We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis budget Luzern City

Show Prices
#35 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis budget Luzern City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 841: English reviews
Start your review of ibis budget Luzern City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with the hotel. I've been in other Ibis Budget before and had no complaints, but the one in Luzern it's not good value for money. Luzern is quite an expensive region, this hotel is an affordable option when compared to other hotels, however, it not worth it at all! The room is quite small, even for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanise F
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The hotel rate is affordable in comparison to other hotels in the city. room size is a little small for us with 2 big luggages, however, it's a budget hotel, so we can understand that. service provided by the front desk is absolutely great and helpful for us to discover the city. so we loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EWayC
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manuel F, Team Front Office at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear EWayC Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Your opinions are crucial to us for maintaining and controlling service quality. It is our aim here at Ibis Budget Luzern City to provide the essentials our guests might need at a reasonable and fair price. We are happy that you have overall enjoyed our stay with us....

Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Switzerland is a high price country, but the room rate here is too high for what you get. WC is a box in the room with a swing door and the extractor fan was not working. The bed is rock hard, so were the 2 concrete pillows. The room was so small that you had to move sideways between end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni-as-critic
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Dear Ibis Budget, If u want to save money, dont put the TV. Put one mirror instead of three. But keeping no knobs on WC door and the TRANSPARENT bathroom door is no fair way to save money. Really, get some sense pls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank admodi86
Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chkui900 K
Manuel F, Reception at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotels in Lucern is expensive and although this budget hotel is affordable compared to other hotels, it is still not good value for money. I recommend that you try to get a proper hotel and pay a little more in order to get a better night sleep. Breakfast was only bread and cereal... although they do have barrister coffee machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene T
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was kind of disappointed with the room. There is no separation for the bathroom. The heater was not warm enough and it took a long time for the heater to work as we were there during winter it can get very cold. It is also quite far from the train station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rohaiza
Sorocaba, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very warm reception by the attendants and helpful information about places to visit around Luzern. Nice localization, very close to the main station and they gifted us with a 2 days free voucher to visit all touristic places including the excellent transport, totally free. Amazing!!!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelomH5198SM
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear marcelomH5198SM Thank you very much for your visit and your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back once again! Many greetings from Lucerne. Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Quite a bit walk from Luzern main station to Ibis (around 15mins). For the amount that you paid the room is consider okay if you just want to have a place for you to sleep and put your luggage. Suitable for backpackers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selina_YP
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Selina_YP, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We at ibis budget offer basic comfort for a bargain price. Moreover, we offer free tickets for the public transport. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Manuel Fajardo General Manager

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The room is a closed box no ventilation,no sunlight....committed on the site about air conditioning but didn't live up to..on complaining to the staff about the poor or rather no cooling in the room the staff made a lame excuse stating that it is Swiss law to keep the air condition temperature 4*c above the outside temperature...my spouse and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreeti B
Manuel F, Geschäftsführer at ibis budget Luzern City, responded to this review

Dear Shreeti B Thank you for your visit and your time writing this review. I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our rooms. Moreover, shocked about the title you chose. It is hard for me to imagine that your room could have been so warm. During this time of the year the outside temperature is at...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.4 km away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
536 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#33 of 68 in Lucerne
334 reviews
1.5 km away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#32 of 68 in Lucerne
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
1.0 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about ibis budget Luzern City

Address: Kellerstrasse 6, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Etap Hotel Luzern City)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: $158 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Luzern City 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Luzern City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lucerne
#3 Green Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Luzern City staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Luzern City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the rooms facing the railway tracks”
Toni-as-critic, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Triple rooms offer the best space.”
xJanice, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a higher floor”
SanjivMisra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper level room, quiet and views”
whippyicecream, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“smooth checkin/checkout, quiet and calm”
148arjunr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5