in both kind of studios) we can allocate when available. We look forward to welcome you in a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for five nights for work. I have since confirmed another 5 nights. So clearly it is perfectly fine. I want to help people who are confused by the different comments on the other reviews and add some hopefully useful remarks. Here goes 1. The hotel clearly advertises both renovated and not renovated rooms. Surprise surprise if you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveller921
Michael D, Front Office Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share these useful comments with us and the TripAdvisor community. It is pretty rare that guests give so accurate and complete stay details in such a professional and efficient way. We took note of improvements that could be done from our side in order to make our guests satisfied,... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Mont Blanc was a really great choice given that the food was so expensive in Geneva and one could cook in their well equipped kitchen. The room was clean BUT the bed would really break you back if you were having a relatively long stay. Their concept of double bed was not really a double bed at all but two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Somerset811
Michael D, General Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for having taken time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in Geneva. We took note of your comments regarding our double beds. I point out that our new wardrobe beds come with one large mattress instead of two single ones. Do no hesitate do book this superior style studio should you wish to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Location is awesome, clean and is an apartment. To other reviewers apartments dint have room service, booking.com them sorry your item cancellations out and cleaning then tell reception. My only point I'd do a special weekend rate. The city is very expensive but the rooms are good. I am already going back but I would like a better weekend rate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Nothing was bad as most have mentioned. We had a 4 nights stay and did not purchase extra cleaning but the cleaning ladies were so kind. The front desk was excellent, compromising, and very eager to please our slightest whims. They upgraded us for minor complaints without asking. The rooms were adequate in size and tastefully decorated, kitchen very small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Freetobemyself
Michael D, Responsable réception at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We thank you for giving your nice comments about your recent stay in Geneva. These ones have been shared with our team and we assure you it motivates them in delivering a high-level quality service to our customers. We look forward to welcome you in a near future. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This hotel is located about 0.7km from Cornavin (where the central railway station is located) and a couple of blocks away from the Lake, although it may be hard for a newcomer to locate this place. It is especially suitable for couples and families who would like to do some minor cooking to save on eating outside as Geneva is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bob J

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 108 in Geneva
809 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 108 in Geneva
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 108 in Geneva
731 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#43 of 108 in Geneva
1,136 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#37 of 108 in Geneva
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Address: rue Sigismond- Thalberg 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Residence Mont Blanc)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $165 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mont Blanc Hotel Geneva
Residence Mont Blanc Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Come prepared as there is no room service and nothing in the hotel to buy to eat - bring your own food.”
 of 5 bubbles JillS601, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would go into the duplex I went into, but be certain that everything that is promised is there...rooms with a view of the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles Tzoro1, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles DarianaG, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room at higher floors because the noise on the street was quite bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Somerset811, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors facing front have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles BobJ591, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay