Hotel Edelweiss

Hotel Edelweiss

Our balcony view.
Traveller (897)
well served dinner
Dining (129)
Twin share corner room 303 with a balcony.
Room & Suite (98)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 20 hotels in Wengen
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hotel EdelweissA place which makes you feel most welcome, very well looked after and where you wish to stay on and on and on....Enjoy the magnificient skiing- and hiking area of the famous Jungfrau-Region!Daniel and Susanne Eisenegger will help you to have an outstanding and inspiring experience in the Swiss Alps. Formality is replaced with a warm welcome. The Hotel Edelweiss is your home whilst you are with us; relax, unwind and let us take care of you! We hope that you will join our lifestyle; a lifestyle based on quality time, on fun and laughter and on living life to the full. The opportunities and natural attractions of the Jungfrau Region are hard to top. Explore the various mountains, glaciers, gorges, water falls and the breahtaking scenery by hiking, cable cars, trains, gondolas and so on.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Skiing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Am Acher, Wengen, Lauterbrunnen 3823 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Belp Airport
47.4 km
See all flights
Sion Airport
59.9 km
See all flights
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,208 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Edelweiss is celebrated for its comprehensive amenities, including a range of dining choices and comfortable rooms that boast mountain vistas, even if a few guests mention snug bathrooms. Nestled in a prime location, it offers easy train access for those keen on hiking and adventures, all set against a picturesque backdrop. Visitors are charmed by the clean, peaceful atmosphere and the attentive service known for its personal touch. While some find the rooms basic, the hotel's value is widely acknowledged, offering spotless accommodations and commendable service at a fair price.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,208Review24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,064
  • 128
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sandra W wrote a review Mar 2020
Gravesend, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Edelweiss has the most welcoming and hard working staff we have ever met in any hotel. Even 10 months before we arrived the help, advice and friendliness shown to us was impeccable from us chopping and changing rooms to special requests - nothing was too much trouble for Daniel and Tom. They did not disappoint on arrival - we were made to feel part of their hotel family straight away and nothing was too much trouble. We wish to thank them and all their lovely staff (who celebrated New Year with us) for making this one of the best holidays ever and giving us some amazing memories. We had the most beautiful, clean and comfy rooms on the 3rd floor with wonderful balconies and amazing views, felt at home and comfortable from Day 1, food was amazing and thank you for getting a fussy teenager to try new food (and like it), breakfast was amazing also. New Years Eve was the best, Wengen knows how to do a celebration and the snuff machine was a highlight for my husband 😉. We all enjoyed trying the many beers you have to offer. Even on our last day you were all still so attentive and friendly even squeezing my sister and her family in for a meal on our last night. So very sad to leave. Miss you all and hope to return one day. Keep up your amazing hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 3rd floor has great views and balconies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gracie89a wrote a review Apr 2020
West Midlands, United Kingdom784 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From first contact with the hotel when booking right through to the end the people at this hotel were wonderfully welcoming and friendly. Just perfect.

I stayed with my son, we shared a mountain view room with balcony. The room was clean and comfortable, a bit basic but then so was the price, so it was great value for money. The shower was good which is always a priority for me.

Breakfast was just right. No cooked option apart from do-it-yourself boiled eggs which meant that the dining room smelt fresh instead of someone else’s cooked meal. Good choice of meat, cheese, yoghurt, salad, fruit salad, cereals. There were plenty of breads on offer with jam, honey and spreads. Drinks included juices, a range of teas, coffee, milk, water, hot chocolate.

We ate dinner there every night. A 4 course meal with salad starter, simple soup, main course and dessert. Fondue was an option we choose one night instead of the pork on offer. Food was tasty and healthy, it was as filling as we needed for a ski holiday. I particularly liked the minimal use of pastry, pasta and flour in the food,however plenty of bread was also available for those who wanted it. We drank wine or beer from the hotel bar with dinner and they provided a jug of lovely mountain clear water.

There’s a self service hot drinks bar in the lounge with an honesty soft drinks bar and an honesty bar with beer and wine in the restaurant. It was great to sit outside with a beer in the sun at the end of the afternoon.

Position is fine, a short walk down from the station. Views from around the hotel are good. We found that by turning left out of the hotel we could walk up steps to the station, a single flight of about 75 steps.

For our last 2 days we needed to isolate with the Coronavirus regulations. The hotel handled this well, they made calls for us to ensure we could collect our skis from storage and helped us to get them to the station. They met us at breakfast each day with an idea for a safe walk with beautiful views for the day.

I very much hope that they can survive this crisis without guests. This is a hotel to go back to again and again, I just hope it’s there for us. Thanks very much to all of you for looking after us so well on our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Douglas A wrote a review Oct 2020
Zurich, Switzerland345 contributions429 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We took a long weekend at Hotel Edelweiss in the off-season during Covid times, choosing it largely because we read the reviews that it was extremely friendly. As soon as we walked in the door it was obvious this was correct. We were greeted by name as we arrived and given a choice of two rooms to have a look at and choose, and a free lift pass up to the nearby Männlichen. Throughout the stay both Daniel (the owner) and Tomas (manager?) were extremely helpful and chatty. They gave us lots of advice about walks in the region.

Apart from being friendly, which we expected, what surprised us was the food. Breakfast is included and was a nice typical continental breakfast; but we were invited to have dinner as well. Normally we like to explore various restaurants when we travel, but for our first night we decided to eat in. This turns out to be stunningly good value by Swiss standards at CHF 25 per person for a four course meal. It's hard to even buy a pizza for CHF 25 in Switzerland. We had the fondue the first night, and ended up eating there two more nights. Another meal was a very tender pork cutlet, and venison the third night. The starter, soup and desert were also different and excellent each night.

The rooms are smallish, and all quite different, so if you have some preference for, say a bigger room, or a bigger bathroom, or a quiet room, you can let them know in advance. Our room was on the top floor with a great classic valley view. It was a little bit dated (there are more recently renovated rooms), but clean and functional.

The other nice surprise we didn't discover until later in our trip was the sauna. The setup is really nice, you can book the sauna area for your exclusive use for as long as you like. It's a private area including showers and a relaxation space. When you enter you lock the door and it's all yours. The sauna itself is perfect for a couple to lie down, or a family of four to sit.

There are also games areas for kids, and even a private chapel space. I think this would be a great hotel for young families.

It's a short 5 minute walk from the train station, into a quiet area of the town, but relatively steep down from the station to the hotel.

But again, mostly based on the super friendly experience created by Daniel and Tomas, I can't recommend Hotel Edelweiss enough for a Wengen hotel that won't break the bank. We even got serenaded by a choir group that was staying at the same time we were!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wanderlust2 wrote a review Feb 2020
St. Albans, United Kingdom108 contributions139 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
To be honest I was always fuind a visit to a new Ski resort a bit exciting but also daunting. Th etrip to Wengen is an adventure in itself. No less than 4 trains from Geneva airport. But worth the effort.

Hotel Edelweiss is about an 8 minute walk down the hill from the train station. You cant miss it. A classic Swiss Chalet straight from the front of a box of chocolates. Immediately on arrival we were greeted by Hotel manager Thomas. Wonderfully friendly and warm in conversation. And our stay continued to be like that throught our week. Friendly restaurant team, chef, owner, cleaners you name them they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I cannt recommend the Edelweiss highly enough. There are not many places where I would genuinely say I would want to return but this hotel I definitely would.

Just some quick points

1. Breakfast 7:30-9:30 buffet with everything you will need ( even gluten free options)
2. Walk up to the train station is a calf stretching start to the day but great after the skiing as you stroll back down.
3. Recommend hireing your ski equipment at Skiset ( you can store your boots and skis overnight in the room next to the shop)
4. Views of the Jungfrau from the hotel are wonderful - see photo
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jane H wrote a review Jan 2022
Stuttgart, Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at Hotel Edelweiss, and we have already booked another stay at this fabulous hotel. I feel that I just can't say enough about how special Hotel Edelweiss is. Every staff member is kind and goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Daniel and his wife Susanne put in so much effort to make their property feel like a second home. The manager Thomas makes frequent rounds at breakfast and dinner to make sure each guest is taken care of and that they are enjoying their stay. Maria and Claudia greet every guest with a smile and anything we asked for was never an inconvenience. The breakfast is great and I would rate the four course dinners prepared by their chef as FABULOUS! Christmas Eve was especially touching, as the entire staff and guest, gathered around a small bonfire, drank mulled wine, shared a small Christmas celebration and ended with a Christmas sing a long. I can't even describe how heartfelt and special it was. Details of hotel are, simple rooms, with small reminders of where you are staying ( edelweiss duvet covers) this is by far the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed at. Kudos to the cleaning ladies! The mattress was comfortable, we did not hear noise from surrounding rooms, the balcony was spacious, with the perfect view of the Jungfrau. The bathroom was spotless, and the shower had great water pressure. There is a beautiful sauna area , which was very private and a perfect way to end our day. We love this hotel, and look forward to our next visit to Hotel Edelweiss
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tripman987 wrote a review Dec 2021
Zug, Switzerland3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Edelweiss is run by a lovely couple and operated by an excellent staff. This was our 3rd stay there as a family (2 kids) in the last 2 years. We were wholeheartedly welcomed each and every time. The family room is big enough for a 4-person family with young kids. The hotel offers breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is an open buffet with sufficient variety. The dinner is a 4-course meal with delicious dishes. There is also free coffee and tea offered in the lounge. The owner Daniel is an extraordinarily nice person. Hotel's manager Tom is the sweetest person you can ever meet. Hotel's proximity to Wengen center and the main gondola is unbeatable. The hotel strictly applies Covid measurements successfully. Masks and sanitizers are provided, the windows are regularly opened to refresh the air in the restaurant and common areas. the staff serves always with masks. The hotel is partnering with Central Sports (next to the gondola station) where you can leave your skis and boots very conveniently. You can finish skiing in front of the doors of the Central Sports and leave your skis right there! In short, you do not have to think about anything because Edelweiss team is already thinking of and for you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: best views, location, family room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William U wrote a review Oct 2021
Carmel, Indiana11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We ended our 2 week river cruise on 10/1/2021 in Basel Switzerland. Our plan to stay on in Switzerland would begin in a two night stay in Wengen. We had looked at many hotels and decided on the family owned Hotel Edelweiss. We were greeted by owner Daniel at the door and all required vaccination requirements were checked. This hotel is nestled downhill from the Wengen downtown shops among other small hotels and private homes. Check in was a breeze and our rooms were very nice with a small balcony overlooking the mountains. Our traveling friends had a bigger balcony but slightly smaller room. The bathrooms are small in our rooms but modern and very clean. Daniel showed us the breakfast and evening ding room. A beautiful breakfast is included with fresh made juices and ground coffee. Pastries, breads, cheese,meats, smoked fish on Sunday along with you prepare soft/hard boiled eggs. Cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit. Thomas one of Daniels employees was there to assist along with Daniel. The evening ding is a set 4 course meal. The dining room is beautiful with a fireplace and plenty of windows. We reserved the 4 course meal the first night and loved it so much we reserved the second night also. The chef is quite good. The second night included schnitzel or cheese fondue. The four of us decided on two schnitzel and two fondue. Daniel talked with the chef and they gave us each a smaller plated schnitzel and we all had fondue. Thomas was our nightly waiter and more. You will not go wrong to stay here for a day or longer. The hotel offered a variety of beers, self-serve honor system. Patio out back was quiet and had great views of the mountains. To take the train out of Wengen ask for a local cab to carry you and your bags up the hill to the station. Daniel took care of the reservation. Thank you Daniel and Thomas for a wonderful stay. We felt like family even though a short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for 2nd or 3rd floor facing the mountains.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brian P wrote a review Oct 2021
Roxbury, New York45 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just Spent a week at the Edelweiss Hotel in the beginning of October of this year. Full disclosure; this is either my fifth or sixth return visit to the Edelweiss.
I am an obvious enthusiast for this hotel. My brother accompanied me on this trip and he has never been to Switzerland. I had been talking to him about my experiences at the Edelweiss, the location, the scenery, the views, the meals and especially the staff and how they treat everybody in such a friendly and accommodating manner. Daniel and Thomas and the entire Edelweiss team do everything they can to ensure that you have a memorable experience. As always, the rooms are clean comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is the typical European offering of meats, cheeses, boil your own eggs, fresh breads, yogurt, muesli, and other assorted offerings. Fresh coffee, tea, juices are also available.
The dinners that Hannes cooks are incredible. If you stay at the Edelweiss, eat dinner there. You will not be disappointed. You will get the best cuisine in Wengen Every meal is a four course meal. Every course leaves you anticipating the next course. And at a value of 30 CF, it is a bargain. It's included in the half board price but some people prefer to go up into town and go to other restaurants. Don't do it. Eat your meals there.
My brother was completely blown away by the views from the hotel. Sitting in the dining room in the morning and looking up at the Jungfrau and the Eiger while eating breakfast was a real treat. And of course sitting out on his little deck outside of his room enjoying a beer and looking at the Eiger as the shadows cast over it as the sunsets was something he just didn't get tired of. I don't either.
I can say unequivocally that there is no other place that I would stay. I am already planning my next trip and will most certainly stay with Daniel and Thomas and the Edelweiss team. It is just a no-brainer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for room with best view available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mayur N wrote a review Jan 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates60 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an awesome experience during the 4 nights we stayed in June 2019. The entire Lauterbrunnen valley was still filled with flowers, and Wengen proved to best best base for all our trips, including a day trip to Grindelwald.

Tomas (the manager) is one of the best hospitality professionals I have been across. He always goes out of his way to help guests in just about anything. In fact the entire staff including Daniel (the owner) have a smiling and helpful nature, and show the small town friendliness you would expect in a place like Wengen.

Whether it be 1-2 hour hiking trails around Wengen, long ones in the entire valley, or even in Grindlewald, the entire team is always ready with an assortment of maps and brochures to help you plan your journeys.

We had opted for the 4-course dinner at the hotel itself, which was the best meal we had during the entire 2 week stay in Switzerland. The rooms were nice and service was excellent. The manager even offered us a taste of the local liquor and though we don't drink, we ended up bringing two bottles back home (marito verde, available at zurich airport).

The walk from station to hotel is downhill, and uphill while coming back. But if you plan well, its still pretty manageable. Of course the hotel can arrange transport from some extra bucks. The only downside was that some construction machinery was visible from our balcony (against the backdrop of Mt.Eiger), but it never created noise issues.

We will highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Switzerland. Don't just spend your time in cities or bland hotels, try to experience the countryside and hiking trails through awesome bases like this one. If we ever plan to visit the country again, Wengen & Edelweiss will be our no.1 option.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Either mountain view or valley view, both are good in our opinion. Won't matter much as you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simzozo wrote a review Feb 2021
Cambridge, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
*Our family ski trip was back in February 2020 so a late review but better late than never!*

We are a family of four on a budget having recently moved house. I found the hotel through Trip Advisor and after reading the good reviews I worked out the cost on the hotels website (book there not anywhere else). The price of the half board weeks stay is very reasonable . We found the hotel easy to find, out of the station and a short walk down a steep hill. The lady on reception was so lovely and friendly and we were welcomed and checked in easily. The rooms we had were not large but big enough for us. There are lots of shelves in the cupboard space so you can tidy all your skiing gear away plus we only need the room for sleeping in! The buffet breakfast was really good, lots of yoghurt, fresh fruit, delicious eggs and lots more besides. The rooms and rest of the hotel is very clean and well cared for.

The highlights of our stay was definitely Tomas who made us feel so welcome especially to our children and the food which definitely exceeded our expectations. Every mouthful was delicious and was not too much or too little. My son asked me 'how do they make the food this good?'. Thank you chef for putting the finishing touch on our holiday and making us sleep very content!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SL T asked a question Mar 2023
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions
Are kettles or hot water provided?
Answer from Albanita Burd
Orlando, Florida3 contributions
Yes, there is a coffee machine with hot water and different types of tea at the lobby.
jofmc asked a question Feb 2020
Smyrna, Georgia22 contributions52 helpful votes
Do the bathrooms have outlets for plugging in hairdryers?
Answer from Angie L
Wainuiomata, New Zealand1 contribution
yes they do, plus hair dryers are provided. If you bring your own and forget your adapter, ask the fantastic staff at reception for help
Fatheroftwokids asked a question Jul 2019
California202 contributions205 helpful votes
Does your Quadruple room have a balcony?
Answer from K R M
Lenoir City, Tennessee150 contributions97 helpful votes
Our double room shared a balcony with the room next door. You can email the hotel - they are super-helpful.
tomiorange asked a question Jul 2019
Orlando, Florida292 contributions84 helpful votes
How small is single/private/budget bunk bed? Thanks.
Answer from William K
Glen, New Hampshire36 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed in a standard room and was quite adequate and comfortable. The hotel in general is wonderful.
Divya M asked a question Mar 2019
Reno, Nevada46 contributions7 helpful votes
Can I check in at 10pm? Our flight lands late and we have to take a train to arrive in Wengen
Answer from Chip1701
Plymouth, Minnesota1,074 contribution308 helpful votes
Most likely but you would need to contact the hotel itself to get this question answered. They are very good about responding to emails. The email address is- info@edelweisswengen.indo
Greg H wrote a tip Jun 15
18 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For what you get with the service and a restaurant this hotel was perfect."
Read full review
Patty G wrote a tip Jun 4
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't miss out!"
Read full review
Sousabby wrote a tip Nov 2023
Cary, North Carolina178 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep enough time if you’re going from hotel to the station.. the distance is small but gradient is steep"
Read full review
Richard Fila wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cardiff, United Kingdom25 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The area is very hilly so you need to be able to walk if you want to do activities. Take a taxi from the station if you have heavy luggage."
Read full review
Andrew B wrote a tip Oct 2023
Malta8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A short walk from the train station. Bring an umbrella if you’re not sure of the weather!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wengen area.
PRICE RANGE
C$319 - C$453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandJungfrau RegionLauterbrunnenWengen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Edelweiss - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Edelweiss
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Edelweiss?
Nearby attractions include Skiset Wengen (0.3 km), On the Rocks Bar (0.3 km), and Central Sport (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Edelweiss?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Edelweiss?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Edelweiss?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Bären, Restaurant 1903, and Golden India Wengen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Edelweiss?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Edelweiss located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Wengen.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Edelweiss?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Edelweiss?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rothenfluh Ruins (7.0 km).
Does Hotel Edelweiss have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Wengen HotelsWengen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WengenHotels near Hotel Edelweiss
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars