We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique Hotel Glacier

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible8%
4 days ago
“Excellent mini break!”
5 days ago
“Little pardise”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
1
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

After a very busy month we wanted to go on holiday somewhere close by (ish) and chose this hotel. So happy we did! The rooms are nice, clean and bright, the blackout curtains work and the bath/sink area is massive. All the staff are very...More

Thank miathecat24
Response from HotelGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel GlacierResponded yesterday

Dear Miathecat24 ! Thank you for your review and for choosing the Glacier. We are happy that you enjoyed your mini break with us and are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel! We would have plenty other hiking trails...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I stayed last week end in the beautiful Boutique Hotel Glacier all I can say is that it was an amazing experience from A to Z. I was welcomed by the owners which are very Friendly ,everything in there has been chosen with lots of...More

1  Thank Valérie H
Response from HotelGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel GlacierResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valérie, thank you for your kind review. It was a delight to welcome you at the Glacier. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Room was dirty upon checkin that I thought perhaps they gave me a used room. At breakfast the food was covered in flies and had to ask for them to refill juice and few things 2x as they were empty. NO AIR conditioning and if...More

Thank Untaimed
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow is all I can say.... If you like to be harassed, then you found the right place! Don’t be surprised if they try to kick you out of your hotel room at 11:30pm for no reason. The owners tried to accuse me of something...More

5  Thank Dave K
Response from HotelGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel GlacierResponded 6 days ago

Dear “Dave K” We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding being kicked out for no reason during your stay with us, when you knew about policy - we take these situations very seriously indeed. During your stay you were informed multiple times that if...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the “eigerview room” for our Swiss getaway and it was sooo worth the money. They have rituals in the bathrooms and the beds are super comfortable. We had a great relaxing stay, waking up to beautiful views from our bedroom. We look forward...More

1  Thank Eedde
Response from HotelGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel GlacierResponded 6 days ago

Hello Eedde ! Thank you for your review and for choosing the Glacier. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Eigerview Room with us and are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Team Glacier

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Grindelwald
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$287 - US$486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald
#12 Spa Hotel in Grindelwald
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$287 - US$486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald
#12 Spa Hotel in Grindelwald
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindachan26
May 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from HotelGlacier | Property representative |
Some of our Mountainview Rooms and Suite have a balcony. All of the Eigerview Rooms and Suites have a balcony or terrace.
1
Vote
Mooody_x
April 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from HotelGlacier | Property representative |
Hello ! The real photos are coming within the next few weeks. We just renovated ! Thank you for your patience !
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Try and choose one at the back of the hotel with views of the Eiger"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing