We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Posthotel Roessli

Show Prices
#10 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Posthotel  Roessli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Posthotel Roessli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We are a family of four and recently visited this hotel. The room was spacious enough for 6 people!! The hotel doesn't have an elevator but the staff insists on helping with the bags all the way up and down again! How courteous! I have to talk about the breakfast.. They have so many different types of cheese options, yummy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starstar5
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

A cozy beautiful family run hotel that i highly recommend. Extremely hospitable with the most amazing staff. Great service and very accomodating to your needs. If i ever return to Gstaad i will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar S
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This place is a gem. Charming, friendly, helpful staff who obviously like what they're doing and seem genuinely pleased to see you. While we finishing parking the car, a young man carried our case into the hotel and up to the room. Can't remember when that last happened. The whole place looks to have been recently refurbished, everything is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We spent a week in Posthotel Roessli in Gstaad and enjoyed a week of perfect spring skiing. The hotel is right on the shopping street, the rooms are very comfortable and spacious, wood fitted, we had half board which was nice, both breakfast and dinner were tasty. The stay was relaxed also because of extremely nice staff, Nadja who did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanabenesova
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Hotel is the oldest one in Gstaad and it's fully refurbished; rooms are so cozy and wood layout. Bed is confortable, TV offers a large choice of international channels and the room temperature is right. Bathroom is brand new, clean and have all you need. Hotel is family owned and Nadia with her staff is absolutely great. I enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefano R
Leicester
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of the revues and couldn't have been more disappointed on most levels . Room very jaded, bathroom /shower old and needs bringing up to date, cheap thin towels, apart from soap ( and both dispensers were empty when we arrived) no other bits such as, body lotion, shampoo, conditioner etc, at the price this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulineLeicester
Conroy W, Inhaber at Posthotel Roessli, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Leincester, we regret very much, that you had a bad experience in a hotel and restaurant. But, you seem to have not been at our place. You mentioned, that the hotel is in Gaschurn - we are the Posthotel Rössli in Gstaad, Switzerland. We do not have a barman either and you did not had a reservation with...

Reviewed 25 December 2015

One of our all time favorite restaurants. Now I love liver with vinegar. Could never eat it until the Rossli. The roesti is the best.mthe seasonal muesli salad is not to be missed. Cozy, rustic, warm and friendly. A wonderful dining experience. All the dishes are well prepared and delivered hot. A true pleasure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hyflyingbee
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night , had three rooms . Right on the Main Street ,close to may eating places. Front desk staff and restaurant staff is very helpful . Ate breakfast there but did not try the restaurant . Will stay there again!!!'

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishsin
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

This is amazing hotel; you get surprised with small size of the hotel at the beginning but shortly you start to love the place. We stayed two nights in two rooms at the 3rd floor. It was very warm and nice. The place has the village smell of cheese and green. The breakfast is very good with fresh cheese, jams,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musleh S
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Friendly, helpful, competent staff. Care prior to, during and after stay. Good, clean value-for-money rooms. Only negative point: the WiFi was very weak, to the point that it was basically non-functional. Bringing this up to par would give this hotel a 5 instead of a 4.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Paul V

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
0.2 km away
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
#7 of 21 in Gstaad
106 reviews
0.4 km away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Solsana
Hotel Solsana
#16 of 21 in Gstaad
51 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
142 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Spitzhorn
Hotel Spitzhorn
#4 of 21 in Gstaad
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Posthotel Rossli - the most traditional and oldest Hotel in the middle of town! This building was built approximately in 1823 and bought by Bendicht Steffen in 1844. It first opened in 1845 as a guesthouse. Back then it also was used as as a post office. By the way, the Rossli-Hotel is the oldest hotel in town. Since 1922, our family owns the establishment, and today we are proud to be the fourth generation, managing the Posthotel Rossli. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Posthotel Roessli

Address: Promenade 10, Gstaad, Saanen 3780, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Price Range: $209 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posthotel Roessli 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Posthotel Roessli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel Gstaad
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gstaad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gstaad
#8 Family Hotel in Gstaad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Posthotel Roessli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To avoid noise at night choose a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles ardusp, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Place to avoid this is a shame for Switzerland”
 of 5 bubbles pascaleb403, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a family room for 5, there was plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 416Helen, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms with a terrace would be recommended”
 of 5 bubbles nevtaylor, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had Double Superior with a small balcony, and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles hanabenesova, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5