We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 671: English reviews
Solana Beach, California
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel was such a disappointment after all the other hotels we staying in throughout Eastern Europe. The Receptionist was rude and not informative; the beds very uncomfortable; the room stuffy and small; no amenities whatsoever; there were broken soap dispensers that had fallen off the wall which they said they would fix and never bothered to fix; the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mindy10808
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mindy10808, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am concerned to read that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the poor customer care you received from our staff and for the shortcomings you had in your room. We deeply regret the negative experience and truly sorry...

Cork
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Didn't realise until I arrived that hotel has no restaurant which is a drawback. Also bedroom windows cannot be opened which necessitates an annoying fan being left on all night. However the location for the airport is perfect, the shuttle is regular and the room, bed, pillows and breakfast are completely satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKxyz
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here over night prior to our flight. There is a free shulltle bus to and from the airport just look for the hotel shuttle sign outside arrivals. Very friendly check in with lots of information and they give you a free tpublic transport card which also includes the water taxis to o across lake Geneva. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colin r
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Not much to add - stayed overnight before an early morning flight. Pretty basic hotel, but perfectly acceptable. One note - although the first "free" shuttle is at 5:50, there are two others even earlier, but cost 6 CHF. Also, if you needed to, it looks like about a 15 minute walk to the terminal. I would probably stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourismspecialist88
Mckinney, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel staff very friendly and ready to assist with anything. My stay here was for 3 nights and convenient to airport and checking out downtown Geneva and the famous lake. Room was a bit small but ok for single travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneteFGuardia
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear AvonPlace, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am very happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and location convenient. It is always great to receive positive comments from our guests like you. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again soon should your travels bring you back...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Shuttle bus comes often, clean room, nice breakfast. Maybe better than Zurich Airport Holiday inn Express. Free Shuttle bus from airport: Comes on time and seems about every 30 mins. Breakfast: Very nice. Maybe simple but still taste nice. WIFI: Only free in the lobby. Room: Comfortable quite big compare to other hotels in Swiss. To go to City: You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fumister
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Fumister, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased you found our location to be of convenience and the breakfast served suited your needs. It is always hugely motivating on our part to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. I hope the next time you are in the...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed here overnight to catch an early flight out of GVA. The hotel isnt far away from the airport, so it is convenint for a layover or to catch an earyl flight. If you plan to visit the city of Geneva, I wouldnt recomend this hotel. Check in was ok, quick and courteos staff. Rooms have all the basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdick14
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Expensive and very basic. Proximity is its best feature. The staff are wonderful so that is a plus. The pillows were great but, the bed was not particularly comfortable. The breakfast is included and is quite good which is a plus considering the cost of food in Geneva. Don't forget to ask for your travel pass to use public transportation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billiecruns
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review

Dear Billiecruns, Thank you for your comments. I was delighted to read that your found our staff to be wonderful and our hotel to be convenient. However, I apologize for the discomforts the bed has caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and updates will be made where possible. Your feedback is not only essential but...

Basel
Reviewed 5 September 2013

After more than a year I stayed again there. I did reservation very short in advance and asked for a quiet room. And I got id really. Check-in Agent Amelie is an angel. I like this Hotel, most noise is from hotelguest smashing the door. at reception there is as well a bar where you can get a drink for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavouch
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night after we landed in Geneva. It was very easy to find the shuttle bus stop just outside the arrivals hall, and the bus ride was not far from the airport. To get into the centre of town, you can easily take a tram. There is a tram station just 5 minutes walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank San072526

390 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.7 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.2 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
866 reviews
0.6 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
808 reviews
2.1 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Address: 16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $121 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Holiday Inn Geneva Airport
Geneva Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a newly renovated room”
We-R-Voyagers, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors with street view”
F3228XBmustafaa, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by the Holiday Inn name.”
Diane195018, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Movenpick instead”
N4133VItinac, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor room on the city side”
petersD8793KB, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5